$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
232 reviews
family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is... See full review

  • cesarona
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome

It was a great experience it was clean way better then what I expected See full review

  • MrsWayne
  • Mar 19, 2014
Featuring a dazzling array of entertainment, gaming, and dining options, Boulder Station Hotel & Casino is located six miles from the Strip, yet contains its own world of excitement under one roof! Approximately eight miles from McCarran International Airport, this hotel is five and one-half miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center, and 29 miles from Hoover Dam.

The hotel's casino boasts 2,800 slot and video poker machines, a 600-seat Bingo parlor, a poker room, a sports book, gaming tables, and live keno. If gambling's not your ticket, Boulder Station is also home to an 11-screen movie theater and the Railhead mini-showroom, featuring live headline entertainment nightly. Dining options include the Feast Buffet, the 24-hour Grand Cafe, The Broiler Steaks & Seafood, Southwestern fare at Cabo Mexican Restaurant and Viva Salsa, Italian food at Slices Pizzeria and Pasta Cucina, and several quick serve venues. Room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Other hotel amenities include a swimming pool, Kids' Quest, a supervised childcare facility, complimentary self and valet parking, Western Union, and a gift shop.

All 300 newly-renovated guest rooms are located in the 16-story tower and feature triple-sheeted pillowtop beds, 40-inch flat screen televisions with pay-per-view movies, air-conditioning, alarm clock radios, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, spacious sitting areas, computer desks, and high-speed wireless internet access.

Boulder Station now has room service! Serving breakfast 8-11 am seven days a week, and lunch and dinner 11 am-9 pm Sunday-Thursday, 10 pm Friday-Saturday. A limited menu will also be available poolside.

Hotel will charge a hotel services / resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of Hotel facilities, In-Room Wireless Internet, Free & Unlimited Local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), Copy/Fax Services, Gift Shop Discount, and special coupons and promotions.

A $100 refundable security deposit is required upon check-in.

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1312 -115.0848
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.
Area description
Located 5 miles from the Strip on Boulder Highway, and within 8 miles of the convention center and airport, this 16-story hotel draws both locals and regular Vegas visitors.

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VEGASED
FONTANA, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Hidden fees

NOT ENOUGH TOWLES IN THE BATHROOM, THE BATHROOM HAD MOLD STARTING TO FORM ON THE PPER CORNERS OUTSIDE OF THE SHOWER. SHOWER CURTAINS MAKE BATHROOM FEEL SMALL, USE CURVED SHOWER RODS. WALL PAPER WAS PEELING FROM TOP DOOR OUTSIDE OF THE BATHROOM. WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEIR WERE HIDDEN HOTEL FEES NOT DISCLOSED BY SITE. THE ROOM CARD DID NOT ALWAYS WORK FOR THE ELEVATORS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

YOU CAN ENTER THE BUFFET THROUGH THE HANDICAP OF VIP GUEST LINE WHEN STAYING IN THE HOTEL. wEEKENDS THE LINE IS LONG FOR GENERAL PUBLIC.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ANGRY TRAVLER
YUKON, OKLAHOMA
Jun 27, 2010

NOT A HAPPY CAMPER

WE FELT DECEIVED....WE HAVE A SMALL PET...A LIL CHICHICUI..WE STAYED THEIR BECAUSE THEY WERE PET FRIENDLY AND HAD HIGH SPEED INTER-NET.....WE WERE NOT INFORMED OF THE $56 PET FEE...OR THE DAILY CHARGE OF $14.85 PER DAY TO COVER THE INTER-NET AND DAILY PAPER..WE WERE QUITE UPSET....WE ALSO WERE NOT INFORMED THEY WERE IN BANKRUPTSY....IT SEEMED STAFF LOST INTEREST....OVERALL PLACE SUCKED.....THE PET FEE AND DAILY CHARGES ADDED UP TO MORE THAN WE WERE PAYING FOR THE ROOM...SO COST TWICE AS MUCH AS WE THOUGHT..WE FELT RIPPED OFF....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

AVOID IT OR REALLY READ THE FINE PRINT....1'M 72 AND WAS A BAD EXPERIENCE

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VEGASED
FONTANA, CA
Aug 28, 2009

Hidden fees

NOT ENOUGH TOWLES IN THE BATHROOM, THE BATHROOM HAD MOLD STARTING TO FORM ON THE PPER CORNERS OUTSIDE OF THE SHOWER. SHOWER CURTAINS MAKE BATHROOM FEEL SMALL, USE CURVED SHOWER RODS. WALL PAPER WAS PEELING FROM TOP DOOR OUTSIDE OF THE BATHROOM. WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEIR WERE HIDDEN HOTEL FEES NOT DISCLOSED BY SITE. THE ROOM CARD DID NOT ALWAYS WORK FOR THE ELEVATORS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

