$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1300 out of 1300
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud mother of the bride
Lake in the Hills IL
Nov 19, 2012

Excellent service

I got a package through a travel agency and was assigned a lower value hotel room. Since the purpose of my stay was my daughter's wedding I wanted to be close to her room. When I checked in, I requested an upgrade, and the reception person was very helpful and friendly helping me with the upgrade. I enjoyed the stay, the room was clean; the cleaning people were very attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glitzy Vegas on the Cheap
Business
North Carolina
Aug 30, 2009

Everything in One Place

Caesar's is very nice. Upon checking in, I was a little perturbed that they wanted to downgrade our room. I had to prove that I booked a better room (fortunately I printed out documentation). WiFi costs $15 a day, which is very steep. However, the hotel was very nice. The room was fantastic! Caesar's has everything you would be looking for in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The vending machine drinks near the ice machines are much, much cheaper than the in-room refrigerator, and a little cheaper that the Essentials store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
farmington,n.y.
Aug 30, 2009

Great Time

Great location center of everything. Liked the sports book easy to follow all the sports action staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring good shoes a lot of walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto,ON
Aug 29, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, Charges for everything!

The Garden of the Gods pool complex is beautiful! The hotel was perfectly situated and a short walk to everything Vegas. While the hotel had every amenity available, it was not all included. Local calls are $1.50+, a coffee perculator is $5.00, and other normally included items are the same way. Overall though, I would very highly recommend Caesar's palace, just add a little extra in your budget when staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Pure Nightclub is free with hotel stay! And it's a nice place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossville, GA
Aug 29, 2009

Average

Room that was booked through orbitz was located in the oldest building and smelled - we paid additional for upgrade - that room had an order in the bathroom and then was moved to a lot nicer room. After 3 moves and additional money - we were willing to stay. I would recommend to friends but give advise not to book in the older section - option was not given at the time we booked- thought we were getting a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 28, 2009

Caesars Palace

Maintenance of rooms in the older tower (Palace Tower) was a bit of a problem. The shower was unusable as it would not drain, and a few other more minor issues - all of which should have been caught prior to placing a guest in the room. They did move me to another room the next morning, but that took almost 2 hours out of a very short vacation. On the positive side, the location and general amenities were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas lover
Business
Annapolis,MD
Aug 28, 2009

Return vistor

i truly like Ceasar's however i had one issue with a staff memeber. I intially paid for the Agustus Tower. I arrived at hotel around 9:30AM and their were no rooms ready at that time that was not a problem for i understood it was early, but the staff member at the front desk wanted to put me in a lesser tower and or room. I told him i would rather wait until a room became available instead of taking a room i did not pay for. He said that a room would not be ready until 3 or 4pm. It was so hot outside that I given up on waiting for my room I was ready to take whatever room they had, but as i return to the desk i got a differient staff memeber [...] who really helped me. He found me a room in Agustus Towers and i was in my room by 1:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have thorough knowledge of the different towers,because you may pay for one and be placed in a lesser one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Missouri
Aug 27, 2009

The good the bad the ugly

When we first arrived to our room we did not unpack before I was calling and requesting a different room. We had stayed at Caesar's before and been pleased with the room. I told the front desk that I had stayed in a Marriott Courtyard the previous night and had a better room than this. It was so small and dated. They offered to move to a different room the next day, which we did and it was wonderful. The bellman that helped us move told us that you could get a better room at Motel 6 than the one we were moving out of. He said never stay in the Roman or Centurion Towers of the hotel but try to get in the Palace Tower where we were moved. This room was spacious, updated and had a great view of the pool. I also had a medical issue during our stay and the staff EMT was very prompt and helpful in advising what hospital to go to and offered to assist with transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We went to see "Jersey Boys" and the "Human Nature" and both were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WI Couple 2nd Honeymoon
Business
Appleton, WI
Aug 26, 2009

Elegant

Beautiful atmosphere! A little loud at night but otherwise very relaxing. Stayed in a Palace Tower Deluxe Suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Forum Shops are the best window shopping around, although nearly everything is way to high end designer and expensive for most normal people to afford.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 23, 2009

Convenient location

Attended a conference located at the hotel. The evening we arrived the first room was so bad that the Hotel attendent (Samira) moved us to a newer tower and it was much better, she was great! DId not care for the food choices within the hotel. Overall the air quality was poor, I do not think Cesars has upgraded their air system, several people complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food is in the Forum shop area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, Texas
Aug 21, 2009

Not too happy with the service

There were four of us. My daughter and I stayed in one room. The other two had their own, but the rooms were spread apart from each other. We would have liked to have been next to each other so we could have spent some down time together, but the front desk would not do that without it costing us more. I felt that was wrong. Otherwise, we had a fun time, moving and grooving to the Las Vegas groove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes, and look for discounts on shows you might want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top