$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Boulder Station Hotel

3 stars
4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
232 reviews
family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is... See full review

  • cesarona
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome

It was a great experience it was clean way better then what I expected See full review

  • MrsWayne
  • Mar 19, 2014
Family-friendly Las Vegas casino hotel with kids club and outdoor pool

Stay at the Boulder Station Hotel where everything for a fun Nevada trip is at hand, including casino gambling, plenty of restaurants and nightly entertainment. This Las Vegas hotel is off the Strip and boasts a wood and stained glass railroad-inspired retreat under palm trees. Guests of the Boulder Station Hotel enjoy the 11-screen movie theater, see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week and relax at the outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Highlights
  • Movie theater, live entertainment and 24-hour casino
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms (included in resort fee)
  • 24-hour dining and room service
  • Free valet parking
Rooms

The Boulder Station Hotel offers 300 rooms in a 16-story tower. All interiors were recently renovated in reds and dark browns, and boast 40-inch satellite TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee). King and queen beds feature pillow-top mattresses. Bathrooms at the Boulder Station Hotel include granite countertops, hairdryers and iron/ironing boards.

Dining

The five restaurants at the Boulder Station Hotel include a 24-hour American-style cafe, a classic buffet, southwestern, Chinese and Italian, plus a donut shop and Starbucks. Order breakfast, lunch or dinner by the pool or from guest rooms at the Boulder Station Hotel. The four bars serve libations 24 hours a day.

Recreation

Stay occupied at the Boulder Station Hotel casino where 2,800 slot and video poker machines, bingo sessions every two hours, poker room, 300-seat sports book with 18 large TVs, 36 gaming tables and live keno are on hand. After dark, catch the latest flick at the 11-screen Regal Cinemas movie theater or see live blues, jazz, country or rock any night of the week. The childcare facility features videogames, karaoke, an indoor jungle gym and infant room (fees apply). The Boulder Station Hotel boasts an outdoor swimming pool and fitness center.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Downtown/Fremont Street (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • The Strip (6 mi/10.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Motor Speedway (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Hoover Dam/Lake Mead (30 mi/49.9 km)
Business
  • In-room desks
  • Weekday newspapers
  • Copy and fax services
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • 13,000 square feet of meeting space
  • State-of-the-art audio/visual equipment
  • Catering and event staff
Policies and Fees
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services resort fee at the front desk of $12.99 USD plus tax per night.
  • Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room Internet access, free unlimited local and 800 calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday through Saturday), copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Boulder Station Hotel Rooms

Standard Two Queen
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature two queen sized pillow top mattresses and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Standard King
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king sized pillow top mattress and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.
Run of House
These newly remodeled guest rooms feature one king or two queen sized pillow top beds and triple sheeted bedding, a flat screen television, plus a private bath with shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boulder Station Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1312 -115.0848
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and distance is 8 miles.
Area description
Located 5 miles from the Strip on Boulder Highway, and within 8 miles of the convention center and airport, this 16-story hotel draws both locals and regular Vegas visitors.

Nearby points of interest

  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.1 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.5 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 2.2 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.3 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.1 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.4 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 3.4 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.5 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.5 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.6 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 3.6 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 3.6 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.6 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 3.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 3.7 mi
  • Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Paradise: 3.8 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 3.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 3.8 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 3.8 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 4 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4 mi
  • El Cortez: 4 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4 mi
  • The Western: 4.1 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.1 mi
  • Neonopolis: 4.1 mi
  • Gold Spike Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 4.1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.1 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Nevada Museum of Fine Art: 4.2 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.2 mi
  • Cashman Field Center: 4.2 mi
  • Riviera: 4.2 mi

Dining

The Feast Buffet
Offerings from around the world suit every taste and are served up in an elegant atmosphere, while offering one of the best food values in Southern Nevada. Choose from live action food stations including Mexican, Chinese, Italian, American, and sinfully delicious desserts.
Pasta Cucina
Offering traditional Italian favorites and fresh pasta dishes, served in an authentic Italian atmosphere.
The Broiler
A steak & seafood restaurant, featuring carefully selected beef, aged for tenderness and grilled over mesquite charcoal. Seafood offerings include fresh fish flown in daily, the best Australian lobster and Alaskan king crab. All the food pairs well with an extensive wine list. Entrees come with a trip to the all-you-can-eat Farmer's Market salad bar.
Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Featuring authentic Mexican Baja dishes and salsa bar, fresh guacamole prepared tableside, and a variety of margaritas are served up in a casual setting.
Grand Cafe
Open 24 hours a day, the Grand Cafe offers a full menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner delights. Everything from hearty breakfast skillets to overstuffed sandwiches and refreshing salads are prepared by expert chefs and served by friendly staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Boulder Station caters to events and meetings from intimate to grand. Over 11,500 square feet of meeting space is available within 5 meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate up to 600 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Boulder Station Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HWar
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 6, 2013

Quiet, clean and friendly staff.... perfect!

