$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 2880 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
4928 out of 4928
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eufemia P.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is in due for a much needed upgrade and is located away from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deaks03
Business
Ubly
Feb 4, 2015

Money saved more stuff we could do

Place was decent. We saved a ton of money going here so we could do other stuff and not feel bad about it (rental car, day trips, bars, etc) the place is dated, but if you are on a budget it does the job! The staff were very nice. The place is geared towards families so there were tons of kids there. The buffet SUCKED! The steakhouse was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel & Ashlie'
Business
nokesville
Feb 4, 2015

Family trip

Great value plus coupons that we were able to take advantage of for food and activities. I didn't like the smoking in the casino areas but that seemed to be all over Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maria H.
Business
Fraijanes Guatemala
Feb 4, 2015

Good hotel but needs more cleaning effort

The hotel was ok and its mid-walk to the main attractions in Vegas regarding our stay, the first room we got assigned had a strong cigar odor which was not pleasant and was not very clean. The staff was kind and changed us to a different room, but it took a while and we wasted unnecessary time on this inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy H.
Business
New York
Feb 4, 2015

Good deal

room are clean and if you have higher floor, the view is pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy H.
Business
New York
Feb 4, 2015

Nice hotel

good place for family!! Kids will like this place. And if you have a higher floor, the view is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric D.
Business
Vista
Feb 4, 2015

Nice stay.

I enjoyed my stay at the Circus Circus. The only issue I had was that there was no refrigerator in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHARLY
Business
ABBOTSFORD
Feb 4, 2015

AWSOME TRIP

IT WAS AN AWSOME TRIP THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN THE STAFF SUPER VERY HELPFULL EVERTHING WAS PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE ARE MANY THINGS TO SEE ALL AROUND VEGAS - RED ROCK CANYON GRAND CANYON VALLEY OF FIRE AND JUST A LITTLE MORE NORTH IN CASE YOU STAY LONGER YOU CAN VISIT ZION NATIONAL PARK AND BRYCE CANYON. IF YOU JUST WANT STAY IN VEGAS ITS FINE AS WELL BUT YOU WILL MISS THE WONDERFULL LANDCAPING WE WILL DEFENTLY COME BACK AGAIN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Srini K
Business
Bensenville
Feb 3, 2015

Circus Circus Stay

Stayed for just a day. Valet was full and there was place to park the car for registration. Self Park was far away. Also, directions are not really clear on how to reach your room, if you are parking the car yourself. However the room was neat and tidy. There was free wifi available. Express checkout helped save some time. Staff was very cooperative. A little too expensive for the price, considering it was an off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book early and cheap. Its a hotel not to roam in. Its only to get ready and go out to view some of the other best on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circus Circus Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kazoom
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

It is what it is

It is old school and can use some updating. It served its purpose in being a cheap place to stay on the north end of the strip. My room was clean enough, the window was not, but there was not much of a view from my room anyway. If you need a place to sleep that is cheap, then this works. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top