$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Caesars Palace

4 stars
View map of 3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Caesars Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1281 out of 1281
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 23, 2009

Convenient location

Attended a conference located at the hotel. The evening we arrived the first room was so bad that the Hotel attendent (Samira) moved us to a newer tower and it was much better, she was great! DId not care for the food choices within the hotel. Overall the air quality was poor, I do not think Cesars has upgraded their air system, several people complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food is in the Forum shop area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carrollton, Texas
Aug 21, 2009

Not too happy with the service

There were four of us. My daughter and I stayed in one room. The other two had their own, but the rooms were spread apart from each other. We would have liked to have been next to each other so we could have spent some down time together, but the front desk would not do that without it costing us more. I felt that was wrong. Otherwise, we had a fun time, moving and grooving to the Las Vegas groove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes, and look for discounts on shows you might want to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
enufalready
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 20, 2009

Caesars Palace NOT fit for a king

We were there for a girls weekend from Thursday to Sunday. We had two rooms. Rooms are in desperate need of repair and updating. Broken jet tub, wallpaper pealing, no wastebasket in bathroom, water kept going cold or to a drizzle during showers. Rooms were either freezing or blowing out heat...very difficult to regulate the temperature. Building new pools but too little too late...for the number of rooms, the main pool is way too small. The center statue/stage/whatever it is takes up much needed swimming area. The new pools that are being built look way too small to offer any kind of relief. I have stayed at the Wynn (more than once) and at the Mirage (more than once) and can honestly say I wish I had chosen one of them this time and will definitely choose one of them next time. Garbage bag from a room was set out in hallway and stayed there for 2 full days. Frequently saw trash and dishes/glasses left in hallways (for more than just overnight...full days). Saw no signs in pool area directing to towels...stumbled onto the towel counter by accident. Saw nowhere to put used towels so there were piles of them left all over the pool deck. Saw signs for pool restrooms with arrows in general direction but never found the restrooms in pool area so had to keep going inside. Felt like hotel was centrally located on the strip so everything seemed close in either direction. Walked to the Luxor and to the Wynn...at opposite ends of strip. Front desk was EXTREMELY SLOW, 50% of the front desk staff seemed irritated that we were there (not just my family but guests in general)and they had to help us. We were frequently given different answers to the same question by the front desk staff and the concierge was no help. Line was incredibly long at front desk, stepped to concierge to ask a simple question regarding express checkout options (for the next day), was told "you have to see the front desk for that". I was VERY, VERY disappointed with the hotel as a whole. I would not recommend staying there and will not stay there again even if they saw this and gave me a FREE stay...I wouldn't want them to think they could buy me off. IMPROVEMENT, IMPROVEMENT, IMPROVEMENT or DEMOLITION...that is what Caesars Palace needs. I believe Caesar himself would choose to stay somewhere else if he experienced what our group experienced. STAY ELSEWHERE!!!! There are so many other choices in Vegas, don't be suckered by Caesars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forum Shops offer a great selection of high end, mid range, and affordable "gifty" shops and restaurants. These shops are located in the hotel so they are very convenient. Planet Hollywood Miracle Mile Mall and M&M World are just a block away on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Aug 18, 2009

P

Best place on strip.... Good location & wonderful food. Nice room for price, plenty to do. Very clean & well kept. Would definatly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Aug 18, 2009

A place for a king

Caesars Palace is in a great location and is one of the nicer places to stay. Due to the hot weather the pool is chilled, it was a little too cold to stay in for a long period of time. The hotel is so large that you can easily get lost. The casino tables are not the cheapest on the strip and the restaurants are expensive. If you have the money go to the restaurant MESA, it was excellent. Nero's restaurant was over priced for the food that was served. The hotel itself is very clean, even if you don't stay at Caesars Palace I would still suggest stopping by just to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in the perfect location to everything, if you want to go far north or south take the monorail, it saves a lot of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenn Dale, MD
Aug 16, 2009

Family trip

Excellent beautiful rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the 1/2 tickets center dinner options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, TN
Aug 16, 2009

Nice hotel, but....

The hotel is very pretty - very large. Upon check in, my room wasn't ready - the others in my group were able to get into their rooms - one room was very large, very modern, updated tv, the works - didn't see the other, but they reported it was very nice. When I got into my room, it smelled of smoke - I immediately called the desk, only to be told they would send up an ozone machine. They didn't offer me another room - only told me the whole tower was smoke free. The ozone machine came at 10:30 pm - the housekeeper set it up, said he would return in an hour - had to stay up until he removed the machine. The room still smelled of smoke the next day - I asked for the ozone machine to be placed in my room, which it was - but it only ran an hour at a time. All in all, the room smelled of smoke the entire 5 days. Otherwise, the room was very clean, but dated - no upgrades like the other room in my party, although we were supposed to have the same quality room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy passes for the deuce bus and the monorail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville
Aug 16, 2009

Nice rooms, overpriced food options

After walking around vegas, we found the other hotels had a number of different food options that were missing at Caesar's. There seemed to be no options under $30 a meal, whereas New York and Paris and many others had both low-cost and high-dollar options. The time we did eat their breakfast buffet, they only had mediocre food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 15, 2009

Overated, other hotels have better value

First time in Vegas and I will not be going back to Caesars. First of all, the check-in process was horrendously slow--it made the Post Office look like first class service. For such a big hotel, they need more than 3-4 people working the front desk. We booked the "newly renovated" Forum Tower, but when we checked in they gave us a room in the Palace Tower which was supposed to be an "upgrade." I didn't get to see the room in the Forum Tower, but I have a hard time believing that the Palace Tower was an upgrade--nothing special other than a jetted bathtub. The hallway on the ground floor from the casino to the Palace elevators had a very unpleasant odor. Caesars was a disappointment compared to what I had heard, Caesars was a disappointment and I will probably be staying somewhere else next time I go to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Caesars Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy grad
Business
cancun, mexico
Aug 14, 2009

graduation trip

This was my first time in vegas and the location of the hotel was great, you have the main attractions very near and a great view! I can´t imagine something that would have made our trip better we had a great time! The room,the pool, service, food everything was great! What we did the most was nightclubing and I highly recomemnd XS located al the Encore and PURE located at the Caesars! Thank you orbitz for making this trip possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top