$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
168 reviews
Labor Day weekend

Wanted something cheap and off the strip. This was a perfect fit for my business trip. Easy access... See full review

  • Green dreams
  • Sep 9, 2014
family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is... See full review

  • cesarona
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family-friendly Las Vegas casino hotel with kids club and outdoor pool

Stay at the Boulder Station Hotel where everything for a fun Nevada trip is at hand, including casino gambling, plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This Las Vegas hotel is off the Strip and boasts a wood and stained glass railroad-inspired retreat under palm trees. Guests of the Boulder Station Hotel enjoy the 11-screen movie theater, see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week and relax at the outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Movie theater, live entertainment and 24-hour casino
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (included in resort fee)
  • 24-hour dining and room service
  • Free valet parking
Rooms

The Boulder Station Hotel offers 300 rooms in a 16-story tower. All interiors were recently renovated in reds and dark browns, and boast 40-inch satellite TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee). King and queen beds feature pillow-top mattresses. Bathrooms at the Boulder Station Hotel include granite countertops, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards.

Dining

The five restaurants at the Boulder Station Hotel include a 24-hour American-style cafe, a classic buffet, southwestern, Chinese and Italian, plus a donut shop and Starbucks. Order breakfast, lunch or dinner by the pool or from guest rooms at the Boulder Station Hotel. The four bars serve libations 24 hours a day.

Recreation

Stay occupied at the Boulder Station Hotel casino where 2,800 slot and video poker machines, bingo sessions every two hours, poker room, 300-seat sports book with 18 large TVs, 36 gaming tables and live keno are on hand. After dark, catch the latest flick at the 11-screen Regal Cinemas movie theater or see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week. The childcare facility features videogames, karaoke, an indoor jungle gym and infant room (fees apply). The Boulder Station Hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strip (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Weekday newspapers
  • Copy and fax services
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room Internet access, free unlimited local and 800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1312 -115.0848
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.
Area description
Located 5 miles from the Strip on Boulder Highway, and within 8 miles of the convention center and airport, this 16-story hotel draws both locals and regular Vegas visitors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrotTop23
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2012

Boulder Station

I had a 4-night stay in Vegas. The first two nights I stayed at Sam's Town because the rooms were comped and the next two night I stayed at Boulder Station, which is located about 2 miles north of Sam's Town on Boulder Highway. Boulder Station remodeled their rooms with a more modern look during the past year and the room was nice. There is no in-room safe and no box spring for the mattress. The bed at Sam's Town had a box spring and I found it to be more comfortable to sleep in. The resort fee at Boulder Station is triple the price of the fee at Sam's Town. The only noticeable difference is you get the newspaper delivered to your room every morning at Boulder Station. The staff at Boulder were very friendly. There are several restaurants including a great deal at their Buffet if you have a Player's Card. There's also a Burger King, Starbucks, movie theaters, and a play area for kids in the casino. The hotel is located about 15 minutes east of the Vegas Strip depending on traffic. I rented a car and there was plenty of parking available. The only annoying thing about driving to this hotel is the speed bumps. Practically every hotel in Vegas has a speed bump, but this one has way too many, especially if you enter from the north entrance on Boulder Highway. There are several entrances to the casino, but there's one small entrance that is right next to the elevators to go to your room. It's located on the northern part of the building next to the pool. On my last night I had to wake up early (6:15) to get ready for my flight, but there was no hot water for the shower. I didn't have a choice so I took a cold shower and after about 10 minutes of showering the hot water magically started working. I also noticed the sink was clogged up whenever I had the water running for a short amount of time. I had a room near the top floor, so I had a nice view facing south. The window in the room even slides open several inches for some fresh air. No coffee maker, but there is an iron and ironing board. Overall, the hotel was nice, but I prefer Sam's Town because of the lower resort fee, more comfortable beds, and the indoor park & water show. Sam's Town also had a McDonald's, Sbarro Pizza, and Panda Express at their food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-Eleven literally about a minute walking distance from the hotel. There's also a burger joint across the street from 7-Eleven. Location is convenient to Fremont Street. Just take Boulder Highway north for a few miles and it turns into Fremont (but you'll have to drive through some bad neighborhoods).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood2012
Business
Hollywood, California
Oct 25, 2012

