$29 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
172 reviews
visit

My visit to Vegas is to see my mom who is 80 years old. Vegas is a great town to see neat sights on... See full review

  • Joyce G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Labor Day weekend

Wanted something cheap and off the strip. This was a perfect fit for my business trip. Easy access... See full review

  • Green dreams
  • Sep 9, 2014
Family-friendly Las Vegas casino hotel with kids club and outdoor pool

Stay at the Boulder Station Hotel where everything for a fun Nevada trip is at hand, including casino gambling, plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This Las Vegas hotel is off the Strip and boasts a wood and stained glass railroad-inspired retreat under palm trees. Guests of the Boulder Station Hotel enjoy the 11-screen movie theater, see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week and relax at the outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Movie theater, live entertainment and 24-hour casino
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (included in resort fee)
  • 24-hour dining and room service
  • Free valet parking
Rooms

The Boulder Station Hotel offers 300 rooms in a 16-story tower. All interiors were recently renovated in reds and dark browns, and boast 40-inch satellite TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee). King and queen beds feature pillow-top mattresses. Bathrooms at the Boulder Station Hotel include granite countertops, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards.

Dining

The five restaurants at the Boulder Station Hotel include a 24-hour American-style cafe, a classic buffet, southwestern, Chinese and Italian, plus a donut shop and Starbucks. Order breakfast, lunch or dinner by the pool or from guest rooms at the Boulder Station Hotel. The four bars serve libations 24 hours a day.

Recreation

Stay occupied at the Boulder Station Hotel casino where 2,800 slot and video poker machines, bingo sessions every two hours, poker room, 300-seat sports book with 18 large TVs, 36 gaming tables and live keno are on hand. After dark, catch the latest flick at the 11-screen Regal Cinemas movie theater or see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week. The childcare facility features videogames, karaoke, an indoor jungle gym and infant room (fees apply). The Boulder Station Hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strip (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Weekday newspapers
  • Copy and fax services
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room Internet access, free unlimited local and 800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mazziepulex
Business
Utah
Jan 30, 2013

Felt safe and quiet

Definetky will return. Breakfast was awesome. There were.not enough movies . Would have liked that. A touch of chocolate would be nice but other than that I will return,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome breaakfast buffett right in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NannyGranny Shirl
Business
Northern AZ
Jan 7, 2013

Quick Overnight

We have been staying at one of the smaller hotels with a casino in this area, but saw a 'deal' when we decided to make a quick trip to see our new granddaughter. I was also surprised on this trip how many hotels in addition to this one that accepted a Saturday only stay. Guess it was a good time of year for us. Although it wasn't too late when we checked in, we were told that all the normal King rooms were gone, but they did have an 'accessible' one, that would have a roll-in shower as well as a tub. Not that I was interested in using a tub there, but found it interesting that the clerk would mention it that way. Of course it only had a roll in shower with 2 in floor drains in the bathroom. Even trying to be very careful not to splash, we ended up with quite a bit of water all over the bathroom floor, which seems like quite a slip hazard to me. The water pressure from the hand held shower head was about equal to pouring out an 8 oz water bottle. Very disappointing. The bed was relatively comfortable, even though the mattress was a little lumpy. We like to sleep with the room temperature somewhat low and have a good amount of bedding to sleep under. There was not an extra blanket in the room, but by the time we realized that, we were ready to fall asleep and didn't bother to call down to ask for one, so don't know if it would have been provided or not. Consequently my husband said he did not sleep too well since he felt chilly most of the night. The food in the cafe is quite tasty. We were there for breakfast this time. With your Player's Card, you can get bacon, eggs, hashbrowns and toast for 3.99. When we just stopped in for their restaurant on another recent trip we had discovered their 9.99 Prime Rib dinner which was a great deal. Much more tasty than other places where it is twice or 3 times as much. The gambling action was fairly fortuitous, although the casino seems extra smokey and a little dark compared to our preferred spot up the road. All employees that we encountered were very friendly. As someone else mentioned on here, their extra fee, sometimes called a resort fee, etc was kinda pricey, but I was made aware of it in advance of final deal. If I hadn't been getting such a good deal on the room price, I would have continued to look elsewhere. That fee was supposed to cover free wifi, but when I tried to connect there was some confusing info about the opportunity to pay 5.99 for regular speed or 12.99 for upgraded. Very confusing. At any rate, the next day there was an additional charge on the bill. As soon as I mentioned it at the front desk, the clerk was already removing it, so I'm guessing it might happen quite frequently. I am wondering if you don't bother to question it they just make a little extra off of their patrons. All in all, for the short stay, it was comfortable enough, and if on the next trip through our old faithful and more convenient hotel is not available we would definitely give these folks our business if they are running a special again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib dinner in the cafe is very much recommended. Good service and a tasty meal!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ed..........
Business
florida
Dec 22, 2012

overnight stay before shopping then a long drive next day

Checked in late after flying cross country, ate about midnite, then went to sleep, then left. Food took longer than expected, we were told the food order printer was messing up, so hopefully that is fixed by now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaners
Business
Arizona
Dec 21, 2012

