$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1394 out of 1394
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 year anniversary
Business
Moody, AL
Oct 3, 2009

Business Trip

Overall, the hotel is huge and the common areas are absolutely the cleanest I've ever seen. It is hard to believe with so many smokers and gamblers how clean everything is. My room was obviously an older part of the hotel, so nothing about the room was very impressive, but it was the conference rate room, and I didn't pay extra for a nicer room. Las Vegas isn't somewhere I'd go for a personal trip, but if it were a personal trip I would definitely pay a little more for a room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

See "0" at Bellagio next door - it was very good.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Shlomo
Business
Chicago
Oct 3, 2009

unbelievably bad management

On arrival it took 20 minutes waiting to register. There were two employees behind the desk. The safe in the room did not work. Called front desk. Put on hold for 15 minutes. Called housekeeping. Put on hold. Hung up 5 minutes later. Called operator. Transfered to front desk. Again, wait & no pickup. Called operator asked for manager. Customer service answered. Told the person we had trouble with the safe and complained of getting through to several departments. Were told locksmith would be there in ten minutes. Waited twenty minutes. Called management to complain. Got hung up on after complaining as the locksmith arrived. Fixed problem temporarily. Asked for wakeup call night b4 we left. Never happened. First time at Caesar's and last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Forum shops are plentiful but pricey for the most part, but there are many resteraunts and other sites to see right there.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 2, 2009

Room was disappointing

We stayed at MGM Grand last year same time, and the rooms were twice as nice. Nice big tub and the bed was huge and oh so comfortable, like sinking into heaven. Caesars bed sheets felt damp and cold and pillows were not up to par. It also felt like when the neighboring room's guests would open and close their door that they were coming into our room it was so loud. The hotel, the clubs and the shopping is top notch. Not a good hotel to stay but to visit it is awesome. Also, checking in and checking out took forever. We were looking forward to partying at Poetry Saturday night but it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Order tickets for "O" on-line ( or any Cirque De Soleil shows, they sell out)

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 28, 2009

Hot vacation trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Caesar's. We took day tour to Grand Canyon & went to a of couple shows. We went to old strip one evening & were suprised by all there was to see & do. The only thing I was upset by was the cab trips we took. It seemed some of them took longer routes just to run meter up. We had friends staying in Las Vegas also & we would go to same place & cab fees ran alot different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 28, 2009

Hot vacation trip

We really enjoyed our stay at Caesar's. We took day tour to Grand Canyon & went to a of couple shows. We went to old strip one evening & were suprised by all there was to see & do. The only thing I was upset by was the cab trips we took. It seemed some of them took longer routes just to run meter up. We had friends staying in Las Vegas also & we would go to same place & cab fees ran alot different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Sep 23, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

The hotel had a great location! When we originally made the reservation we booked the classic room, which was located in the Centurion wing. When we got there the room was very nice and the bed looked comfortable until we laid on it! Super super hard beds. I went back downstairs and asked to be changed to the newer wing(Augustus), which they did for an extra $50/night. After we changed rooms it was great. The room was huge and very nice and if you ask for a view of the Bellagio its even better. Other than the rough beds in the old wing, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

All around!

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McDonough Ga
Sep 23, 2009

eXFUXE convention.

We were in Las Vegas for the eXFUZE convention. My husband and I had a great time. The only problem we had, no coffee pot in the room, no room service menu. The staff was great, our rooms were clean. Since we were on business we didnt have time to check out everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forum Shops was amazing. It is worth taking several hours and going on a stroll.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location

This was a great centrally located hotel. The new Rao restaurant was a great surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddyguy
Business
Colorado
Sep 20, 2009

classic style

desperate need for a remodel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Sep 19, 2009

After many stays

Not at all like it used to be. They make you pay at Venus pool TO USE THE SUN ? Thats ridiculous. Over the years they keep saying they are going to get it back from PURE entertainment but they havent yet. And the LOud incessant Club music is not relaxing.Cant walk around without someone rudely telling you you cant go to an upper deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top