$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1281 out of 1281
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
papa blue
Business
Atlanta/Cologne Germany
May 4, 2009

not so good

´the hotel charged us wrong amonts. The restaurant prices are skyhigh without quality for these prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Love Muffin
Business
Clearwater, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Not Impressed

I was very disappointed in the quality of the hotel room at Caesars Palace. I have stayed at many other hotels on the Strip in Vegas and expected Caesars to be one of the nicer hotels, but I was wrong. We had no door on our bathroom, which was very strange. Even though it was just my husband and I in the hotel room, there is a certain privacy that was missing without a door on the bathroom. Also, the wallpaper was peeling off the bathroom wall. Then, we requested a late check out and they were going to charge us $150 to let us check out at 5pm instead of noon. We checked out and went across the street and got a room for only $50 for the night so that we had a room since our flight wasn't leaving until 1am. The room across the street at Casino Royale were just as nice as the room we had at Caesars. Very disappointing. I should've complained. Not what I expected from Caesars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The casinos across the street from Caesars Palace have less expensive tables and a great crowd to gamble with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ric NY
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Caesars in Oct

It was alright. Nothing amazing. It was a good location on the strip, but thats really the best thing about this hotel. The bathroom is very dated and small. The toilet was in a very odd location.. It was in a small area, sort of a closet that is in a shape of triangle. It was seperated from the rest of the bathroom by a strange sliding door that didn't lock. We stayed in the Roman Tower, where the older rooms are. I wouldn't stay here again because nothing really impressed me enough to come back. I would prefer to try a different hotel. I also wouldn't come back because I ordered a birthday cake for it to arrive at my room at 9:30. It didn't come until 10, the guy said we forgot about you guys. And the worst part is the cake was wrong. It was not the cake I ordered. I complained about the time it came and the fact it was the wrong cake, they took the cake charge off my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alec CA
Business
southern CA.
Dec 12, 2011

disaster hotel in first night

DISASTER HOTEL IN FIRST NIGHT after 6 h. flight I check in at 12:30pm but room was not ready until 3:45pm, staff on front desk ware not friendly and some how Not professional ,Room in one word was one stare room in four stare hotel (not closet in room- not tissue in bed -not slipper- old towels- not good water in shower -3 in. water stay in bathtub after shower- no refrigerator or coffee maker in room -old bed) in 9th floor ice maker didn't work and I should go another floor to get ice, I order one fork and knife to cut some fruits they charge me $2 for that ..... finally after one night in that room and several complain to different manager they change my room in new tower and room was very good and I am glad they change otherwise I had decision to dispute the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

becarefully to Not get ONE STARE room in four stare hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MKKfromOC
Business
Irvine, CA
Jan 8, 2012

Caesar's Palace

The shower was clogged; the room was old and dingy....not at all what I expected for $450 per night..... a big waste of money. Stay at the Venetian if you want a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Balbari
Business
California
Jan 18, 2012

disappointment!

I expected some good amenities from the one of the great hotel but nothing better than the Motel 6. The TV is so old & limited to rotate, so I couldn't watch the TV properly from the couch. I didn't even get the basic things from the money I paid for. Also, when I made a reservation, the hotel didn't mention about the buffet restaurant is closed. It is not worthy to pay except the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not so lucky
Business
north dakota
Feb 11, 2012

room outdated

The room was ok but disappointed that it was less than ordinary. The view from room overlooked ceiling tops from other areas of the hotel. The toilet moaned every time it was flushed. The toiletries were an upgrade from other hotels but still hotel room was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great shopping in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3121Gould
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Second class

I've used this online booking service many times and this is the first time the hotel treated my like a second class guest. My room was very outdated, small and poorly cleaned. I booked 3 rooms and we all had the same experience. When I checked in the receptionist also looked down his nose at me and said, 'oh, you've booked through X online service.' Implying I am cheap and not a real hotel guest. We also called to have the room cleaned, and they didn't show, nor was my room stocked with a robe or slippers. In short, my home bathroom is more comfortable and larger and my TV is 15 years newer than what they provided. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Very saddened Husband
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 27, 2012

Birthday getaway for my Wife.

Room was old totally old furniture, tv, and bath. the bathroom didn't even have a door to it for privacy. Your interpretation of the room online was misleading at best. The Roman Tower is the oldest tower at the hotel......terrible experience!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bronk
Business
Chicago Il
May 31, 2012

Over rated!

Room was noisy. Toilet leaked. You have to buy a chair at the pool. Shortage of free ones!! When you buy a package they treat you like one! Would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellagio!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top