$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5733 out of 5733
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jinendra M.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Nice Trip

This was nice trip and can recommend going there for friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennifer L.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

not worth it

With all the fees, taxes and actual charges the room came to almost $200/ night. I was in manor a. The staff were extremely friendly, even the maids in the hall would smile and say hello. The first thing I noticed in the room was a cockroach on the bathroom floor. The building was older and needs renovating. The shower was almost impossible to turn on the first time, after that it dripped the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prakash S.
Business
Tempe
May 26, 2015

Okay

Not so good as expected and the price paid. The building itself looked old and clumsy. The room was ok, bath room was not so clean and there was coffee machine but no coffee any anything to make coffee. On top of that we were charged for the movie that we didn't even watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul M.
Business
Commerce City
May 26, 2015

birthday & anniversary

We always stay here, it's affordable and nice. We do this trip every few years for our anniversary, we are hopefully going to be there again next year with the kids to...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
davcon g.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

to much walking

Was disappointed by this hotel we had to get two beds in the room...they only had two lamps so some parts of the room was darker..no refrigerator no microwave and I thought online it said 20.00 in meals...they gave a coupon book that sucked it was 1.00 or 99 cents off stuff that's a joke...and we was in the manor part maybe that's the low budget part in the back of the building...would have been nice to hear about there shuttle buses from the hotel instead of a woman on the street...I will never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alesia J.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

good family trip

I enjoyed my stay with my family i just would have preferred to have robes in the room other than that i like the check out policy where i didn't have to wait in line i simply just left and left keys in room i really have no complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monique T.
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

getaway

I thought it would be better but it wasnt what i expected so i got another room st the mgm grand (great rooms) so tht was money wasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugene J.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

See you soon

It was beautiful inside n out. The room was awesome king tower casino. We were on the 12th floor beautiful view. My only issue was not being able to see the full hotel. Handicap scooters are EXPENSIVE!! $45 A DAY. So at 39 yrs old my wife was limited n Depressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Contreras
Business
MEMPHIS
May 24, 2015

really good, but not a place just for couples

The hotel was pretty good for the price. the only thing is for a vegas trip there were too many kids. i understand that the hotel has some kids attractions inside but there were too many kids in the casino area. beside that, i really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bernmeister
Business
Torrance
May 23, 2015

Worse trip I ever have

I went to see my grandson's birthday and I try to make a local calls and found out the phone is not working. I reported to the staff the problem. And the next day I tried to make a call and the phone is still not working. I reported it again and told me to stay in the room. I did 2 hours later the engineer showed up and said this is a known problem and the room should not rent it out. They now want me to move to another room which is not an upgrade just another room. We were escorted by the hotel security to let us in the room. And told us to wait for the bellhop with the key so we waited again at this point we are getting hungry its dinner time. Finally the bell person showed up and we went for dinner. The next day upon our departure we tried to make some coffee and the coffee maker is not working. Waited 30 minutes for the replacement we got that done. When my wife tried to use the hair dryer its not working either. I did report all this dilemma that I got from this hotel. I also reported to them that the main door in this building cannot be secured and it looks like its worn out and our bathroom sink is also cracked. I will not go back to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top