$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1205 out of 1205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud mother of the bride
Lake in the Hills IL
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent service

I got a package through a travel agency and was assigned a lower value hotel room. Since the purpose of my stay was my daughter's wedding I wanted to be close to her room. When I checked in, I requested an upgrade, and the reception person was very helpful and friendly helping me with the upgrade. I enjoyed the stay, the room was clean; the cleaning people were very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack the Electrician
Business
Fernandina Beach, FL
Jul 8, 2009

Fun Trip but disappointed in Hotel Room

When we checked in we were offered an upgrade for 150, 80, or 60 dollars additional a day. Since we had not seen the room we had reserved we decided to take it. The room was in the Roman Tower. Although there was lots of space and the bed was comfortable we felt it just did not live up to the description we had read when we decided to stay at Caesars. It was a much older room and you could tell that they used paint to try and make it look better but the doors and door frames were really beat up. The carpet in the room had several pulls we had to be careful not to catch on something to make it worse. The bathroom was big but nothing to make it outstanding. The first night we thought we had a none functioning shower but discovered you have to pull the handle toward you to get any water. This part of the hotel is just really old. We enjoyed the buffet at Caesars and the Bette Midler show. Would I stay at Caesars again??? I don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Reunion
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2009

Amazing trip!

The stay at Caesar's was amazing. It's in the center of everything! When we got there, the hotel staff was nice enough to upgrade us to the Forum tower (instead of the Roman Tower) because the rooms are much newer... and we were very glad because when the rest of the the guests we were traveling with got their room in the Roman tower, it was disappointing. The pool was very nice - hard to get a day bed, but guests were pretty respectful about it. Food was good and the Forum shops connected to the hotel were awesome. Overall, great stay, great hotel. Just like any of the hotels in Vegas, its massive and takes a while to get from one place to another but good nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tao is hands down one of the best clubs in Vegas! Pure, which is in the hotel, is not bad, the rooftop area is really the only thing that makes it a go. And if your there on a sunday and between 21-30... you have to go to "Rehab Sundays" at the Hard Rock hotel - best pool party in Vegas.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ram951
Business
San Diego, CA.
Jul 7, 2009

Overrated!

I guess maybe my expectations were a little high due to the fact that we were staying at Caesars. For what we paid, $200 per night, I thought we'd get a better room than we got. Our room was in the Centurion Towers which was probably the original tower in the resort because the amenities were pretty outdated. The beds were old and you felt the springs under the mattress. The customer services was non-existant. There were no ice machines in the tower and you had to call room services for them to bring it up. Aside from that, housekeeping never came. We had to call 2x per day to get new towels, shampoo and soap and each time, it took over an hour. Only 1 pool was open, the small one at that. You couldn't even get into Club Pure as a guest. I probably will take my money elsewhere the next Vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 6, 2009

The really ugly

We emailed trying to get info since this was our wedding trip and got no feedback then while checking in we asked if they had any special deals for weedding couples and got no info at all. The staff member was very rude and impersonal. Parking is a nightmare, over priced, not even close to being kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma County, CA
Jul 6, 2009

Caesars Palace June 25 & 26, 2009

We relaxed in the pool, visited a few other hotel casinos, and saw two shows. We might recommend Caesars, but would only do so with the caveat to beware that the list of amenities includes WIFI service. All of the other items on that list were available gratis, which led these travelers to believe that the WIFI was another included amenity. We were dismayed to learn of the $14.99 per day, per device fee, which we were not expecting. We feel we were mislead on that one. Otherwise, beautiful room, clean and sanitary, restful yet modern decor, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The rain shower was fun! Thanks for meeting our expectations on just about every count. Sincerely, Marilyn Mueller & Richard Sheppard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circo at the Bellagio boasts an interesting and broad array of appetizers, entrees, and desserts. The gracious and knowledgeable staff made our dining experience that much more pleasant. The wine list is quite varied and appropriate to the cuisine, with a range of styles and price points from which to choose. We enjoyed the water feature just outside our lovely window as we enjoyed the food.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, oh
Jul 6, 2009

caesar's palace 9-4-09

I don't recommend Caesar's. You should either stay at one of the elite hotels (billagio, wynn, venitian) or save money and stay somewhere cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metro Detroit
Jul 5, 2009

las vegas again

All in all Caesars is a fine hotel. Though not as upscale as Venetian, Bellagio, Wynn and their properties. With new hotels opening up its hard for older properties to keep up with the Wow factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Terry Fator was excellent

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxims35
Business
Lynn MA
Jul 4, 2009

They know how to treat the customer.

We stayed in the new Augustus Tower. Beautiful, large rooms. Very clean and nicely appointed. Be careful of the cash snack table. If you even move the items, you are charged. We overlooked the Bellagio dancing waters show and the lights of the strip. All food in Las Vegas is VERY expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
............
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 3, 2009

Beautiful

The hotel was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jul 3, 2009

Awesome business trip

The hotel was beautiful and spotless. We were given a newly decorated room which was excellent. Very comfortable bed. We were given a refridgerator at no extra charge. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top