Boulder Station

The room was great, view was alright, but the casino area was too smokey. My allergies kicked up while at the front desk. Don't worry because their is a back door access to the rooms that avoids the entire casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy B traveler
Business
socal
Oct 23, 2012

short stay

I was looking for a familiar place to stay with a lower rate. This satisfied those priorities. We have stayed at Boulder Station a number of times. The room was clean and satisfactory for our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Roberts
Business
California
Oct 14, 2012

Wont stay there again.

Check in was a bad experience. I was told to leave my baggage and it would be braught up to the room. Was not given a claim ticket. Went to the room waited for 30 minutes, called the front desk nobody seemed to know what happened to the baggage. I went downstairs and found it being wheeled through the lobby the guy who had our luggage did not have the right room or name but was just wheeling it around. The room cost was higher than it was during my last stay for a room that was much smaller. Forget eating in the buffett. Expect an hour or more stand in line just to get in. It is obvious that guest have no priority for eating in this hotel. Worst stay ever will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George
Sep 24, 2012

Great Off-Strip Hotel

The room was perfect and the amenities in the hotel are very good. The place is not overwhelming which is nice. The buffet and the spanish restaurant are very decent for the cost. Poker room is a definite plus. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxer42
Business
Toledo,Ohio
Jul 27, 2012

Great value-great time!

I have been to Vegas many, many times in the past 30+ years and have always called the Palace Station "home". However, there were no rooms available for my last visit so I booked a room at Boulder Station. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room and casino, and the quality of the food at The Feast buffet...I just may have found a new "home"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephBled
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 5, 2012

Expectations superceeded!!!

Everything was fantasic! I was quite familiar with the property, (but had never stayed in the hotel). I loved everything about my trip and next time, I will use the same site!!! Thanks for making our trip a bigger success!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is fabulous and if you play in the casino, all your meals are basically included. We played a lot, so didn't have to spend a dime on eating!! What a deal!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kwpepper
Business
michigan
Jun 25, 2012

Treasure toTrash

the hotel stay was very nice until we were to check out. The casino Host had told us that if we played enough that the amenities would be removed because we were not going to use them. we thought that was great. After spending a huge amount of time and money playing when we went to check out he said he was sorry, but he thought we had not spent enough. We have stayed there several times and never had a problem before but this guy was new and he was full of his self.we will never stay there there again. sincerly Ron & Karen Walden

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Occasional Vegas Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
May 30, 2012

Good value for a Vegas trip away from the strip

If this hotel was anywhere but Las Vegas it would be a wonder if the world, but by Vegas standards it's fairly ordinary. On the plus side it was a good deal less expensive than hotels on the strip and it had all of the amenities you expect when you go to a big Vegas hotel. There was tons of parking. That said, it's not located particularly close to the strip or any of the iconic Vegas attractions so if you want to go sightseeing then plan on driving or making other transportation arrangements. The dining options were good but comparable in price to restaurants outside, so there wasn't any real reason to stay in the hotel to eat. The casino was pretty much the same as every other casino in Vegas. There was a decent pool and a movie theater and I guess some other stuff for kids to do, although I can't think of a worse vacation for a kid than sitting around a Las Vegas hotel while Mom and Dad get plowed and play the slots. Your mileage may vary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Las Vegas monorail will take you from the MGM Grand all the way down to the (now closed) Sahara. You can find a hotel much cheaper on the end of the strip within walking distance to the monorail and ride downtown to where everything is. No worries about parking your car and much cheaper than taking a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sore Feet No More
Business
Washington State
May 25, 2012

amazing upgrade

we arrived late evening and the hotel upgraded us to a suite bigger than our first apartment! We were dissapointed we couldn't hang around and enjoy it but the lavish bathroom was the perfect end to a week of hiking the national park systems. A little off the strip was just fine, we had no time to participate in that aspect of Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top