$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4209 out of 4209
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHICAG0 TRAV3L3S
Chicago , IL
Oct 14, 2013

Wow! Great service.. Location and price

I go to las vegas every year.. I stayed at Circus Circus cause i got a really good deal with airfare and hotel.... I was a lil consern about ataying at this hitel.. But what a surprise.... Service great since i checked in... Room so clean and the other thing i liked was that they clean the rooms after 1 pm... I really recommend this hotel. I would stay again at circus circus...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian P.
Business
San Jose
Jul 21, 2015

Familly vacation

the Hotel is very good service.location is great, food is perfect, price is good.overall is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abhlin A.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

good night sleep

i wasn't expecting Circus Circus hotel not to be that nice. I was pleasantly surprised. it was very clean and comfortable. it is not a 5 star hotel but it is comfortable to spend a night or 2. the receptionist who helped us was really nice. i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Eww Cockroach!!!

The ROOM was the worst of the whole trip!!! My husband saw a COCKROACH crawl out of the elevator on the 22 floor in the Skyrisse tower, where we were staying, when he and the kids got off. The curtains were dusty and looked like the hadn't been cleaned in years. The carpet felt nasty on our feet, two queen beds for $60/night pretty good deal! Air conditioner was extremely dirty and caused me to have massive allergies, plus being pregnant didn't help! The BATHROOM was pretty clean, blow dryer, plenty of clean towels but walls were disgusting and had a yellow tinge hue to them. HOTEL had a horrible masking smell near the front of the casino near the midway, valet and gambling. There are a lot of different places to eat but the quality is horrible, much like fast food and expensive. Buffet is pretty good. STAFF was friendly at check-in and when they cleaned the room, but I couldn't get anyone on the phone via the hotel phone (bell desk). VALET in the back of the hotel is crazy and full 95 of the time, front valet is quick and easy. PARKING there are no helpful signs to help you navigate through their campus. POOL was pretty nice, crowded, they have life guards that will actually do their jobs - a huge plus! POOL BAR is not to pricy I had a virgin margarita and it was great!! Two alcoholic drinks for about $18 w/o tip. ADVENTURE DOME is awesome kids had a blast, pretty affordable. we spent about 80 for three all day passes, ice cream and a few games. I also like that they had different options for fun, like the magic shows, live drawings, photo booths, snack bar and souvenirs. WI-FI kicks you off about every 2 hours or doesn't connect, if you want to watch a movie via the TV, forget it. You have to call the bell desk to order and they won't answer. TV has bad reception when on main menu screen. Trying to figure out how to use it is just a nightmare. I would NEVER stay here again. Talking to some people in LV and they said theres talk that the hotel was going to close a few years ago! I RECOMMEND staying at another hotel and use the front valet for parking if you are going to the adventure dome. Only real reason to visit the circus circus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nataliya H.
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Such a disappointments

Never ever will go there!!! Such a disappointed. Customer service dilated my trip for 2h! The room that I've been offered first located in separating building across few roads from the main building which looks like cheap motel! Also for their resort fees they've been offered a lot if useless coupons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arnoldo B.
Business
Miami
Jul 20, 2015

Family Trip

A lot of fun at the hotel for children and affordable restaurants. A circus function every day and lot of free parking. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MELISSA P.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Not as good as i thought it would be

I understans it's a family location but 3 a.m. there were still young kids running around the casino. The Hotel was ok but very outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justin W.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Stay vacation

I really had a great time at circus circus. I would definitely stay again. Next time I wann stay in a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PackerFan56
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Getaway Trip for our 40th Wedding Anniversary given to us by our son

The room was comfortable but wish it had 2 chairs for lounging. We were only there 2 nights, so we did not have a chance to use the amenities except for the WiFi which was our greatest need. Over all good value for the dollar, just a bit far from the rest of the strip. The check in was great, our guy [Kris] heard that it was for our anniversary and found some carnations for us. And really appreciated being able to print our boarding passes there since the airlines we used was going to charge us for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve H.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Motel 6 with Entertainment thrown in

We were in a section some distance from the main hotel. We were only staying for one night so all we needed was a bed and shower. The room was clean enough but showed signs of age. It really reminded me of staying in a Motel 6. The beds were comfortable enough. If you just needing a place to sleep it was fine, but I wouldn't recommend my room for a long term stay, plus the price was twice as much as a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald S.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Wild West

We stayed at room in a small building behind the hotel. It worked out good because with my disabled placard I was able to park a minute walk from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top