$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
231 reviews
Awesome

It was a great experience it was clean way better then what I expected See full review

  • MrsWayne
  • Mar 19, 2014
Enjoyabe stay

Rooms very clean, outstanding hotel staff, very responsive to your needs and very helpful See full review

  • Bite me with this questio
  • Nov 19, 2013
Family-friendly Las Vegas casino hotel with kids club and outdoor pool

Stay at the Boulder Station Hotel where everything for a fun Nevada trip is at hand, including casino gambling, plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This Las Vegas hotel is off the Strip and boasts a wood and stained glass railroad-inspired retreat under palm trees. Guests of the Boulder Station Hotel enjoy the 11-screen movie theater, see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week and relax at the outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Movie theater, live entertainment and 24-hour casino
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (included in resort fee)
  • 24-hour dining and room service
  • Free valet parking
Rooms

The Boulder Station Hotel offers 300 rooms in a 16-story tower. All interiors were recently renovated in reds and dark browns, and boast 40-inch satellite TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee). King and queen beds feature pillow-top mattresses. Bathrooms at the Boulder Station Hotel include granite countertops, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards.

Dining

The five restaurants at the Boulder Station Hotel include a 24-hour American-style cafe, a classic buffet, southwestern, Chinese and Italian, plus a donut shop and Starbucks. Order breakfast, lunch or dinner by the pool or from guest rooms at the Boulder Station Hotel. The four bars serve libations 24 hours a day.

Recreation

Stay occupied at the Boulder Station Hotel casino where 2,800 slot and video poker machines, bingo sessions every two hours, poker room, 300-seat sports book with 18 large TVs, 36 gaming tables and live keno are on hand. After dark, catch the latest flick at the 11-screen Regal Cinemas movie theater or see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week. The childcare facility features videogames, karaoke, an indoor jungle gym and infant room (fees apply). The Boulder Station Hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strip (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Weekday newspapers
  • Copy and fax services
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room Internet access, free unlimited local and 800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1312 -115.0848
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.
Area description
Located 5 miles from the Strip on Boulder Highway, and within 8 miles of the convention center and airport, this 16-story hotel draws both locals and regular Vegas visitors.

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 231
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kat canuck
ontario, canada
Dec 9, 2013

would recommend and return

This hotel met my needs yet again. I like that it's off the strip - more ammenable to local deal, esp. at restaurants. There are about 5 restaurants in-house, including a good and reasonably priced buffet (ie with a players card, 5.99 for breakfast, 7.99 for lunch, 10.99 for dinner , includes all the non-alcoholic beverages you want#; there's a movie theatre, bingo room and bowling alley there, too. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The in-house casino is large #slots a little tight, though), and all staff were good to deal with. As we had a rental car, getting to the strip, or anywhere, wasn't an issue. Free parking and a safe environment - on-sight security and they would make sure you had a room key before taking an elevator to your room. Everything was great and all plans went off without a hitch - dealings with travel booking reps by phone - they were polite, professional and helpful. Would definitely use this travel agency again - our price was great for our 1 week stay in Vegas,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best deal you will find is at the buffet in the Boulder Station Hotel and casino

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLP100
Salt Lake City
Mar 12, 2013

Excellent Experience

This entire trip we were provided an excellent experience by the staff at the Boulder Station. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the restaurants were excellent. However, the highlight of the trip was the hotel staff who constantly asked if there was anything else they could do for us, etc. Even down to bringing extra towels and pillows to the room before I could get from the front desk back up to the room. Overall an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Feast Buffet was excellent but all the restaurants (we ate at 3 others also) were all very good.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommy85
Berlin
Jan 20, 2012

Convenient place even if your are not going for gambling

the property is featrues a hotel, casino and several bars and restaurants. everything was very clean and nice. staff was friendly although there were long lines at the checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Izzy12
Arizona, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Roadtrip

The hotel was great. There were many different options for things to do. In addition to the slots and games there was a pool, an arcade, a child's playhouse and even a movie theater in the hotel. There were also several different places to eat and drink. The rooms were nice and spacious, as were the bathrooms. All in all it was a great hotel. The only downside of course was that the hotel is not on the strip, but it is a quick drive there and there are plenty of free garages so it is really a non-issue. I would definitely recommend the hotel, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Albuquerque
Dec 28, 2010

Good Value Hotel

Comfoirtable room at a good rate...even with the $9.50/night "surcharge" for things I didn't use or want: Kids arcade, newspaper, etc. Safe/Secure location with a large, noisy casino and movie theaters on-site. Lots of food choices (skip "Coco's," which is not up to par for a chain restaurant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Albuquerque
Dec 28, 2010

Good Value Hotel

Comfoirtable room at a good rate...even with the $9.50/night "surcharge" for things I didn't use or want: Kids arcade, newspaper, etc. Safe/Secure location with a large, noisy casino and movie theaters on-site. Lots of food choices (skip "Coco's," which is not up to par for a chain restaurant).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jan 20, 2010

Nice enough place

I found everything clean, except the view from our room overlooked a lower roof of the casino that was full of trash. Service was very good. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever had. Only downside was the 12.99 per night charge for services we never used. My father told me after I had paid it, that he thought that this had been done away with because of a class-action suit against the hotels there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if I were staying somewhere else, I would drive out of my way to go to the buffet here.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jan 20, 2010

Nice enough place

I found everything clean, except the view from our room overlooked a lower roof of the casino that was full of trash. Service was very good. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever had. Only downside was the 12.99 per night charge for services we never used. My father told me after I had paid it, that he thought that this had been done away with because of a class-action suit against the hotels there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Even if I were staying somewhere else, I would drive out of my way to go to the buffet here.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 19, 2009

Nice Place

I was down there for a football game and the location was perfect for the stadium. The hotel and the casino were nice. They had plenty of food choices downstairs. The rooms were just normal hotel rooms and nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 19, 2009

Nice Place

I was down there for a football game and the location was perfect for the stadium. The hotel and the casino were nice. They had plenty of food choices downstairs. The rooms were just normal hotel rooms and nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top