$26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4962 out of 4962
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
april m.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

not so great

The hotel did not meet my accommodation I specifically asked for a smoking room they gave me a non smoking room, they also sente to a room that is not even connected with the actual hotel, the linen was not properly clean an old model television the pool was closed even though the weather was 80 degrees aalso front desk at check in was rude. I wasn't satisfied and ended checking out an hour and a half early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey C.
Business
Atlantic Beach
Feb 10, 2015

My kid loved it!

Very kid friendly and much better than I expected. I travelled with my 5 year old daughter and she had the time of her life. Location isn't too great and the hotel is a little old in decor, but the bathroom was very clean and the room was very comfortable and offered an excellent view of the city. The circus attractions are a great way to spend the evening along with the arcade games to keep the kid busy. Plus, there are plenty of winners so the kids come away with many prizes. Don't forget to use the coupon book....so many great deals within the hotel. The price was very hard to beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chunk
Business
Morgantown
Feb 10, 2015

quick trip

It is an old hotel. You get what you pay for. It made me feel that I was in a run down area in the ghetto. The lights in the bedroom was very dim and the light in the bathroom was a painful flickering fluorescent light. The bed was uncomfortable and I felt dirty. The TV had a mind of its own. It would shut off and turn on, on its own. I wasn't there long enough to comment of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silv A
Business
fallon
Feb 9, 2015

get away

The room was nice the only thing is I was disappointed in a was I asked for a king size bed and they gave me two smaller beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chip S.
Business
CHANDLER
Feb 9, 2015

Not good

Obviously this is a place that caters to kids.....so expectations were set appropriately. Unfortunately experience was not pleasant Right out of the gate - we were charged the typical resort fee - but then found out of coffee maker had been removed from room and no replacement available. Wouldn't normally care - if I was not getting charged $15 resort fee for that coffee maker. Then had to wait 2.5 hours for a rollaway bed for our kid. We had arrived late (10PM) - so sitting up until midnight waiting wasn't great. The worst was the next day when we went to Adventure Dome. What a rip. They demanded we buy our 7 year old the "adult" ticket package (big rides) even though he only wanted to ride the kid sized rides (Kid ticket package). Then - since we had our 2 year old in tow - we figured we may take turns walking him around the circus act/carnival game section. No dice - they demanded we buy 2 more adult bracelets - instead of us just swapping out once in a while. The people we dealt with were quite unpleasant. We specifically chose this place since we had kids in tow and they market themselves as a kid friendly destination in Vegas. Not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria C.
Business
West Valley City
Feb 9, 2015

family trip

The hotel was not what we expected. The photos in the galleries were marvelous, but the hotel is kind of old. But very clean. One of the thing I liked about the circus hotel, was the family friendly atmosphere and the shopping center inside the hotel overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie K.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome HoneyMoon

Everything was Great!! Loved the staff when I checked in, Line was long but went really quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michelle m.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

very pleasant stay

My name is michelle I booked my trip andevery thing went nice and smooth. I took my 3 year old son and he enjoyed the hotel stay and the play area that circus circus have is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria C.
Business
West Valley City
Feb 9, 2015

Family trip

The photographs on the website made us have a really high expectation of the hotel, but when we got to the hotel is was nothing compared to the photos is was a old building. But is was clean, the hotel also was family oriented and had everything inside, shopping center, arcade and restaurant the overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hamood A.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Business trip

Hotel is value for money, good location reception staff was friendly this made me have excellent impression of the Hotel. Room size is good, comfortable bed, But room has a lot of DUST for those who has Athma May occurs some discomfort suggest rooms be vacuumed frequently to reduce amount of dust born from room Carpet, and fabrics such as bed sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top