$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1204 out of 1204
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dreamsweet
Business
salt lake city, utah
Apr 22, 2009

Vegas Strip for A Price

I have stayed at Caesars in the past and so I knew what to expect. Still, what was surprising was that while I was in a new room, the dresser had broken drawers and there were visible stains on the carpet. I was told when asked to move to another room that it wasn't possible. Okay.Also, the room had a rather off odor. Okay, I'll live. I'm not in the room that much. This is Vegas. The other thing about all Las Vegas hotels (with The Hotel and Four Seasons really being the exception) is that the walls are so thin. So you just really are sharing your room with all the folks in rooms around you. And that means you're REALLY sharing. Which I know, so I bring ear plugs. [...] I love Vegas. I know that it isn't a place you go to get a good night's rest, or to really have luxurious accommodations no matter how much you're paying for your room.Caesars' gave me a nice room, on a top floor, with views of the strip. It was clean enough. I was surprised, also, though that the honor bar was NOT stocked. Has the recession hit so deeply that you can no longer even purchase peanuts and water in your room?I was in town for a wedding and as I said the hotel was just fine. It's not top of the line, but it is terribly convenient to everything else on the strip. The mall attached has great places to eat. I was able to walk everywhere else I needed to go. I didn't use the pools this time because it was March. There also is a lot of construction going on (when is there NOT???) so I'm unsure how folks even get from parking to the hotel. But I didn't have a car, so it wasn't a worry. I had friends at Bally's right across the street, so again, it was really convenient.Overall, it's a decent place to stay. The staff really is quite nice. You can get what you need and in Vegas, really, all you need is a place to lay your weary head when you're ready to stop enjoying all there is to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love sushi, which seems like an anomaly in the heart of the desert, there is an awesome sushi restaurant right in the mall attached to Caesars. It's called Sushi Roku. It is just, well, awesome. So.very.good.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VEGAS GODDESS
Business
ROSENBERG,TEXAS
Apr 22, 2009

TIME OF MY LIFE!!!

IT WAS SUPER NICE! I AM GLAD I STAYED THERE FOR MY FIRST TRIP TO VEGAS! I DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE! EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL AND PLEASANT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Ceasars Palace

The room was very dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotel sucked
Business
wisconsin
Apr 12, 2009

bad hotel

they said that they were upgrading our room but instead we got put into a room that over looked construction. for as much as u pay to stay there it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 11, 2009

Grand Accomodations

Overall, it was a great stay... we actually upgraded our room for $40/per night more [for a 4-night stay]...b/c we wanted a more luxurious feel (and we did "enjoy" our room [the view of the Bellagio's watershow across the street was glorious]... the only issue was that their may have been a bedbug in both beds... also, I was sick of the people in the mall area [many options by the way] bombarding me with buying a time share....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chippendale's is the best..in Rio hotel... which is a short walk from Caesar's Palace...almost all the major attractions are very close to eachother.... so walking is a-okay!!!!

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
currie
Business
bolton canada
Mar 10, 2009

Caesars Feb 2009

Upon arrival at Caesars - cjeck in was short and simple - we were abloe toupgrade to a suite - saw alot of sights in Vegas - went to the Cher show - enjoyed the shopping form and the gret cusine at the restruants we ate at during our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 10, 2009

We bought an upgrade

Never saw the standard room. I bought the upgrade when I arrived. Hotel very convenient to conference center. Mini bar items are on a motion sensor, so don't pick up any items or they will be charged to your room after 30 seconds. There are no coffee pots in the room, and the Cafe doesn't sell to go. You have to go stand in line at a bar (not convenient for single women) or wait until the pastry shop opens at 6am. East Coasters are up before 5am there. Other wise it was a very nice business stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Clean Freak
Business
New York
Mar 9, 2009

Caesar's Palace - Just OK

We were in the Centurian Tower -- it was just OK. The room could have been cleaner but the beds were very clean and comfortable. The tub in the bathroom had a bath ring; the separate shower's glass door leaked considerably on the floor. The carpet was stained; and the Sofa had stains on the cushions, which I pointed out to the maid, who, in turn, just turned the cushions around! We've stayed at Caesar's previously and had a much cleaner, nicer room (Forum Tower). Also, the furniture was quite beat. That said, the room was quiet -- a real plus. Since we booked through Orbitz at a really good rate, I felt we weren't given one of the nicer rooms. Of course, they would have let us upgrade for $200 a night for a suite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 3, 2009

Great Place

This was a suprise trip for my girlfriends birthday. I was very nervous choosing a Hotel due to the fact that this City has changed so much over the last decade. I remembered Ceasars Palace being spectacular my last visit and setting the bar for others to follow over the years. I chose this Hotel due to its elegance and was not let down. The room we had in the new tower could not have been any better. Although I can't comment on the pool due to the fact that it was cold and under construction, my view of it from the room window showed it to be very impressive as well. The table limits were too high for my comfort, but probably necessary to keep and protect those guest/players that have made this establishment so elegant over the years. There is an older hotel across the street that has low limit tables. Should mention that this was a fun place to play, but reminder of why Ceasars Palace keeps the limits high with regard to atmosphere. The buffett is another story. I read reviews about the buffett and figured that they were probably submitted by guest that could not be pleased. I worked on a cruise ship, and therefore am very familiar with guest like this. Every cruise unfortunately seems to have one. Well unfortunately the reviews in this case were extremely accurate. Luckily our experience was saved by the wonderful buffett next door. There is a bridge that connects the two hotels. It should also be noted that my the regular dining experiences that were offered throughout Ceasars Palace were nothing short of great. The Last complaint was the experience checking in/out. This was mcuh like an airport experience and seemed to be caused by the clerks offering upgrades. It too is a necessary evil though, because our experience was wonderful due to the upgrade. My hope is that this process can be handled more effieciently when the entire hotel is upgraded in the future. Overall, this was a wonderful experience with Cesars Palace delivering a class act.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Business
Tennessee
Mar 3, 2009

Like a Palace

The location of Caesars Palace is excellent...right in the middle of everything. The hotel staff was more than friendly. They were always smiling and very helpful. The bathroom was huge and had a very elegant design to it. It was great to have a little tv above the vanity for my wife to put on her make up while watching a show. The room was big enough for just the two of us and the mirror above the bed was neat. The casino was a lot of fun and had a lot of great restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go on a tour to the Grand Canyon I would suggest going to the vendors down the street as you are going to someplace like Circus Circus near the store Ross. They are a lot cheaper than if you buy from the vendors inside the casinos.

Back to menu Return to top