$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5,733 reviews
Last minute stay

I have always loved Circus Circus. We would stay here with our parents when we would come as kids... See full review

  • Micro5124
  • Jun 25, 2015
Quick family one night stay

The hotel definitely met our expectations and more! I was very impressed with the cleanliness. I... See full review

  • Applebottoms
  • Jun 19, 2015

Circus Circus, built in 1968, has been expanded and renovated a number of times to accommodate the large number of guests with families that return year after year. The hotel theme of good times at the circus is accomplished with a midway, full of circus activities, and an atmosphere perfect for families with children. Circus Circus is located at the north end of the Las Vegas strip. The rooms are comfortable, a number of restaurants are available on the grounds and a pool allows visitors to cool off during the hot Nevada summers. The hotel’s attentive staff is always on hand.

Location

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino is at the north end of the Strip. With all the advantages of a slightly quieter location and the nearby Wynn Golf Club, it's still easy to walk the Strip, and a short ride from the Fremont Street Experience, home of the 'original' Las Vegas sign.

Highlights

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino provides good value for travelers that come to Las Vegas to see the sights and enjoy a fun family vacation. Adventuredome is a 5-acre, indoor theme park on-site boasting numerous amusement rides including a full-size roller coaster. World-class circus performances are available for free, daily. The Midway offers entertainments of all kinds to keep kids amused. Four full-size casinos offer plenty of gaming for adults in the group. Stores for souvenirs, gifts, snacks and show tickets are also available on-site. Circus Circus is the only hotel in Las Vegas with an RV park for guests. The hotel also hosts weddings, quinceanera celebrations and other group events.

Fees

 Resort fee is $20 USD plus tax/night. Amenities include two complimentary cups of in-room coffee; in-room Wi-Fi access; $5 off Unlimited Wristband, one premium ride and 2-for-1 Coaster ticket at The Adventure Dome; chips and salsa at Blue Iguana valid for one visit, two free Midway games, access to the Fitness Center; buy one, get one free drink at West Casino or Slots A Fun bar (or a $5 credit toward other beverage purchase); complimentary printing of boarding pass; and local and 800-number calls.

Policies

Traveling with children? Designed with families in mind, Circus Circus packs in many excellent distractions for the kids, including the Midway Carnival, and rides like the Happy Feet theatre experience at the onsite theme park.

If you're looking to get hitched, there's a wedding chapel onsite.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circus Circus Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino Rooms

Casino Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15-story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Casino Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Newly remodeled and decorated in contemporary jewel and earth tones, the 15 story Casino Tower rooms are 364 sq. ft. and located directly above the casino. Rooms include 40 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
Manor Motor Lodge Two Queens
2 Queen Beds. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Manor Motor Lodge King
1 King Bed. The Manor Motor Lodge is adjacent to Circus Circus and is comprised of five three story detached buildings, located a half block from the hotel lobby and casino. Each of the five buildings offer convenient self parking. The 351 sq. ft. rooms are decorated in desert-sunset tones and feature updated furnishings. Rooms include flat screen TVs, Wi Fi internet access, refreshment Cooler, desk and chair, in-room safe, alarm clock, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.
Skyrise Tower Two Queens
2 Queen Beds with pillow top mattresses. Located near the pools and Adventuredome in the 29 story Skyrise Tower. 351 square feet. Rooms include flat screen TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.
West Tower King
1 King Bed with pillow top mattress. Modern comfort meets functional design in the 35 story West Tower. The 364 sq.ft rooms located directly above the hotel lobby, with close proximity to the shopping promenade and the Adventuredome, Rooms include 32 inch flat panel plasma TV with cable channels and pay movies, Wi Fi internet access, in room safe, desk and chair, clock radio, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Smoking permitted.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riviera: 0.2 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.8 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 1.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.2 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our facilities have more than 21,400 square feet of usable meeting, convention and banquet space. The facilities have the capability to accommodate small to moderate meetings, limited conventions and trade shows, and social and wedding receptions. We specialize in groups of small to moderate size, with multiple breakout room requirements.

