$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1208 out of 1208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 15, 2009

Overated, other hotels have better value

First time in Vegas and I will not be going back to Caesars. First of all, the check-in process was horrendously slow--it made the Post Office look like first class service. For such a big hotel, they need more than 3-4 people working the front desk. We booked the "newly renovated" Forum Tower, but when we checked in they gave us a room in the Palace Tower which was supposed to be an "upgrade." I didn't get to see the room in the Forum Tower, but I have a hard time believing that the Palace Tower was an upgrade--nothing special other than a jetted bathtub. The hallway on the ground floor from the casino to the Palace elevators had a very unpleasant odor. Caesars was a disappointment compared to what I had heard, Caesars was a disappointment and I will probably be staying somewhere else next time I go to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy grad
Business
cancun, mexico
Aug 14, 2009

graduation trip

This was my first time in vegas and the location of the hotel was great, you have the main attractions very near and a great view! I can´t imagine something that would have made our trip better we had a great time! The room,the pool, service, food everything was great! What we did the most was nightclubing and I highly recomemnd XS located al the Encore and PURE located at the Caesars! Thank you orbitz for making this trip possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Great place to stay!

Great place to stay in the middle of the strip. Loved Serendipity, the new restaurant in front of the hotel. Also, went to PURE, their new nightclub and had an awesome time. The only downside with our stay was the noisy room doors. They bang loudly and hard to get restful sleep at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved Serendipity.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 14, 2009

Centurian Tower

We thought we were getting the room we saw on the picture when we were booking. Once we got to the hotel the asked if we wanted an upgrade for $40, which we declined because of what we thought we were getting. We stayed in the Centurian tower and I was a little disappointed. For our last business trip we stayed at the Mirage and had an outstanding room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plainfield, Il
Aug 12, 2009

Pool beds are worth it!!!

We had a great experience at Caesar's. They were overbooked when we arrived on a Sat. so they offered for us to stay at Paris that night free, refund our Sat. night room at Caesar's (through Orbitz) and get an upgraded room/tower when we came back on Sunday. We took the deal and everything worked out great. We were in the Palace tower which is next to the pool so that was nice not having to walk through the hotel/casino. The pool beds were fantastic. The weekend price is high, but we got one on Monday for only $60.00. Well worth it. The additional pool renovations are expected to open up at the end of August and they look very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your money and either bring your own water or buy them from the guys on the street for only $1.00 instead of the $5.00 at the hotel.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle, CO
Aug 10, 2009

Great 21st birthday

Everything was fabulous!! Will definietly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pure nighclub was the best thing that Vegas has to offer

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlywed--all over again!
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 9, 2009

It was....ok

I was celebrating my 1st anniversary, and we were not overly impressed with the room at Caesars. It was outdated, the pillows were hard, and the matress gave my back such an ache! Although the pool area is beautiful and pictaresque, there were not enough chairs to accomodate all of the guests, and the other pool blared mnusic that was too loud and obtrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agawam, Ma
Aug 7, 2009

All Hail Caesar!

If you know nothing about Vegas, understand this: You will be WALKING. Bring various shoes if possible (you'll want to switch up) or take "the deauce" a shuttle that costs 3 bucks to take you wherever on the strip. Or plan on having 3.30 and .20 for every 1/12 a mile. You will have a hard time finding affordable food. For example: A yoplait yogurt that normally costs .60 at a grocery store...it'll cost you about 3.25 at a hotel coffee shop. Water? 3-4 dollars. (Luckily there are usually people selling bottled water for 1.00 out of coolers up and down the strip). Plan to have a good amount of money for food at least 30-60 bucks a meal. Those are the neagtives. The positives? Plenty. You'll see. Everything and anything goes. Just be prepared to pay the price to experience it. As for the hotel itself? I visited 80% of them and Caeser's Palace ended up being in my top 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 6, 2009

Great time for a great price

The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, but our neighbors were obnoxious. They kept trying to get into our room through the connecting door. We spoke to the front desk about it, and they took care of it right away. I would defiantly stay there again. The location is one of the best and is right in the center of it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ATM fees in the casinos are $10-14, bring some cash.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walled In
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 4, 2009

What a view... a wall and staircase...?

After waiting in line to check in for about 20 minutes, the person checking us in said about five words to us and handed us our room key without any directions to our room. We were given room 350 in the Roman Tower. After wondering around for awhile we were able to find our room. When we walked in the room, it was dark so we decided to open the curtains to get some light. Surprise! Opening the curtains didn't let any light in because there was a wall and a staircase up against the window. On top of that there were building materials stored right outside the window. I think it was insulation. We even saw a maintenance worker walk up and down those stairs during our stay. I would suggest anybody who books a room at this hotel, avoid the Roman Tower, at least the lower levels of the Roman Tower. You'll feel like you're staying at a cheap motel while paying a steep price. I'd suggest checking in late because my friends who checked in late were rewarded with much nicer rooms. Funny how the world works sometimes. The view in that room was a once in a lifetime kind of thing so I'll likely stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top