$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
5707 out of 5707
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from Michigan
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay

My family really enjoyed staying a Circus Circus. We couldn't have had a better time. It was a little crowded at the Check In line (late arrival), but it didn't take the staff long to get us checked in. We took advantage of staying on that part of the Strip by going to the Stratosphere. There is also a great deal of transportation, if you don't want to travel to the other end by foot. If you like to walk a little it really doesn't matter. We were able to get around easily, as there are plenty of signs in the for easy navigation. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Garden Grill is a really nice restaurant. The staff there and in the adjoining bar are really excellent. You really are very well taken care of.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monique T.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

getaway

I thought it would be better but it wasnt what i expected so i got another room st the mgm grand (great rooms) so tht was money wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugene J.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

See you soon

It was beautiful inside n out. The room was awesome king tower casino. We were on the 12th floor beautiful view. My only issue was not being able to see the full hotel. Handicap scooters are EXPENSIVE!! $45 A DAY. So at 39 yrs old my wife was limited n Depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Contreras
Business
MEMPHIS
May 24, 2015

really good, but not a place just for couples

The hotel was pretty good for the price. the only thing is for a vegas trip there were too many kids. i understand that the hotel has some kids attractions inside but there were too many kids in the casino area. beside that, i really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bernmeister
Business
Torrance
May 23, 2015

Worse trip I ever have

I went to see my grandson's birthday and I try to make a local calls and found out the phone is not working. I reported to the staff the problem. And the next day I tried to make a call and the phone is still not working. I reported it again and told me to stay in the room. I did 2 hours later the engineer showed up and said this is a known problem and the room should not rent it out. They now want me to move to another room which is not an upgrade just another room. We were escorted by the hotel security to let us in the room. And told us to wait for the bellhop with the key so we waited again at this point we are getting hungry its dinner time. Finally the bell person showed up and we went for dinner. The next day upon our departure we tried to make some coffee and the coffee maker is not working. Waited 30 minutes for the replacement we got that done. When my wife tried to use the hair dryer its not working either. I did report all this dilemma that I got from this hotel. I also reported to them that the main door in this building cannot be secured and it looks like its worn out and our bathroom sink is also cracked. I will not go back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen J.
Business
New Milford
May 20, 2015

Family trip

very good. Good for a family stay at Las Vegas. Close to attractions. Good for family with kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny C.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

great get away trip

Was a great hotel to stay at. Nice and clean. Workers were very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out didn't take that long neither did valet parking. Enjoyed the showes they had at the amusement park. Overall great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambling WSOP 2014
Business
Cape Coral
May 18, 2015

Poker

Had a great time lots of things to do in just hotel..... room was not clean for 2 days trash was not taken out. Was given free upgrade

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
viper
Business
Wilmington
May 17, 2015

Vacation

An older resort but in good shape. Good for those with kids. Overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELITASAND
Business
oceanside
May 17, 2015

regular trip

Clean rooms, nice friendly staff, reasonably priced rooms, great for regular trip from LA , if you re j ust going there to spend some time for gambling its OK , recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 16, 2015

friends

average experience not harsh, crude or spiteful. Profane, threatening, or inflammatory . good environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top