$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mazziepulex
Couples
Utah
Feb 12, 2013

Boulder station

Loved staying here and will return if they keep rates down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mazziepulex
Couples
Utah
Jan 30, 2013

Felt safe and quiet

Definetky will return. Breakfast was awesome. There were.not enough movies . Would have liked that. A touch of chocolate would be nice but other than that I will return,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome breaakfast buffett right in hotel

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NannyGranny Shirl
Couples
Northern AZ
Jan 7, 2013

Quick Overnight

We have been staying at one of the smaller hotels with a casino in this area, but saw a 'deal' when we decided to make a quick trip to see our new granddaughter. I was also surprised on this trip how many hotels in addition to this one that accepted a Saturday only stay. Guess it was a good time of year for us. Although it wasn't too late when we checked in, we were told that all the normal King rooms were gone, but they did have an 'accessible' one, that would have a roll-in shower as well as a tub. Not that I was interested in using a tub there, but found it interesting that the clerk would mention it that way. Of course it only had a roll in shower with 2 in floor drains in the bathroom. Even trying to be very careful not to splash, we ended up with quite a bit of water all over the bathroom floor, which seems like quite a slip hazard to me. The water pressure from the hand held shower head was about equal to pouring out an 8 oz water bottle. Very disappointing. The bed was relatively comfortable, even though the mattress was a little lumpy. We like to sleep with the room temperature somewhat low and have a good amount of bedding to sleep under. There was not an extra blanket in the room, but by the time we realized that, we were ready to fall asleep and didn't bother to call down to ask for one, so don't know if it would have been provided or not. Consequently my husband said he did not sleep too well since he felt chilly most of the night. The food in the cafe is quite tasty. We were there for breakfast this time. With your Player's Card, you can get bacon, eggs, hashbrowns and toast for 3.99. When we just stopped in for their restaurant on another recent trip we had discovered their 9.99 Prime Rib dinner which was a great deal. Much more tasty than other places where it is twice or 3 times as much. The gambling action was fairly fortuitous, although the casino seems extra smokey and a little dark compared to our preferred spot up the road. All employees that we encountered were very friendly. As someone else mentioned on here, their extra fee, sometimes called a resort fee, etc was kinda pricey, but I was made aware of it in advance of final deal. If I hadn't been getting such a good deal on the room price, I would have continued to look elsewhere. That fee was supposed to cover free wifi, but when I tried to connect there was some confusing info about the opportunity to pay 5.99 for regular speed or 12.99 for upgraded. Very confusing. At any rate, the next day there was an additional charge on the bill. As soon as I mentioned it at the front desk, the clerk was already removing it, so I'm guessing it might happen quite frequently. I am wondering if you don't bother to question it they just make a little extra off of their patrons. All in all, for the short stay, it was comfortable enough, and if on the next trip through our old faithful and more convenient hotel is not available we would definitely give these folks our business if they are running a special again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib dinner in the cafe is very much recommended. Good service and a tasty meal!!

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrotTop23
Single
Chicago
Dec 2, 2012

Boulder Station

I had a 4-night stay in Vegas. The first two nights I stayed at Sam's Town because the rooms were comped and the next two night I stayed at Boulder Station, which is located about 2 miles north of Sam's Town on Boulder Highway. Boulder Station remodeled their rooms with a more modern look during the past year and the room was nice. There is no in-room safe and no box spring for the mattress. The bed at Sam's Town had a box spring and I found it to be more comfortable to sleep in. The resort fee at Boulder Station is triple the price of the fee at Sam's Town. The only noticeable difference is you get the newspaper delivered to your room every morning at Boulder Station. The staff at Boulder were very friendly. There are several restaurants including a great deal at their Buffet if you have a Player's Card. There's also a Burger King, Starbucks, movie theaters, and a play area for kids in the casino. The hotel is located about 15 minutes east of the Vegas Strip depending on traffic. I rented a car and there was plenty of parking available. The only annoying thing about driving to this hotel is the speed bumps. Practically every hotel in Vegas has a speed bump, but this one has way too many, especially if you enter from the north entrance on Boulder Highway. There are several entrances to the casino, but there's one small entrance that is right next to the elevators to go to your room. It's located on the northern part of the building next to the pool. On my last night I had to wake up early (6:15) to get ready for my flight, but there was no hot water for the shower. I didn't have a choice so I took a cold shower and after about 10 minutes of showering the hot water magically started working. I also noticed the sink was clogged up whenever I had the water running for a short amount of time. I had a room near the top floor, so I had a nice view facing south. The window in the room even slides open several inches for some fresh air. No coffee maker, but there is an iron and ironing board. Overall, the hotel was nice, but I prefer Sam's Town because of the lower resort fee, more comfortable beds, and the indoor park & water show. Sam's Town also had a McDonald's, Sbarro Pizza, and Panda Express at their food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-Eleven literally about a minute walking distance from the hotel. There's also a burger joint across the street from 7-Eleven. Location is convenient to Fremont Street. Just take Boulder Highway north for a few miles and it turns into Fremont (but you'll have to drive through some bad neighborhoods).

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood2012
Business
Hollywood, California
Oct 25, 2012

Boulder Station

The room was great, view was alright, but the casino area was too smokey. My allergies kicked up while at the front desk. Don't worry because their is a back door access to the rooms that avoids the entire casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy B traveler
Couples
socal
Oct 23, 2012

short stay

I was looking for a familiar place to stay with a lower rate. This satisfied those priorities. We have stayed at Boulder Station a number of times. The room was clean and satisfactory for our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Roberts
Couples
California
Oct 14, 2012

Wont stay there again.

Check in was a bad experience. I was told to leave my baggage and it would be braught up to the room. Was not given a claim ticket. Went to the room waited for 30 minutes, called the front desk nobody seemed to know what happened to the baggage. I went downstairs and found it being wheeled through the lobby the guy who had our luggage did not have the right room or name but was just wheeling it around. The room cost was higher than it was during my last stay for a room that was much smaller. Forget eating in the buffett. Expect an hour or more stand in line just to get in. It is obvious that guest have no priority for eating in this hotel. Worst stay ever will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George
Sep 24, 2012

Great Off-Strip Hotel

The room was perfect and the amenities in the hotel are very good. The place is not overwhelming which is nice. The buffet and the spanish restaurant are very decent for the cost. Poker room is a definite plus. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxer42
Couples
Toledo,Ohio
Jul 27, 2012

Great value-great time!

I have been to Vegas many, many times in the past 30+ years and have always called the Palace Station "home". However, there were no rooms available for my last visit so I booked a room at Boulder Station. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room and casino, and the quality of the food at The Feast buffet...I just may have found a new "home"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephBled
Couples
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 5, 2012

Expectations superceeded!!!

Everything was fantasic! I was quite familiar with the property, (but had never stayed in the hotel). I loved everything about my trip and next time, I will use the same site!!! Thanks for making our trip a bigger success!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is fabulous and if you play in the casino, all your meals are basically included. We played a lot, so didn't have to spend a dime on eating!! What a deal!!!

Back to menu Return to top