$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanchito
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2013

Boulder Station Hotel in Las Vegas

Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All you can eat breakfast for $4.99 with a preferred customer card. Cheapest in Las Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alismomma
Business
Mira Loma, CA
Feb 19, 2013

Room Situation

The accommodation are NOT good at all. We reserved a room with two queen beds we get there and they give us a room with a queen and a cot. I have two grown kids that did not fit at all on that small cot they were very unconformable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mazziepulex
Business
Utah
Feb 12, 2013

Boulder station

Loved staying here and will return if they keep rates down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mazziepulex
Business
Utah
Jan 30, 2013

Felt safe and quiet

Definetky will return. Breakfast was awesome. There were.not enough movies . Would have liked that. A touch of chocolate would be nice but other than that I will return,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome breaakfast buffett right in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NannyGranny Shirl
Business
Northern AZ
Jan 7, 2013

Quick Overnight

We have been staying at one of the smaller hotels with a casino in this area, but saw a 'deal' when we decided to make a quick trip to see our new granddaughter. I was also surprised on this trip how many hotels in addition to this one that accepted a Saturday only stay. Guess it was a good time of year for us. Although it wasn't too late when we checked in, we were told that all the normal King rooms were gone, but they did have an 'accessible' one, that would have a roll-in shower as well as a tub. Not that I was interested in using a tub there, but found it interesting that the clerk would mention it that way. Of course it only had a roll in shower with 2 in floor drains in the bathroom. Even trying to be very careful not to splash, we ended up with quite a bit of water all over the bathroom floor, which seems like quite a slip hazard to me. The water pressure from the hand held shower head was about equal to pouring out an 8 oz water bottle. Very disappointing. The bed was relatively comfortable, even though the mattress was a little lumpy. We like to sleep with the room temperature somewhat low and have a good amount of bedding to sleep under. There was not an extra blanket in the room, but by the time we realized that, we were ready to fall asleep and didn't bother to call down to ask for one, so don't know if it would have been provided or not. Consequently my husband said he did not sleep too well since he felt chilly most of the night. The food in the cafe is quite tasty. We were there for breakfast this time. With your Player's Card, you can get bacon, eggs, hashbrowns and toast for 3.99. When we just stopped in for their restaurant on another recent trip we had discovered their 9.99 Prime Rib dinner which was a great deal. Much more tasty than other places where it is twice or 3 times as much. The gambling action was fairly fortuitous, although the casino seems extra smokey and a little dark compared to our preferred spot up the road. All employees that we encountered were very friendly. As someone else mentioned on here, their extra fee, sometimes called a resort fee, etc was kinda pricey, but I was made aware of it in advance of final deal. If I hadn't been getting such a good deal on the room price, I would have continued to look elsewhere. That fee was supposed to cover free wifi, but when I tried to connect there was some confusing info about the opportunity to pay 5.99 for regular speed or 12.99 for upgraded. Very confusing. At any rate, the next day there was an additional charge on the bill. As soon as I mentioned it at the front desk, the clerk was already removing it, so I'm guessing it might happen quite frequently. I am wondering if you don't bother to question it they just make a little extra off of their patrons. All in all, for the short stay, it was comfortable enough, and if on the next trip through our old faithful and more convenient hotel is not available we would definitely give these folks our business if they are running a special again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib dinner in the cafe is very much recommended. Good service and a tasty meal!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed..........
Business
florida
Dec 22, 2012

overnight stay before shopping then a long drive next day

Checked in late after flying cross country, ate about midnite, then went to sleep, then left. Food took longer than expected, we were told the food order printer was messing up, so hopefully that is fixed by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaners
Business
Arizona
Dec 21, 2012

A good stay

It was a pleasant stay for my family of four.Clean and convenient location made our stay in Las Vegas a good time.I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrotTop23
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2012

Boulder Station

I had a 4-night stay in Vegas. The first two nights I stayed at Sam's Town because the rooms were comped and the next two night I stayed at Boulder Station, which is located about 2 miles north of Sam's Town on Boulder Highway. Boulder Station remodeled their rooms with a more modern look during the past year and the room was nice. There is no in-room safe and no box spring for the mattress. The bed at Sam's Town had a box spring and I found it to be more comfortable to sleep in. The resort fee at Boulder Station is triple the price of the fee at Sam's Town. The only noticeable difference is you get the newspaper delivered to your room every morning at Boulder Station. The staff at Boulder were very friendly. There are several restaurants including a great deal at their Buffet if you have a Player's Card. There's also a Burger King, Starbucks, movie theaters, and a play area for kids in the casino. The hotel is located about 15 minutes east of the Vegas Strip depending on traffic. I rented a car and there was plenty of parking available. The only annoying thing about driving to this hotel is the speed bumps. Practically every hotel in Vegas has a speed bump, but this one has way too many, especially if you enter from the north entrance on Boulder Highway. There are several entrances to the casino, but there's one small entrance that is right next to the elevators to go to your room. It's located on the northern part of the building next to the pool. On my last night I had to wake up early (6:15) to get ready for my flight, but there was no hot water for the shower. I didn't have a choice so I took a cold shower and after about 10 minutes of showering the hot water magically started working. I also noticed the sink was clogged up whenever I had the water running for a short amount of time. I had a room near the top floor, so I had a nice view facing south. The window in the room even slides open several inches for some fresh air. No coffee maker, but there is an iron and ironing board. Overall, the hotel was nice, but I prefer Sam's Town because of the lower resort fee, more comfortable beds, and the indoor park & water show. Sam's Town also had a McDonald's, Sbarro Pizza, and Panda Express at their food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-Eleven literally about a minute walking distance from the hotel. There's also a burger joint across the street from 7-Eleven. Location is convenient to Fremont Street. Just take Boulder Highway north for a few miles and it turns into Fremont (but you'll have to drive through some bad neighborhoods).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood2012
Business
Hollywood, California
Oct 25, 2012

Boulder Station

The room was great, view was alright, but the casino area was too smokey. My allergies kicked up while at the front desk. Don't worry because their is a back door access to the rooms that avoids the entire casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy B traveler
Business
socal
Oct 23, 2012

short stay

I was looking for a familiar place to stay with a lower rate. This satisfied those priorities. We have stayed at Boulder Station a number of times. The room was clean and satisfactory for our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top