$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Labor Day weekend

Wanted something cheap and off the strip. This was a perfect fit for my business trip. Easy access... See full review

  • Green dreams
  • Sep 9, 2014
family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is... See full review

  • cesarona
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family-friendly Las Vegas casino hotel with kids club and outdoor pool

Stay at the Boulder Station Hotel where everything for a fun Nevada trip is at hand, including casino gambling, plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This Las Vegas hotel is off the Strip and boasts a wood and stained glass railroad-inspired retreat under palm trees. Guests of the Boulder Station Hotel enjoy the 11-screen movie theater, see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week and relax at the outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Movie theater, live entertainment and 24-hour casino
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (included in resort fee)
  • 24-hour dining and room service
  • Free valet parking
Rooms

The Boulder Station Hotel offers 300 rooms in a 16-story tower. All interiors were recently renovated in reds and dark browns, and boast 40-inch satellite TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee). King and queen beds feature pillow-top mattresses. Bathrooms at the Boulder Station Hotel include granite countertops, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards.

Dining

The five restaurants at the Boulder Station Hotel include a 24-hour American-style cafe, a classic buffet, southwestern, Chinese and Italian, plus a donut shop and Starbucks. Order breakfast, lunch or dinner by the pool or from guest rooms at the Boulder Station Hotel. The four bars serve libations 24 hours a day.

Recreation

Stay occupied at the Boulder Station Hotel casino where 2,800 slot and video poker machines, bingo sessions every two hours, poker room, 300-seat sports book with 18 large TVs, 36 gaming tables and live keno are on hand. After dark, catch the latest flick at the 11-screen Regal Cinemas movie theater or see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week. The childcare facility features videogames, karaoke, an indoor jungle gym and infant room (fees apply). The Boulder Station Hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strip (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Weekday newspapers
  • Copy and fax services
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room Internet access, free unlimited local and 800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1312 -115.0848
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.
Area description
Located 5 miles from the Strip on Boulder Highway, and within 8 miles of the convention center and airport, this 16-story hotel draws both locals and regular Vegas visitors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 164
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pregos
Cypress, CA
Sep 1, 2014

OK getaway

Not great stay sinks smell awful. The worst kind of people from Vegas linger around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave father
Redlands, Ca.
Jul 30, 2014

Family Bargain!

This casino is off the strip by 10 min. BUT it's a bargain and very clean, with a great pool for the family! The pool has a deep end (7ft# and casino pools on the strip only has 5ft at deepest. The shallow end is roped off for small children too. This casino has a kids quest #zone# at a price of $9 an hour but its a bargain for what the kids get to play with #all free for kids, jungle gym, video games, etc..# we used the kids zone to have ALONE time and to watch shows on the strip. there's even a theater in the casino. And buffets are really reasonable low! Only draw back 10 min. from strip but we've stayed on strips year after year and it's now old hat #for us)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Hotel for gambling (w/players card), buffet and family time. Then use kids Quest Zone for Mom and Dad time at shows or to be alone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cesarona
los angeles california
Jul 14, 2014

family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is super fast if u book online. I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel & will most likely keep staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whocaresnynickname
San Jose CA
Apr 4, 2014

You judge

Door key did not work on a regular basis. They keep tell us we were doing something to the key. Funny that both my sons and mine did the same thing. The shower was broken The sink was stopped up There was bloody Band-Aid on the floor. I call the AGM. Got her name and number from a wall posting. She was not longer there but the poster was. Talked to an aid and she said the GM would call back at a given time. Needless to say that did not happen. He did call hours later. When he called he knew about half the issues that we had??????? If you are going to be late why not know the entire case before you call back. He said the aid would call me back with additional information. That also did not happen. I understand this issue these days giving reviews so I will not but only list the issues we had. You do the review yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annsy
lake stevens, wa
Dec 26, 2013

Nice

Our room was nice. I have several food allergies and like to be able to store my own food. We could have rented an refridgerator for $11 per day. The baby needed food kept too. We chose not to rent one. We were disappointed that one was not include. The rooms were clean and the staff were wonderful and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bite me with this questio
New York
Nov 19, 2013

Enjoyabe stay

Rooms very clean, outstanding hotel staff, very responsive to your needs and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paintbucket20
las vegas nv
Oct 2, 2013

descriminates Hispanics and infants

I have been a regular customer in this cafe for the past 3 years n have never had a problem with the waiters or the food, but for my surprise this September 28 me n my family were celebrating my birthday , we order our food n for 30 min my 1 yr old baby started to get fuzzy, when suddenly the assistant manager name Mary approached my table n asked me to find a way to quiet down my baby because someone else complaint about my son. I asked to see the manager but couldn't find him, I try calling them but its been a couple days ago n still no return call. I feel like they have discriminate against my baby my family n me I'm pretty sure the did it because we r Hispanic , why do I think this the reason is that there was another white family but they were treated very respectful n in a timely matter. Or may be I miss the sing where it says " only whites".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joy78
california
Aug 14, 2013

rooms was really nice and staff was nice,

the overall stay was nice,rooms was cool,the only problem i had was the water in the bathroom the shower dont get that hot,just warm.but other then everything was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just follow the arrows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simplicity
Nutrioso, AZ
Mar 27, 2013

Monster Jam

Realy only slept at the hotel. Didn't use anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanchito
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2013

Boulder Station Hotel in Las Vegas

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat breakfast for $4.99 with a preferred customer card. Cheapest in Las Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search