$24 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Dean
Business
Yuma, Az
Jun 21, 2014

comfortable and relaxing

I enjoy staying away from the craziness of the strip and like being able to relax at a movie right in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good selection of places to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Vicki
Business
Temecula
May 11, 2014

Just Alright

Staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Decent price, close to the freeway and close to the strip Bathroom is well lit. Bed linens and pillows are substandard. No comforter or bedspread, more like 2 thin sheets. Air conditioner did not work very well--took a long time to cool the room off. The high setting was definitely not high. The water took forever to warm up. No coffee maker/refrigerator/microwave. A lot of cheap motels offer at least a coffee maker. Hallway noise was easily heard--made for a challenge to sleep. Bargain meals from midnight to 0600. Offer shows for $5 cover. Overall, a decent place to stay at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie wowwow
Business
Las Vegas nv
May 3, 2014

Fun fun fun

Great place fun town nice people only bad this was the hookers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

O

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby's mom
Business
LA
May 1, 2014

very surprised

I've seen this place a few times driving by & it didn't really catch my attention. I didn't even consider wanting to book a room here. But I decided to give it a try since the rates seemed reasonable (minus the hefty resort fees!) online. The hotel is pretty big, alot of slots, eateries, buffet is nice. I was expecting some rundown old crumby place but I was pleasantly surprised. The room we had was newly renovated & was nice. Walls were a bit thin so you can hear other ppl. There is no coffee machine/refrigerator. A/c worked fine, & nice flat screen tv. Oh and one of my bed pillows (the square colored one smelled bad like someone was sitting on it). It's located about 7 miles from the strip- so not that bad (at least you're away from the traffic along the strip). The hotel is right off the fwy so also a plus. Only thing that irked me besides the thin walls & smelly pillow..... was the resort fee. When I checked out the hotel charged me the hefty resort fees PLUS tax :-( I might consider staying here again but I just wish they'd get rid of the resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you don't mind resort fees + tax, you should enjoy your stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ travel lovers
Business
Mesa, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Great stay for the money. Would stay again.

Loved the overall stay. Older hotel and casino but very comfortable. Had lots of machines I like to play and were very generous. Buffet was very good for the price as well as the other restaurants. My one complaint was the wall paper was starting to peel off next to the shower and they need to replace the shower head. To us, one of the better Stations hotels in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop at the Players Club to check in. our first time there and they comped our buffet meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamtim
Business
fairfield,maine
Apr 9, 2014

I got what i payed for

I realize I didn't pay top dollar for a week stay .......There were a few issues ......1st was when we got there they didn't have a room for us..2nd was we didn't have internet pretty much the whole time we were there and this was suppose to be a free service for the week.....3rd we waited in line for 55 mins to check in for them to tell us there wasn't a room for us.......we landed at 10:00 and never got our room til 3:00 and I gave them a time when we were gonna be arriving..that was a very long wait after traveling 14 hours. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and always gave us what we needed.......My 4th issue was I was told I had to pay a hotel fee of $90.82 and when got there it was $101.00 and they blamed it on a travel website that I used ..that i should of called them direct to book a the room for the week......I go to Vegas once a year I have family that lives there.......Next visit I will spend alittle more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whocaresnynickname
Business
San Jose CA
Apr 4, 2014

You judge

Door key did not work on a regular basis. They keep tell us we were doing something to the key. Funny that both my sons and mine did the same thing. The shower was broken The sink was stopped up There was bloody Band-Aid on the floor. I call the AGM. Got her name and number from a wall posting. She was not longer there but the poster was. Talked to an aid and she said the GM would call back at a given time. Needless to say that did not happen. He did call hours later. When he called he knew about half the issues that we had??????? If you are going to be late why not know the entire case before you call back. He said the aid would call me back with additional information. That also did not happen. I understand this issue these days giving reviews so I will not but only list the issues we had. You do the review yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rito
Business
Salem, Or
Mar 31, 2014

Great Value

Overnight stay. Great place for value. Room was nice and casino had new slots. Lots of free drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsWayne
Business
las vegas
Mar 19, 2014

Awesome

It was a great experience it was clean way better then what I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greatful1
Business
Napa, CA
Feb 15, 2014

Nice and convenient

Located in a perfect place for the business I was doing in the area. I love that there is a starbucks inside the lobby and also the other places to eat there is pretty much something for everyone. The staff is nice and the rooms are clean. Not a fan of the smoking but that is anywhere in Nevada. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top