$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Bellagio

5 stars
View map of 3600 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellagio

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2416 out of 2416
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schampalampa
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Nice room-Customer Service could improve

* Check-in & Out Process is VERY Unorganized. * Felt like they were rushing us to check out. Housekeeping "accidently" came into our room TWICE while we were packing to leave. A Hotel of that size should know when guests have checked out or not. * We were placed in the wrong (smaller) suite when we checked in - staff had given up our room despite confirmations from me and our travel agency that we were going to be late due to airline delays. They did provide a $150 food & beverage credit to offset the inconvenience, but they couldn't tell us when we were going to be able to switch rooms, NOR would they commit to transferring our bags for us without us there. * It's a long walk to rooms through the casino (typical for Vegas I'm told) * Bellagio Suite was VERY nice & comfortable. 3 bathrooms! * Room Service Staff was more hospitable than front desk staff. * Pools were nice - especially the ones with the fountains. I expected them to be bathtub warm since it was 105+ degrees outside but the pools with the fountains were actually cold to get into. Nice surprise with the crazy heat. * Restaurants are expensive, but this is an expensive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigs carrie
Business
philly
Jul 6, 2009

Amazing

The hotel was amazing. I felt like I was staying in a mansion. The food was incredible, the staff was wonderful and the rooms were spotless. It was the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring a pair of comfortable shoes while walking from the different casinos, hotels etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday Weekend
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 6, 2009

July 4th Weekend

Well worth the extra money -- we normally stay at NY NY, but decided to "up" it this time -- Bellagio was first class all the way -- I would def. rec. it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernon Hills, IL
Jul 6, 2009

Wonderful hotel

Great pool, casino, restaurants and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
high school chums
Business
port st lucie, fl
Jul 6, 2009

Beautiful stay.

Eating facilities were limited. Closed too early for snacks and quick bites. Pool was great. Buffet was ok. People complained slots did not pay. Never heard any excitment of slot machines ringing for winners. Quiet casino. No excitment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 6, 2009

Italian Classic

After reading reviews and talking to friends decided to stay at the Bellagio for the July 4th weekend. Beautiful hotel.. Classic Italian luxury and design. Cool classy crowd! Great view from the fountain view room. Very nice and clean room. Good hotel location. Easy to get to either sides of the strip without a problem. Rented a mid size car at the hotel...seemed a little expensive for a day ($160). Recommend booking on Orbitz instead of in the hotel. Don't need a car for the whole vacation unless you are planning on driving out of the city(In city traffic can get bad). Just get it for the day you are driving out(Valley of fire, Hoover dam or grand canyon,etc). From Bellagio, many of the casinos are walkable and interconnected, you could walk from one to the other inside, or through an overhead walkway over the streets. For distant ones, you can use the monorail($5-one use,$13-daily pass, $28-three day). There is also a free tram between Luxor, Excalibur & Mandalay. Did not do the food buffet. Ate at the cafes in the casinos. Not expensive. All cafes/restaurants in the casinos display menu and pricing outside so it makes it easy to decide. Did not use the pool. Sat at the pool side cafe. There are several pools and they are big. Even with lot of people, did not seem crowded. Definitely recommend this hotel. Will come back to Bellagio next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Day trip : Valley of Fire State Park, Hoover Dam.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horace the Navy Nurse
Business
Lemoore, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Xcellent

Our room was cozy and spotless. The housekeeper did an awesome job of keeping the room tidy. The walk from Spa tower to the main enterance is quite a trek so ladies bring comfortable walking shoes. My wife and I ate dinner at Noodles and the food was impressive but service was a tad bit off. My only complaint about the resorts our their way of nickle and diming you once you're in. Internet costs extra, the refrig is packed but you'll pay a premium if you want bottled water and there is no coffee available in the room. In all my wife was very impressed and that is what my goal was when I planned this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The resort has serveral restaurants to meet your needs but if you're in Spa tower prepare to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2009

Wonderful hotel, fantastic service

Really enjoyed our room with a view of the fountains with the coordinating soundtrack available via the TV. Service was superb with turndown service, frequent towel checks and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SERVOK
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 5, 2009

Fabulous property & staff

You cannot stay at a more beautiful proerty in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat quickly at the Cafe Bellagio. Excellent food & terrific staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Loved the room upgrade

When you check in, if offered a room upgrade for free or minimal cost, take it. The difference between a Strip view vs. a desert view is amazing. If not offered, ask when you check in. The worst they can say is "no". Check on show discounts offered online or at the hotel. We received 2 free Ka tickets with our room reservation. When we reserved the tickets through MGM, we ended up getting prime seats in the 3rd row. Otherwise, ask at the hotel. They were running 2-for-1 ticket specials the entire time we were there subject to seating availability. The Bellagio is everything you can expect in a luxury hotel. Large rooms, incredible bathrooms, huge pool area, gourmet restaurants, spa, salon and more. Much of it can be pricy if you're on a budget, but there are many places within walking distance where you can stick to your budget, but still enjoy all the luxuries that a stay at the Bellagio affords. The only thing I didn't find in my room was an in-room coffee maker. Either is wasn't there, or I just couldn't find it. The casiono area has every game available that you could imagine. Lower limit tables might be a bit steep for recreational gamblers, with the minimum bet on most tables being $10 (rising to $25 when crowded). But the evening tends to be crowded from about 8 PM to 2 AM. Payout seems to be equal to the other high-end casinos. Again, if you're on a budget, there are other older properties on the strip that offer lower table limits that are within walking distance of The Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you plan on gambling, join the Players' Club. You can collect points to be used for comps at 12 different casinos, not just the Bellagio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top