A good stay

It was a pleasant stay for my family of four.Clean and convenient location made our stay in Las Vegas a good time.I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarrotTop23
Business
Chicago
Dec 2, 2012

Boulder Station

I had a 4-night stay in Vegas. The first two nights I stayed at Sam's Town because the rooms were comped and the next two night I stayed at Boulder Station, which is located about 2 miles north of Sam's Town on Boulder Highway. Boulder Station remodeled their rooms with a more modern look during the past year and the room was nice. There is no in-room safe and no box spring for the mattress. The bed at Sam's Town had a box spring and I found it to be more comfortable to sleep in. The resort fee at Boulder Station is triple the price of the fee at Sam's Town. The only noticeable difference is you get the newspaper delivered to your room every morning at Boulder Station. The staff at Boulder were very friendly. There are several restaurants including a great deal at their Buffet if you have a Player's Card. There's also a Burger King, Starbucks, movie theaters, and a play area for kids in the casino. The hotel is located about 15 minutes east of the Vegas Strip depending on traffic. I rented a car and there was plenty of parking available. The only annoying thing about driving to this hotel is the speed bumps. Practically every hotel in Vegas has a speed bump, but this one has way too many, especially if you enter from the north entrance on Boulder Highway. There are several entrances to the casino, but there's one small entrance that is right next to the elevators to go to your room. It's located on the northern part of the building next to the pool. On my last night I had to wake up early (6:15) to get ready for my flight, but there was no hot water for the shower. I didn't have a choice so I took a cold shower and after about 10 minutes of showering the hot water magically started working. I also noticed the sink was clogged up whenever I had the water running for a short amount of time. I had a room near the top floor, so I had a nice view facing south. The window in the room even slides open several inches for some fresh air. No coffee maker, but there is an iron and ironing board. Overall, the hotel was nice, but I prefer Sam's Town because of the lower resort fee, more comfortable beds, and the indoor park & water show. Sam's Town also had a McDonald's, Sbarro Pizza, and Panda Express at their food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 7-Eleven literally about a minute walking distance from the hotel. There's also a burger joint across the street from 7-Eleven. Location is convenient to Fremont Street. Just take Boulder Highway north for a few miles and it turns into Fremont (but you'll have to drive through some bad neighborhoods).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollywood2012
Business
Hollywood, California
Oct 25, 2012

Boulder Station

The room was great, view was alright, but the casino area was too smokey. My allergies kicked up while at the front desk. Don't worry because their is a back door access to the rooms that avoids the entire casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy B traveler
Business
socal
Oct 23, 2012

short stay

I was looking for a familiar place to stay with a lower rate. This satisfied those priorities. We have stayed at Boulder Station a number of times. The room was clean and satisfactory for our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick Roberts
Business
California
Oct 14, 2012

Wont stay there again.

Check in was a bad experience. I was told to leave my baggage and it would be braught up to the room. Was not given a claim ticket. Went to the room waited for 30 minutes, called the front desk nobody seemed to know what happened to the baggage. I went downstairs and found it being wheeled through the lobby the guy who had our luggage did not have the right room or name but was just wheeling it around. The room cost was higher than it was during my last stay for a room that was much smaller. Forget eating in the buffett. Expect an hour or more stand in line just to get in. It is obvious that guest have no priority for eating in this hotel. Worst stay ever will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. George
Sep 24, 2012

Great Off-Strip Hotel

The room was perfect and the amenities in the hotel are very good. The place is not overwhelming which is nice. The buffet and the spanish restaurant are very decent for the cost. Poker room is a definite plus. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxer42
Business
Toledo,Ohio
Jul 27, 2012

Great value-great time!

I have been to Vegas many, many times in the past 30+ years and have always called the Palace Station "home". However, there were no rooms available for my last visit so I booked a room at Boulder Station. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the room and casino, and the quality of the food at The Feast buffet...I just may have found a new "home"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top