$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1404 out of 1404
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 15, 2009

Nice Spot

I had a lovely stay. The room was very nice and the staff was friendly. The hotel was conveniently located to several of the places I wanted to see on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Sep 15, 2009

Good location for bachelor party

Went to Vegas for 2 nights on Labor day weekend for a bachelor party. Booked on orbitz for as cheap as possible as a lot of travelers do. Went for the upgrade on early check in (10am) - put a c-note behind my id to upgrade 3 rooms and got no comps. Ended up paying for an upgrade suite in Forum tower. Like everyone says - it's hit or miss on the comp upgrade I guess. If I was a hot girl I imagine my luck would have been better. Check in was smooth though, despite the long line - moved quick (5 desk clerks).We had 3 rooms connected by a big 2 story commons area which was well worth it. Better than being cramped up in 3 seperate rooms all spread out across the hotel, which is freaking huge. But the room was nice, cleaning crew did their thing - high marks for room and bathroom. I read bad things about forum tower but the rooms seemed perfectly fine to me.Casino - expensive, but what do you expect you know? $25 min bj tables, so we went to bellagio and planet hollywood to gamble. PH has a money sports book. And their breakfast buffet is off the chain (good). Best hungover $25 ever spent. Caesars restaurants are amazing - didn't sit down at any of them but ordered room service a couple times and the food was outstanding. Much better than expected. ATM fees in the casino aren't as high as others have stated - the one I used was $3. Pure nightclub is cool with the pussycat dolls, rooftop bar, etc. We reserved a table in advance and spent a fortune on liquor. But host ([...]) got us right in the door ahead of the line and it was a fun experience to do once a year you know. Caesars sports book was big but had dated tvs so it wasn't as fun as PH's 30 plasmas and projectors. Check out was a breeze and we all had fun, minus the story at the bottom of this review. Location is perfect, rooms in Forum were fine, food was fantastic everywhere, Spearmint rhino is a must visit for the gentlemen looking for his club, and I'd give the layout and hotel/casino overall is really good. PH had a little bit of a younger/hipper feel and crowd so it will probably be where I stay next. Overall, great stay.TIP for the single guy:Met girls at the Pure club who came back to chill in the suite and they robbed us blind for about $3k. Straight up pros. Acted sweet, waited for the room to clear for only a moment and cleaned us out and split. Watches, cash, cameras, etc. My own fault as much as theirs - but take it from me, there are crooks lurking so beware. (hotel security said it happens all the time)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Planet Hollywood buffet is a must visit. Bring lots of small bills to tip with or you'll get stuck tipping $20 for random stuff.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Sep 13, 2009

Great romantic get away

Orbitz promised room with view of the strip or pools-had flat face view of the Mirage..only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus ohio
Sep 13, 2009

very good experiance

very very good rooms clean good pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

get there early pool

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Sep 12, 2009

Fabulous place for a good price

We took advantage of an upgrade offer and ended up with a room with two bathrooms and a whirlpool tub. When you book a treatment, you have all-day access to their spa. What a luxurious experience! The hotel is centrally located on the Strip. It made it easy to explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Restaurants are a little pricey on the Strip. You can probably find better deals if you're willing to explore.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VegasGar
Business
South Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Good time at Caesars Palace

We've been to Vegas a few times, but this is the first time we stayed at Caesars Palace. Overall, the hotel was very nice. Check in was quick, but we admittedly came in at a good time, about 9:30 am on a Sunday. We stayed in the Roman Tower, which is the central hotel and I'm assuming, the oldest. The room was nice enough with a comfy king size bed and an okay view of the back side of the property. We could see part of the pool area and the Rio along with top of some other buildings and their air conditioning units. The worst thing we can say about Caesars was the aging furniture in the room. There was an old lime green chaise lounge chair along with an even older black and orange chair that was very dirty. Other than that, Caesars was very nice and very beautiful on the inside and out. The casinos are large and well ventilated. We went to the pool area, which is wonderful, but be careful because it's very very expensive when you order drinks. We had 2 strawberry daiquiris and a bottle of water and it cost $45!! The waitress pushed the very expensive food from the menu, too. The location of Caesars is great, of course. Just walk outside the front of the hotel and you are in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. Getting around is pretty easy, just cross over to the Flamingo to get to a monorail station. Just be careful when you cross over the bridges, there are homeless people begging for money and people trying to sell water and purses. The strip in general is very bad about VERY obnoxious people bothering you to buy a Grand Canyon tour or those people handing out phone sex cards. Caesars is very good about not having people bothering you on their property to buy time shares or anything like that, unlike Planet Hollywood which is the worst. Overall, we had a very good experience at Caesars Palace and would recommend it to anyone going to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nero's steakhouse is great but expensive. We had two of the specials and it was $107.00, not including tax. The service was great!

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Sep 11, 2009

About what I expected.

Got an "upgrade" from the Forum tower (rain shower, lcd in mirror) to the Palace tower (bigger room, no rain shower, one tv, view of pool). I am a big guy and i shower often so the fact that i wanted a big nice shower and got one with all the water saving features that gave me slightly more flow than an windex bottle, got me upset a first. I eventually liked the view and really did not want to move because the pool was very close to the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila
Sep 10, 2009

Great Vegas Getaway!

Visited some great restaurants in the shopping areas, casino was fun and the service was wonderful. Definitely one of the better hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out the Forum Shops restaurants, top chefs and great food in a wonderful atmosphere.

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally, Sydney Diva!!
Business
Sydney, Australia
Sep 8, 2009

One of the finest in accomodation!!

We were there to have a blast and shopping galore!!!My entire family (except 1) missed out and they should've seen the view from our room..to die for!!! I will stay @ Ceaser's Palace again n again n again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

All within easy reach, whatever you wish or your little heart desires....

Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oz Wasz
Business
Montgomery,Il.
Sep 7, 2009

The hotel was fantastic!

We came for a wedding that was at our Hotel. The ladies got dressed in our room as they stayed at another hotel which even though was cheaper, was not clean. They saw our room and were amazed at the accomidtions. I believe they will re think their solection next visit. As with everywhere they must have had personel cutbacks as the only downfall was the time it took to check in. But once we did, [...] at check in did all to make up for it. Great service from those who were there! Am saving up for next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Hotel was so large we didn't see the Forum shops until the day before we left. Find it! Even if you don't spend money,the exprerience is fantastic. See the special effects at the fountains.

Back to menu Return to top