$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1393 out of 1393
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud mother of the bride
Lake in the Hills IL
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent service

I got a package through a travel agency and was assigned a lower value hotel room. Since the purpose of my stay was my daughter's wedding I wanted to be close to her room. When I checked in, I requested an upgrade, and the reception person was very helpful and friendly helping me with the upgrade. I enjoyed the stay, the room was clean; the cleaning people were very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 30, 2009

Caesars Trip

I have always enjoyed staying at Caesars but it seems like every time we reserve a room in the Forum Tower there ends up not being one available when we get there and end up in rooms that are larger but not the location we requested. Overall I enjoy staying at Caesars. The staff is friendly and helpful when asked questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Caesars does have a number of fine dining right on the premises. Mesa Grill is our favorite and Raos is superior Italian dining. I wouldn't recommend wasting the money at Nero's or Bradley Ogden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHX, AZ
Oct 27, 2009

Vegas Trip

the shops were awesome and the staff was really friendly. Valet was full the entire time we were there and parking in the back and dragging your bags through the casino was kind of a pain. Other than that it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
born to be on vacation
Business
denver,co
Oct 20, 2009

just ugly

it all started with we couldnt check in when we arrived so for 5 hours we had no room. when i could check in i waited in line for 1hr only to be greated by a very short and unfriendly employee. could not charge to room at the pool without a picture id which we kept in the safe that day. the room was not clean stains on the carpet something splattered on the bathroom ceiling. no express check out on the tv or receipt under your door. another 1hr wait. Very very exspensive drinks and pool side food. spa was wonderful and the gym but of course that is how the other half was treated. we did last day and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown had better prices on food. nothing fancy but very good and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umich
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel review (Caesars Palace)

The hotel lobby, casino, and exterior were prestigious but the room was small, there was a burn/stain on the carpet and the TV/picture quality in the room was poor. The wires coming thru the wall were exposed (no cable junction box..just a large hole in the wall) and coupled together poorly and we had to play around with them to get a picture. The hotel may want to upgrade the wiring and TV. Overall the hotel was nice but the rooms in other hotels were larger, cleaner and seemed newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping around Caesars and the Forum is high end (fun to look at but very pricey).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parachute, CO
Oct 19, 2009

Caesars Palace Hotel Review

No ice in our building, had to call housekeeping each time we wanted ice. Extension cords running to all electric items (lamps, clocks). Last night there, water dripping from ceiling onto me and the bed. Would not move me to a new room. Took the staff 2.5 - 3 hours to get things taken care of. Got 2 hours sleep that night! Caesars Palace will NEVER be a choice of mine in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Good

Room was Awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umich
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel review (Caesars Palace)

The hotel lobby, casino, and exterior were prestigious but the room was small, there was a burn/stain on the carpet and the TV/picture quality in the room was poor. The wires coming thru the wall were exposed (no cable junction box..just a large hole in the wall) and coupled together poorly and we had to play around with them to get a picture. The hotel may want to upgrade the wiring and TV. Overall the hotel was nice but the rooms in other hotels were larger, cleaner and seemed newer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping around Caesars and the Forum is high end (fun to look at but very pricey).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 18, 2009

Nice hotel, but they nickel and dime you

Great hotel, clean rooms and a lot to do. The only problem was we bugeted for this trip and once we got there Ceasars Palace blew that budget out with all the additional charges. Twenty five dollars per day to work out, thirty dollars to reserve a seat by the pool, twenty dollar breakfast buffet and charges for anything else that you would like to do besides sitting in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go see the Beatles Love show at the Mirage, amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bsipovac
Business
Palm Desert Ca.
Oct 16, 2009

Good eats, old, tired accomidation

The shopping and entertainment facilities were great,as well as the restaurants the rooms do need to be upgraded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

RAO'S Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 16, 2009

First stay at Caesars Palace

Caesars is at a great location in the middle of the strip. Everything is pretty easily accessible. We were given the chance to upgrade our room for a discounted rate, but chose to stay with our basic room since we were only there to sleep anyway. Other than having a view of a mountain and another building, the room was fine. There were quite a few dining options, but they were all very pricey. Plan to have extra money for dining, even if it's just a hamburger or hot dog. Only thing I can think of that would have made the trip better was the hotel having a refrigerator. It would have been nice to go back to the room after a long walk and have a nice cold drink there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other than a pastry for breakfast, and dinner one evening after a show, we ate at other places. Margaritaville is located just across the street and provides a great atmosphere for a Parrot Head like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top