$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1393 out of 1393
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helotes, TX
Dec 15, 2009

Very Nice

We did enjoy it VERY much - our only suggestions is in the bathrooms - provide more towels and the showers need a bigger spot to put soap, shampoo, razor, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serindipity Restaurant had a good variety and not too bad on the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Helotes, TX
Dec 15, 2009

Very Nice

We did enjoy it VERY much - our only suggestions is in the bathrooms - provide more towels and the showers need a bigger spot to put soap, shampoo, razor, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serindipity Restaurant had a good variety and not too bad on the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Dec 12, 2009

Oversold rooms

We had reservations for a non-smoking room with a king bed in an upgraded tower. However when we got there after waiting in the long check-in line they did not have this type of room available. We were told we had to take a smoking room or one with 2 twin beds. They said they moved us to an upgraded room but compaired to the pictures of or reserved room, our room was much less impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
general aleman
Business
toluca, mexico
Dec 9, 2009

it is the best hotel in las vegas

simply excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maika'i
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Dec 7, 2009

Excellent Stay!

I checked into the hotel at 12:30am and even at this hour of the morning the staff was alert and courteous. My conference was being held in the Palace Tower Ballroom so I asked if I could switch to a room in that same Tower. Even though the computer system was down, [...] the front desk was very accommodating and placed me in a beautifully-appointed room on the 7th floor, a convenient, 2 minute walk/elevator ride to the Palace ball room. I only wish smoking was banned in all indoor areas as this is the ONLY thing that would have improved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like comedy, I recommend seeing Frank Caliendo at the Mirage. He does excellent impersonations of former US presidents, a sports commentator and other celebs. Great release after a long day's work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 3, 2009

Ceasar's -- Just Ok

We were rather disappointed. Las Vegas is just getting so expensive to where it's not fun to go anymore. The food/restaurants were all overpriced. We had an expectation that we'd have a coffee pot in the room (and we even spent $100 more a night to upgrade to a Petite Suite - we shouldn't have). It's not just Ceasar's. It's all the hotels/casino's on the strip. You get more for your money at The Holiday Inn. Also - it's dead this time of year. Night life was next to nothing. I don't plan to go back to Vegas for a long time. The allure has worn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bill's Saloon has a $5.99 steak and eggs breakfast if you get between midnight and 8am. Just across the street from Ceasar's (next to The Flamingo).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Dec 1, 2009

Thanksgiving vacation

We requested two double beds, but were unable to get it because of the occupancy. I understood that, but they were going to room move us the next day, but failed to tell us that they would give the room away if you didn't change by 1pm. Since we were out shopping, my sister and I were stuck with a king bed for two nights. They upgraded us for the mix-up, which was nice. The only other part of my stay that I didn't care for was that the parking in the front gets full in the early evening, except for Diamond Members. We had to valet park in the colosseum valet area, which was quite far when carrying shopping bags. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice. They were MUCH better than the staff at the Mandele Bay Hotel, who didn't care whether you stayed there or not. I've stayed at the Luxor, Palms, Mandele Bay, Caesar's Palace, and about six hotels that weren't big names in Vegas. For the price, location, and service, this was one of the better hotels in Vegas. Mandele Bay was the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Farmer's Wife
Business
Great Falls, MT
Nov 30, 2009

Nice accommodations; VERY SLOW CHECK-IN

It was okay....we stood in line for over 1/2 hour to get checked in......certainly, there were not enough agents working.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Nov 30, 2009

Had an amazing stay

We stayed at Centurion tower which was very clean and nice. Our room was a corner room wherein we could see Paris Hotel's Tower right from the window. Beautiful view, clean rooms, luxurious bathroom. All in all it was perfect for us and we enjoyed our stay. Room service and housekeeping were very prompt and helpful. Staff overall was very polite and friendly. Cesar is located right at the center of strip, hence we did not have to walk much, it was very accessible and is the heart of the strip (where all the fun happens)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

cesar's have some outstanding shops and great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton, IL
Nov 29, 2009

perfect location right in between

Attended college basketball games at Orleans Arena

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mesa Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top