$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
168 reviews
Labor Day weekend

Wanted something cheap and off the strip. This was a perfect fit for my business trip. Easy access... See full review

  • Green dreams
  • Sep 9, 2014
family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is... See full review

  • cesarona
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family-friendly Las Vegas casino hotel with kids club and outdoor pool

Stay at the Boulder Station Hotel where everything for a fun Nevada trip is at hand, including casino gambling, plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This Las Vegas hotel is off the Strip and boasts a wood and stained glass railroad-inspired retreat under palm trees. Guests of the Boulder Station Hotel enjoy the 11-screen movie theater, see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week and relax at the outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Movie theater, live entertainment and 24-hour casino
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (included in resort fee)
  • 24-hour dining and room service
  • Free valet parking
Rooms

The Boulder Station Hotel offers 300 rooms in a 16-story tower. All interiors were recently renovated in reds and dark browns, and boast 40-inch satellite TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee). King and queen beds feature pillow-top mattresses. Bathrooms at the Boulder Station Hotel include granite countertops, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards.

Dining

The five restaurants at the Boulder Station Hotel include a 24-hour American-style cafe, a classic buffet, southwestern, Chinese and Italian, plus a donut shop and Starbucks. Order breakfast, lunch or dinner by the pool or from guest rooms at the Boulder Station Hotel. The four bars serve libations 24 hours a day.

Recreation

Stay occupied at the Boulder Station Hotel casino where 2,800 slot and video poker machines, bingo sessions every two hours, poker room, 300-seat sports book with 18 large TVs, 36 gaming tables and live keno are on hand. After dark, catch the latest flick at the 11-screen Regal Cinemas movie theater or see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week. The childcare facility features videogames, karaoke, an indoor jungle gym and infant room (fees apply). The Boulder Station Hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strip (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Weekday newspapers
  • Copy and fax services
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room Internet access, free unlimited local and 800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1312 -115.0848
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.
Area description
Located 5 miles from the Strip on Boulder Highway, and within 8 miles of the convention center and airport, this 16-story hotel draws both locals and regular Vegas visitors.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiwi2
Business
New Zealand
Feb 14, 2014

Time out

Check in and price good. Had not been vacuumed well around edges-I picked up a pill dropped by a prior guest. My window looked out on roof and it was littered with food, dead rat and other unidentifiable matter. Seems when booking a great deal they give u the worst rooms. Linen was spotless which is my highest priority. Otherwise a pleasant stay. Pool was being redone so not available. Cafe food good. Didnt get to eat at Buffet as lines all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annsy
Business
lake stevens, wa
Dec 26, 2013

Nice

Our room was nice. I have several food allergies and like to be able to store my own food. We could have rented an refridgerator for $11 per day. The baby needed food kept too. We chose not to rent one. We were disappointed that one was not include. The rooms were clean and the staff were wonderful and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kat canuck
Business
ontario, canada
Dec 9, 2013

would recommend and return

This hotel met my needs yet again. I like that it's off the strip - more ammenable to local deal, esp. at restaurants. There are about 5 restaurants in-house, including a good and reasonably priced buffet (ie with a players card, 5.99 for breakfast, 7.99 for lunch, 10.99 for dinner , includes all the non-alcoholic beverages you want#; there's a movie theatre, bingo room and bowling alley there, too. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The in-house casino is large #slots a little tight, though), and all staff were good to deal with. As we had a rental car, getting to the strip, or anywhere, wasn't an issue. Free parking and a safe environment - on-sight security and they would make sure you had a room key before taking an elevator to your room. Everything was great and all plans went off without a hitch - dealings with travel booking reps by phone - they were polite, professional and helpful. Would definitely use this travel agency again - our price was great for our 1 week stay in Vegas,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best deal you will find is at the buffet in the Boulder Station Hotel and casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bite me with this questio
Business
New York
Nov 19, 2013

Enjoyabe stay

Rooms very clean, outstanding hotel staff, very responsive to your needs and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert65654
Business
Yucca Valley, California
Nov 19, 2013

Boulder Station, Las Vegas

The room was perfect. I ate at one of the restaurants and it was just what I was looking for and expecting. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sexymama25.kt
Business
Las vegas
Nov 13, 2013

Will NEVER EVER STAY HERE AGAIN

When i got to my room it was about 9 pm i just got off work. Where i clean rooms at a hotel on the strip. My husband and i want a night to r selfs so we got a room. I went to take a shower and saw hair ever on shower walls floor of tub even under the bath mat.after seeing that i looked at the bed that had hair and staind linen blanket and all i look in the clóset and find a box with a key look on it i think its safe open it find wiring 4 something i call fd they send someone room was recleand then my room has no heat wasnt gaven any thing for my many inconveniences we eat at the café at 11 pm where there was only 8 ppl there and r food came out cold drinks didnt even get filled up till we asked 4 them 2 b. So n all the place sucks we will never ever stay or vist Boulder Station again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paintbucket20
Business
las vegas nv
Oct 2, 2013

descriminates Hispanics and infants

I have been a regular customer in this cafe for the past 3 years n have never had a problem with the waiters or the food, but for my surprise this September 28 me n my family were celebrating my birthday , we order our food n for 30 min my 1 yr old baby started to get fuzzy, when suddenly the assistant manager name Mary approached my table n asked me to find a way to quiet down my baby because someone else complaint about my son. I asked to see the manager but couldn't find him, I try calling them but its been a couple days ago n still no return call. I feel like they have discriminate against my baby my family n me I'm pretty sure the did it because we r Hispanic , why do I think this the reason is that there was another white family but they were treated very respectful n in a timely matter. Or may be I miss the sing where it says " only whites".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackjack and Video Poker
Business
Seattle
Sep 18, 2013

Nothing Special

This hotel is a distance away from the strip or downtown, and was very inexpensive. It was in other ways undistinguished. The buffet was a pretty good deal, but had a long wait. I play video poker, and the payouts for that were not great. Blackjack rules (decks, double-after-split, etc.) were also not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TouchDownTom
Business
Deerfield, NH
Aug 24, 2013

Just Okay

The hotel was very convenient to places we had to go but they have some issues compared to other places we stayed. The room was by no means filthy but there was trash under the bathroom counter the entire time we were there. There was a plastic razor cover and small pieces of foil that were there when we got there and were still there when we left 4 days later. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very slow. Whether you were trying to get a drink in the casino or trying to be seated at a restaurant. They have one speed... slow. I suppose that is why the rooms were reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joy78
Business
california
Aug 14, 2013

rooms was really nice and staff was nice,

the overall stay was nice,rooms was cool,the only problem i had was the water in the bathroom the shower dont get that hot,just warm.but other then everything was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just follow the arrows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top