$24 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
View map of 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter138
Friends
Pasadena
Mar 2, 2015

great trip to Las Vegas

This is my favorite hotel in Las Vegas. It's cheap during the weekdays. The buffet is good. Location is easy to find and it's free parking. Room is spacious and clean but nothing special. The $12.99 Hotels fees is a little bit higher than what I expected. o.w. it's good for budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john w.
Friends
colorado springs
Feb 14, 2015

casino/hotel review

This was our first visit to this facility. A few miles from the strip but a whole lot less traffic and crowds to deal with. The casino is exceptionally clean and has an excellent variety of restaurants. Room were very nice and an excellent value for a modest price. Overall this is an excellent facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David M.
Single
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

worse every year

The water smelt like sewer water. The first night my wife got bumps all over her body. We ate at the buffet down stairs for dinner and 3 of 5 people got sick. It looked like homeless people were hanging out in the casino. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roshon M.
Family
Oakland
Jan 12, 2015

Comfortable bed

Had a great stay. The bed may be too soft for some but I found the bed to very comfortable. I slept like a baby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the strip

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyce G.
Friends
Minot
Jan 5, 2015

visit

My visit to Vegas is to see my mom who is 80 years old. Vegas is a great town to see neat sights on the strip. We have gone to the M&M and Coke stores before and really liked them. There are lots of restaurants to choose from. So far never a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elson P.
Single
Hawthorne
Dec 30, 2014

Good value for the price.

Location was suitable, staff friendly, room service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good quick trip, suited my needs. Buffet line long, detoured my patronage.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manako
Friends
Carbondale, CO
Dec 8, 2014

Birthday Party

A short stay but a very nice one. The location in Las Vegas is convenient and easy. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds. Great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The airport posts taxi fares to all areas. Or ask at the Information Desk at the airport or hotel.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue Cosmic
Couples
Yuma AZ
Nov 25, 2014

Commuting

Excellent throughout. Good security to the rooms. Entertainment in the lounge was really really good. Joe, you are a fantastic entertainer!! Would stop there again on our way back to Canada in the spring for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcmwolf
Couples
SLC
Nov 17, 2014

Room good. Service Bad.

The room was clean and as expected. Sound travelled through walls but not enough for it to be a disturbance. Water and/or drain smelled. Excellent hot water and good water pressure. Most service was terrible. 20 min wait to check in although we were next in line. It took 45 min to get soup at the cafe and another 10 minute wait to pay for it. It wasn't busy and no apologies were made. Originally booked for 53$ per night for two nights. Then it was 59$ per night. Then it was 12.99 per night for hotel tax. Then it 14.55 per night because of sales tax on the hotel tax. What was suppose to be around 110$, ended up being $170. Internet was complimentary and easy to access. Slow but not frustratingly slow. Had options to pay for package upgrade. Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cesarona
Family
los angeles california
Oct 25, 2014

Great family visit

This a perfect stay for its affordable price. It super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top