$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
4230 out of 4230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jun 28, 2007

Needs Renovation

The Hotel is Good for Families.Good Food, Good atmosphere,Good Casino and Shopping Stores but the Back Buildings (A, B, and C)are too old and need renovation.It's clean but Carpets are 20 years old or more.In building B the Front Door was loose day and night and the rooms are clean but worn too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotels,Casinos,Restaurants,Attractions.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
Jun 27, 2007

needs work

hotel is nice but needs work and reoginized floor plan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the strip

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 26, 2007

Problems

The power was out in our building when they assigned us the room and we had to be moved wasting part of our day. We never found the pool. The food at the two restaurants we went to there was cold and had to be reheated or thrown out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 26, 2007

Vegas Vacation

Circus Circus was very comfortable. Our room was always clean and well stocked. The staff, from bellhops, wait staff, casino floor staff to the man who hailed a taxi for us, were all very helpful and friendly. The only thing we missed was a coffee pot in our room. That would have been nice, but restaurants and cafes in Circus Circus were close enough. A lovely trip and a good time. We very much enjoyed our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Casino in the hotel with Slots of fun really short walk. 2. Riviera was just across the street. 3. The strip casinos and hotels were a simple matter of getting a 24-hour Duece (Bus) pass for $5 a person.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 25, 2007

My review of Circus Circus Las Vegas

The manor rooms are too far away from everything. Stay in one of the towers instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Jun 24, 2007

very famely friendly, outgoing

couldnt had it any better in a 5 star hotel, easy acces to food, rooms exceptionaly clean, staff very friendly and helpfull. we had a room on third floor, but when we got there, i asked if i can have a room on the bottom floor, no problem,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the buffet had a big selection to pick from, food for everybodys taste

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 24, 2007

The Manor at Circus-Circus is shabby

The carpet was dingy and one of the elevators was always busy (or maybe not functioning). The room was shabby: again, the carpet was dirty, two out of the 3 lamps and the alarm clock were not working (we had to call maintenance for the lamps and housekeeping for the alarm clock: maintenance responded quickly but housekeeping never came). The toilet was also dingy (chipped enamel here and there). The walls were paper thin, so when the neighboors came back at 5:00 AM and decided to take a shower and chit chat, it felt like they were in our room! The walk from the check-in area inside the casino until the Manor is also very long, most of it inside the casino but also a longer stretch outdoors...Not very convenient with luggage, and in 115 degrees of heat! Althought the rate was attractive for this time of year in Vegas, we have decided to pay more next time for a little more comfort. We would recommend this Hotel for a 1 night stay, with minimum time in the room, but definitely not for a family with children or for an extended stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Monorail at the Sahara.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento, CA
Jun 23, 2007

sad circus

We have stayed at Circus-circus before and have always enjoyed our visit, but not this time. Our room was located in an area called the manor. It's four two story apartment like buildings away from the main casino. We actually felt unsafe in these buildings, nothing to back that, just a feeling. Our teenagers were thourghly unsatisfied to be away from the action, plus the cable box was missing from their room, so no TV. If you reserve at Circus-Circus avoid these rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, and your tired of the strip, try visiting Red Rocks. Beautiful scenery, lots of short hikes, and a nice visitor center. No neon lights for miles.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Fun for kids

It was lots of fun for us and our grandkids staying there. So many things to do. The amusement park was unbelievable. We also enjoyed the circus acts and swimming in the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pretty good gambling if your into that sort of thing.

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Jun 22, 2007

Good value for the price

Circus Circus was fun...lots to do within the complex...the room was ok, what i expected for the cost. The food options were great altho to order late nite was a negative...only 1 choice, and ordering delivery was awful, either they would deliver to manor rooms or had a huge hassle getting the food to us. All in all we had a great time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top