$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Bellagio

5 stars
View map of 3600 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bellagio

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2216 out of 2216
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy London Girl
Couples
Er, London
Apr 26, 2013

Bellagio

What a fantastic hotel, the whole experience was amazing from start to finish, with friendly staff, beautiful environment, room service twice a day and the service provided by everyone we met, from bar tenders to concierge, to luggage handlers was second to none. They truely make you feel valued. The hotel is so impressive and the rooms clean, spacious and well equipped. Couldn't be happier with our stay and will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anand
Couples
Foster City
Jan 18, 2015

Great Anniversary get away

I planned this in a hurry and yet it turned out to be great. The hotel does not need any reviews as such, its absolutely great. Very nice spacious room with all the expected amenities. Had the view of the Paris, Las Vegas. We tried the Bellagio Cafe for dessert and tea, both were absolutely great. Then in the morning we tried the Buffet at the Bellagio for breakfast, which was also fantastic (also great for vegetarians, in fact one yelp insight read that 'vegetarian go nuts for this place). We watched the "O" at the Bellagio theater, which also was brilliant. So all in all, we had a small but very memorable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie Garvin
Single
Longmont
Jan 16, 2015

Monthly Vegas Trip

I usually come to Vegas once a month for three days. I decided to stay at the Bellagio this time for a change of pace. Was able to check in to my room upon arrival @ 9:30am, without an additional early check in fee as some of the hotels do. Overall had a positive experience, the staff were friendly and upbeat, the room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable. Had a strip view overlooking the fountains which was picturesque. Great selection of restaurants and bars. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Olives in the Bellagio is awesome. Had a fantastic lunch, the Unconventional Caesar Salad, Short Rib Ragu, and various drinks. Had a time trying to pick out what to order since there were numerous menu items I would have loved to try!

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phillip C.
Single
Haynesville
Jan 16, 2015

Great Vegas Trip

Bellagio was awesome. Not just the hotel but the entire resort. Had great room, food, stores, shows, casino, pool, and anything else I'm forgetting. Would definatly recommend it and will be staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy C.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

We didn't feel welcome...

This was my first visit to Las Vegas in almost 15 years and my only stay at this hotel. A family member told us that we "couldn't go wrong staying at the Bellagio!", so I made our reservations feeling that it was a safe choice. My wife had never been to 'Sin City' before and I wanted her to experience an upscale hotel. Upon our 10PM arrival things immediately went awry. The front desk had 6-7 groups of guests waiting to check in and 3 hotel staff working to take care of them. None of the groups were forming a line of any sort and some people were walking right up to the desks, ignoring people like us waiting our turn. Finally we made our way to one of the desk people only to have him shrug his shoulders and close the station. Nice. When we finally got to an open desk the young lady greeted us in a deadpan manner - no smile, no 'how was your trip', nothing. She pecked at her terminal and frowned for long moments at what it revealed to her. When she did speak to us, it was to warn that anything we touched in the room min-bar would be charged to our bill. Thanks, very much. We got our keys and since there was no one to assist us carried our bags through the packed and smoky casino for what seemed like an eternity to the guest elevators. When we finally reached our room we opened the door to find - it was still occupied! Thankfully the guests were not there but all their stuff sure was. We made a hasty retreat out of the room and with the help of one of the room cleaning staff found a hotel phone to call the front desk. This eventually got us the same kind of room with nary a 'sorry' to be heard. The rooms, btw, were very nice and almost perfectly clean. We were hungry so we went downstairs to find some food. We eventually stood on line at a place called 'Noodles' for 45 minutes only to get seated at 'the counter'. We were desperate by then so we took the seats. The food was okay and Las Vegas expensive - it was the first time I paid $70 to sit at a glorified lunch counter. Back in the room, I tried the WiFi which is included in the 'resort tax' you pay. I was on call for work (yeah, I know) so I attempted to log into my company's VPN. No dice, not even after 5 attempts. i wound up using my iPhone as a Personal Hotspot and logging in that way. So don't count on the WiFi to do much more than check your email and maybe look at Facebook. The casino was almost always packed and *very* smokey. We visited the casinos at Aria, Caesar's Palace, Planet Hollywood and the Flamingo and they all had cleaner air (Aria was the best). We were looking to play some Texas Holdem poker but the poker room at the Bellagio seemed very intimidating - high stakes and sullen players. We wound up playing slots at Aria and poker at the Flamingo (highly recommended for low stake, friendly games). We found ourselves avoiding our own hotel. We used the room service twice and it while it took an hour to arrive it was good quality. Expensive, but good. The fountain show at night was also spectacular and worth seeing. All in all, I would say that the Bellagio was not our kind of hotel. They acted like they had no trouble filling their rooms and were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. And no, we're not kids, dressed well and had money to spend. Our next visit to Vegas will be at the Flamingo and perhaps we will feel more welcome there. For those of you who want an upscale experience we think Aria would be an excellent choice. Be sure to stop at Javier's for some excellent Mexican food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, check out Serendipity 3. It's a short walk from the Bellagio, has good food and is less expensive than the hotel. Try to get there before 10am as it gets quite crowded after that.

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Bellagio

Amazing view of bellagio fountains & part of the strip from our window (paid extra for partial fountain view).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skuutch
Couples
Austin
Jan 14, 2015

Just okay

I thought this was the best hotel on the strip. Well, not so much. It an increasingly long walk through the length of the casino with luggage to get to the rooms. The room was just "meh". Still love the Venetian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oksana S.
Family
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Famili trip

Best place to stay ever !!!!!!!!!!!!! best location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david c.
Couples
EARLY
Jan 7, 2015

My Wife's Fav

My wife wants to live in this hotel. It is just a must do in Las Vegas. You MUST get a room with a water view so you can listen the dancing waters over your TV from your room. The one area of need is more "common" type food at night. The fine dinning food is available, but the little grill is ALWAYS SWAMPED and takes forever. That might be a sign of need. But everything else is top notch and well thought out. It is more than other hotels, but you certainly and example of you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

MUST get a room with a view to the fountains.

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jianhua j.
Business
Ontario
Jan 7, 2015

good

the hotel is good, the check in price is lower than the price online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bellagio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARTURO V.
Friends
KISSIMMEE
Dec 30, 2014

my friends wedding

It was great! my friend got married and we took the entire family to his wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top