Dining

The Adventuredome
Hang upside down in midair. Scream for your life. Do it all over again. Our amazing indoor theme park is the epicenter of Las Vegas entertainment, bursting at the seams with thrilling rides for kids and adults, as well as great games and other Circus Circus -exclusive attractions such as FREE clown shows. Yes, that's what we said, a FREE Las Vegas show! Be adventurous, release your inner wild child.
Blue Iguana Mexican Express
Blue Iguana offers quick, fresh, Mexican-style food. From tacos and burritos to tamales and nachos there is something for everyone. Fast. Fresh. Mexican
Circus Acts
They fly through the air with the greatest of ease... Awe and wonder are always just within your reach at Circus Circus. Experience the world's largest permanent circus, highlighting the center stage of the Carnival Midway daily. Best of all, the amazement is FREE! See performances starting at 11 a.m. daily.
Vince Neil's Eat Drink Party
Vince Neil and his pals launched their paths to stardom. Our mouth-watering menu offers up Vince Neils signature Tatuado burgers, burritos and more to tantalize your taste buds. The dining room bar allows you to pair your meal with a cold beer, lavish cocktail or one of the rockers very own premium brands. The party bus entertains with some of the worlds best flair bartenders. Hours of Operation Sunday thru Thursday: 7 am to 11pm , Friday and Saturday 7 am thru 12 am, Breakfast Hours are 7 am to 11 am.
Circus Buffet
The NEW Circus buffet has been completely renovated. It is considered one of the largest buffets in Las Vegas and is open for breakfast, and dinner daily, with brunch served on Saturday and Sunday.
The Steakhouse
THE Steak House at Circus Circus has been voted Best of Las Vegas for over 20 years and was recently named Zagat's 2011 Top Steak House in Las Vegas. Our-award-winning restaurant features mesquite-grilled steaks, prime rib, lobster and crab legs in a tradition steakhouse setting. The mouth-watering cuisine and impeccable service make this the best kept dining secret in Vegas! Those who know fine dining know THE Steak House.
Garden Grill
All your favorites prepared how you like it. With a menu this extensive, no hunger will go unanswered! You'll find your favorite comfort foods alongside mouthwatering barbecue and featuring creative Asian, Italian and Mexican fare. The tantalizing choices of steaks, seafood, pastas, and sandwiches will satisfy even the biggest of appetites. There is also plenty for the little ones! Located on the Promenade. Open daily for dinner.
Westside Deli
Featuring fresh sandwiches, bagels, danish, doughnuts, coffee and soft drinks.
Pizzeria
Enjoy freshly baked pizza with your choice of tempting toppings, or try our mouth-watering calzones, sandwiches and salads to please your appetite. The Pizzeria is open daily.
Barista Cafe
Start your morning off with hot coffee and fresh pastries. Located on the shopping promenade. Open at 5am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tara babycakes
las vegas
Mar 16, 2014

40th birthday getaway

It was very nice. It had a lot of things to do there. Clean and the rooms were quit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renee L.
Business
Tempe
Jul 2, 2015

joy and renees romatic get away

Our experience was as expected, fun romantic relaxing etc. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang L.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Not luxury but not bad.

Check in was easy. Room was nice, not luxurious but acceptable. Stayed in West tower 27th floor...great view of mountains and front of hotel....Strip side. I have to admit that I was terrified after I read the reviews but we had housekeeping everyday and they did a good job. We requested non smoking and it was nice that the whole floor designated no smoking. Duece stop right outside....short ride to Downtown and to the busier strip area. My only issue is the laundry.....the only facility is located clear across the property near the RV park and there were only 4 machines in service for what had to be thousands of people...that's ridiculous! Consider putting a couple of machines on the floors or at a couple in each tower. Otherwise good stay especially for family with keeping kids busy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edithe C.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Kid friendly!

Staff and amenities were great. Room was not that clean and it wasn't prep completely for our stay. I would stay again but in the casino tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hunter f.
Business
parkersburg
Jul 1, 2015

Good bang for your buck

Not the greatest place on the trip but continue staying here for the price. Has everything you need so no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gretchen l.
Business
Molalla
Jun 28, 2015

Great Price!

I stayed here for nostalgic reasons because this is where I stayed 25 years ago the first time I was ever in Vegas. I got one of the updated rooms and it was clean and comfortable especially for the rock bottom prices. I saw some great karaoke at Vince Neil's bar! I think this is especially a great place if you have kids because there are a lot of games, free acrobat shows and of course The Adventuredome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly S.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Huge and off strip

This hotel is huge and they are in such a hurry to move you through check out you really don't know how to find your room. Plus, they don't tell you there are parking garages closer to your room. The pizza is really freaking good though. I would say if you don't have kids and a lot of money, go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Nice break on our cross country trip

Gambling, shopping, sights, and food brought us to Vegas. The hotel was clean, neat, and comfortable. There was a lot to do there. I used the coupon book. The bus was much cheaper than the taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micro5124
Business
Marina
Jun 25, 2015

Last minute stay

I have always loved Circus Circus. We would stay here with our parents when we would come as kids and it was always fun. This past weekend we stayed at another casino on the strip but did not find it was vibrant as Circus Curcus. When we decided to stay another, we decided that Circus Circus would be the best place to end our Vegas vacation. We spent the whole day enjoying the food, drinks, slot machines, the Adventuredome (my favorite place), and the Midway. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason S.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner.

Great location for the price. Room could have been cleaner. Some of the drawer, cabinet handles appeared to be greasy. Carpet seemed poorly vacuumed. Over all, happy with my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolini
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

So-so

This is the perfect hotel for little kids and people who don't drink, but are still wanting to have fun. With that being said, if you are not either of those things, I wouldn't recommend it. We stayed in the West Towers. The fixtures were relatively new, but the carpet, towel holder, and other little things were falling apart. But I guess that's the price you pay, or don't pay, when you're staying at a cheaper hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top