Boulder station Hotel/Casino was Perfect in everyway. We enjoy staying at hotels off the strip to enjoy a more relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Boulder Station was clean, quiet and had very friendly staff from the front desk to the Bingo Hall! There are many choices for inexpensive meals, including a Subway and Burger King. The 24 hr Cafe was amazing for a midnight breakfast (inexpensive food, but delicious!) The rooms were quiet, dark at night and beds were comfortable. WE will be back!!! Perfect! (It is about 15-20 minutes to the strip hotels, but if you have a car it was an easy drive wtih little traffic!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cesarona
los angeles california
Jul 14, 2014

family visit

I usually book this hotel cause its near my family's home. I like this hotel cause check in is super fast if u book online. I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel & will most likely keep staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Family Jewels
Las Vegas
Jul 4, 2014

Average Joe

This stay was in a word, average. It's what you expect from a hotel off the strip. Nothing stands out, which sometimes can be a good thing, like in this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movies

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff Dean
Business
Yuma, Az
Jun 21, 2014

comfortable and relaxing

I enjoy staying away from the craziness of the strip and like being able to relax at a movie right in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good selection of places to eat

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Vicki
Temecula
May 11, 2014

Just Alright

Staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Decent price, close to the freeway and close to the strip Bathroom is well lit. Bed linens and pillows are substandard. No comforter or bedspread, more like 2 thin sheets. Air conditioner did not work very well--took a long time to cool the room off. The high setting was definitely not high. The water took forever to warm up. No coffee maker/refrigerator/microwave. A lot of cheap motels offer at least a coffee maker. Hallway noise was easily heard--made for a challenge to sleep. Bargain meals from midnight to 0600. Offer shows for $5 cover. Overall, a decent place to stay at a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie wowwow
Las Vegas nv
May 3, 2014

Fun fun fun

Great place fun town nice people only bad this was the hookers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

O

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruby's mom
LA
May 1, 2014

very surprised

I've seen this place a few times driving by & it didn't really catch my attention. I didn't even consider wanting to book a room here. But I decided to give it a try since the rates seemed reasonable (minus the hefty resort fees!) online. The hotel is pretty big, alot of slots, eateries, buffet is nice. I was expecting some rundown old crumby place but I was pleasantly surprised. The room we had was newly renovated & was nice. Walls were a bit thin so you can hear other ppl. There is no coffee machine/refrigerator. A/c worked fine, & nice flat screen tv. Oh and one of my bed pillows (the square colored one smelled bad like someone was sitting on it). It's located about 7 miles from the strip- so not that bad (at least you're away from the traffic along the strip). The hotel is right off the fwy so also a plus. Only thing that irked me besides the thin walls & smelly pillow..... was the resort fee. When I checked out the hotel charged me the hefty resort fees PLUS tax :-( I might consider staying here again but I just wish they'd get rid of the resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unless you don't mind resort fees + tax, you should enjoy your stay here.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZ travel lovers
Mesa, AZ
Apr 22, 2014

Great stay for the money. Would stay again.

Loved the overall stay. Older hotel and casino but very comfortable. Had lots of machines I like to play and were very generous. Buffet was very good for the price as well as the other restaurants. My one complaint was the wall paper was starting to peel off next to the shower and they need to replace the shower head. To us, one of the better Stations hotels in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you stop at the Players Club to check in. our first time there and they comped our buffet meal.

Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamtim
fairfield,maine
Apr 9, 2014

I got what i payed for

I realize I didn't pay top dollar for a week stay .......There were a few issues ......1st was when we got there they didn't have a room for us..2nd was we didn't have internet pretty much the whole time we were there and this was suppose to be a free service for the week.....3rd we waited in line for 55 mins to check in for them to tell us there wasn't a room for us.......we landed at 10:00 and never got our room til 3:00 and I gave them a time when we were gonna be arriving..that was a very long wait after traveling 14 hours. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and always gave us what we needed.......My 4th issue was I was told I had to pay a hotel fee of $90.82 and when got there it was $101.00 and they blamed it on a travel website that I used ..that i should of called them direct to book a the room for the week......I go to Vegas once a year I have family that lives there.......Next visit I will spend alittle more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whocaresnynickname
San Jose CA
Apr 4, 2014

You judge

Door key did not work on a regular basis. They keep tell us we were doing something to the key. Funny that both my sons and mine did the same thing. The shower was broken The sink was stopped up There was bloody Band-Aid on the floor. I call the AGM. Got her name and number from a wall posting. She was not longer there but the poster was. Talked to an aid and she said the GM would call back at a given time. Needless to say that did not happen. He did call hours later. When he called he knew about half the issues that we had??????? If you are going to be late why not know the entire case before you call back. He said the aid would call me back with additional information. That also did not happen. I understand this issue these days giving reviews so I will not but only list the issues we had. You do the review yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Boulder Station Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rito
Salem, Or
Mar 31, 2014

Great Value

Overnight stay. Great place for value. Room was nice and casino had new slots. Lots of free drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top