YOU CAN ENTER THE BUFFET THROUGH THE HANDICAP OF VIP GUEST LINE WHEN STAYING IN THE HOTEL. wEEKENDS THE LINE IS LONG FOR GENERAL PUBLIC.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Sep 10, 2009

Relocation stay for Casey

Your advertisement stated pets ok, but the hotel wanted an additional $75.00 for the small well-trained 12-year-old female dog. This fee was not stated on-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FLORIDA
May 17, 2009

The ok and disgusting experience

We went to visit the hotels. We booked for a king bed, when we arrived they booked us for a twin bed. Only available was a king bed (handicap room) next to the elevator. We experienced guest traffic and talking in and out of the elevators all night. Next morning husband woke up to find NAIL CLIPPING NEXT TO HIS FOAM PILLOW. We didn't even had real pillows therefore didn't get a decent sleep after flying 7 hours. On the bottom sheet found a large hole not to mention also on the towels. The only restaurant openned at late hours at the hotel the food was not good. Recommend to go to Sams Restaurant at late hours. The next day they changed us to another floor but the blow dryer didn't work. They refused to give us any discount off there extra fees they charge daily for the second night. The Web gives an ok image due to the wall papers but its an old room. Bathroom lights are extremely dim and everything looks dark and yellow therefore you can't tell if its dirty or not. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO NO ONE. Brkfast buffet is good but MUCH BETTER IS SAM'S HOTEL MINUTES FROM THIS HOTEL AND DESSERT IS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

TO THE STRIP BUT DON'T RECOMMEND THE HOTEL AT ALL.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Dec 14, 2009

Paper thin walls

The more you get away from the strip the more you get away from customer service. Hotel staff wasn't rude, they just didn't care. I felt like I was interupting whenever I asked about something. The room was about what I expected. Not super nice but not a total dump. The biggest issue I had with the room was how much you could hear through the walls. I think my neighbors were big church goers, because I kept hearing a lady scream "OH GOD!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart is just a few miles up the road if you need a bottle of water that's under $2.00. Just keep in mind this location is where Wal-Mart stereotypes are created

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paintbucket20
las vegas nv
Oct 2, 2013

descriminates Hispanics and infants

I have been a regular customer in this cafe for the past 3 years n have never had a problem with the waiters or the food, but for my surprise this September 28 me n my family were celebrating my birthday , we order our food n for 30 min my 1 yr old baby started to get fuzzy, when suddenly the assistant manager name Mary approached my table n asked me to find a way to quiet down my baby because someone else complaint about my son. I asked to see the manager but couldn't find him, I try calling them but its been a couple days ago n still no return call. I feel like they have discriminate against my baby my family n me I'm pretty sure the did it because we r Hispanic , why do I think this the reason is that there was another white family but they were treated very respectful n in a timely matter. Or may be I miss the sing where it says " only whites".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Roberts
California
Oct 14, 2012

Wont stay there again.

Check in was a bad experience. I was told to leave my baggage and it would be braught up to the room. Was not given a claim ticket. Went to the room waited for 30 minutes, called the front desk nobody seemed to know what happened to the baggage. I went downstairs and found it being wheeled through the lobby the guy who had our luggage did not have the right room or name but was just wheeling it around. The room cost was higher than it was during my last stay for a room that was much smaller. Forget eating in the buffett. Expect an hour or more stand in line just to get in. It is obvious that guest have no priority for eating in this hotel. Worst stay ever will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disatisfied!!
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 7, 2009

HORRIBLE!!! DONT STAY HERE

The only good thing was the location. The food is horrible, the staff unfriendly and they stick you with charges for services that Orbitz said were included in your hotel stay. Don't pay for the internet because it doesn't work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
FLORIDA
May 17, 2009

The ok and disgusting experience

We went to visit the hotels. We booked for a king bed, when we arrived they booked us for a twin bed. Only available was a king bed (handicap room) next to the elevator. We experienced guest traffic and talking in and out of the elevators all night. Next morning husband woke up to find NAIL CLIPPING NEXT TO HIS FOAM PILLOW. We didn't even had real pillows therefore didn't get a decent sleep after flying 7 hours. On the bottom sheet found a large hole not to mention also on the towels. The only restaurant openned at late hours at the hotel the food was not good. Recommend to go to Sams Restaurant at late hours. The next day they changed us to another floor but the blow dryer didn't work. They refused to give us any discount off there extra fees they charge daily for the second night. The Web gives an ok image due to the wall papers but its an old room. Bathroom lights are extremely dim and everything looks dark and yellow therefore you can't tell if its dirty or not. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO NO ONE. Brkfast buffet is good but MUCH BETTER IS SAM'S HOTEL MINUTES FROM THIS HOTEL AND DESSERT IS EXCELLENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

TO THE STRIP BUT DON'T RECOMMEND THE HOTEL AT ALL.

Back to menu Return to top