$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,130 reviews
Amazin

Great hotel. Great price. We loved everything about the resort . Will be back as soon as possible. See full review

  • jgee
  • Aug 31, 2014
good vacation

very pleasant construction around front not a problem overall excellent stay See full review

  • Al Golfer
  • Jul 2, 2014
Classic center-Strip casino with the legendary Jubillee! showgirls
In contrast to Sin City's many theme resorts, Bally's offers a straight-forward and friendly Las Vegas experience. Guests at this high-energy casino can see the gorgeous Jubilee! Showgirls, a large race and sports book, more than 65 table games, a spa and fitness center, tennis courts, pool and many dining options. Located in the center of the South Strip action at the Flamingo Road intersection, Bally's is connected to Paris Las Vegas and within easy walking distance to Caesars Palace, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood and CityCenter.
Highlights
  • Central location on the South Las Vegas Strip
  • Features the hot Jubilee! Vegas Showgirls revue, celebrity entertainers, and a live- audience version of the "The Price is Right"
  • Dining options include the decadent Sterling Brunch served in Bally's Steakhouse
  • Bally's is pet-friendly with special Pet Stay rooms (fees apply)
Rooms
Cheerful, bright, modern decor is the theme at Bally's Las Vegas, with views of the Strip action (or the mountains), polished stone tiling and large mirrors. Upgrade to Diamond level accommodations for spacious rooms with full sitting areas, coffee-makers, and floor-to-ceiling views. Internet access and WiFi is available (fees apply).
Features
Wake and take your pick between a quick stop at the Sidewalk Cafe or a leisurely feast on Sundays at the famous Sterling Brunch in the Steakhouse Bar. Other dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include Sea Thai Restaurant, the Mexican Tequila Bar and Grill, Ichiban Sushi, as well as casual eateries Sbarro, Nathan's and Krispy Kreme in the Shopping Arcade. Bally's casino lounge is particularly lively, while the pool deck includes the shaded Blu Pool Cafe, a wading pool for kids, misting chaises and roomy cabanas for a fee. The iconic Jubilee! Showgirls revue remains a must-see, and the backstage tour is equally engaging.

Guests at Bally's enjoy the casino honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is also available.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Monorail stop (near pool entrance)
  • Complimentary shuttle to sister resorts Rio All Suites Hotel & Casino or Harrah's Las Vegas on the Strip
  • Deuce bus stops on the Strip (adjacent to entrance)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Eiffel Tower at Paris Las Vegas (adjacent)
  • Bellagio fountains (across Las Vegas Blvd.)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Carnaval Court (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caesars Forum Shops (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • 175,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, with almost as much space at the adjoining Paris Las Vegas resort
  • Paris/Bally's Business Center offers full print services, fax, computers, prepaid cell phones, shipping/receiving and boarding pass printing
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 Mar 2014, the hotel will charge $20 USD resort fee per day plus tax, inclusive of fitness centre admission for two per day, daily in-room Internet access for one device and all local calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in to Bally's Las Vegas.
  • An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age.
  • We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone).
  • Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds. Up to two dogs are allowed per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1134 -115.1685
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Bally's Las Vegas is located at the entrance of the world famous Las Vegas Strip - across from Bellagio and next to Paris Las Vegas, a sister resort in the Park Place Entertainment Corporation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ballys Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Ballys Las Vegas Rooms

Indigo Tower Classic 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Classic rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms on lower floors.
Indigo Tower Deluxe 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Oversized Luxury rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 530 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.
Classic
In Ballys Classic rooms you will enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms on lower floors.Available with Two Queen Bedding.
Deluxe
In Ballys Deluxe rooms you will enjoy a view of the Las Vegas strip and art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Indigo Tower Luxury 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Oversized Luxury rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 530 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms.
Jubilee Luxury
In Ballys Jubilee rooms you will enjoy a view of Paris or Ballys plaza and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Jubilee Premium
In Ballys Jubilee premium rooms youll enjoy a view of the Las Vegas Strip and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Jubilee Premium 2 Queens
In Ballys Jubilee premium rooms you will enjoy a view of the Las Vegas Strip and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.7 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 175,000 square feet of versatile space, 43 self-contained meeting rooms, and two sprawling ballrooms Bally's means business. Newly renovated, every room is equipped with the latest sound, lighting, teleconferencing, and projection systems. Even with all the meeting space Bally's offers, it may not be enough for oversized gatherings. Fortunately, Bally's is directly connected to Paris Las Vegas, creating a combined meeting space of more than 300,000 square feet - enough space for the largest groups and trade shows.

Dining

Indigo Lounge
Featuring live piano music, top-shelf premium liquors, and a refined setting, the Indigo Lounge caters to Bally's guests who enjoy the good life. Rich carpet and a supple seating area mix beautifully with signature cocktails and soothing music to produce a level of opulence that has made Las Vegas famous. Withdrawn from the casino floor, a trip to the Indigo Lounge is an escape to the glamorous gaming days of old.
BLT Steak
BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. Now open after the success of BLT Steak's locations in nationwide hot spots, Bally's Las Vegas and ESquared Hospitality are introducing the concept to the Las Vegas market. BLT Steak infuses a trendy, contemporary energy into the center-Strip action at Bally's. The steakhouse restaurant is located just a few steps away from Victor Drai's Indigo Lounge and Liaison Nightclub.
Sidewalk Cafe
American favorites are available around-the-clock at this relaxed diner. Stop in for a tuna melt, some sirloin steak, or a simple slice of pie with a fresh cup of coffee.
Java Coast
A stay in Las Vegas is a pick-me-up all its own. Guests who crave a more traditional wake-up call make the Java Coast a first stop before starting their day. Offering all the selections of a traditional coffee house - drips and decafs, lattes and blends - as well as a full line of juices, soft drinks, and fruit smoothies and assorted baked goods, made fresh daily.
Sbarro
Take a break from shopping, spa-ing or watching the game in Las Vegas with a quick trip to Sbarro, featuring pizzas and Italian favorites to-go. With multiple flavors in thin or stuffed crust, Sbarros fast, affordable concept doesnt sacrifice taste on pizzas, pastas, strombolis, ziti, bread and salads. Take a seat and follow the days action at the adjacent Race & Sports Book from the Sbarro dining area.
Terrace Cafe
Refuel the body after a long day of swimming at this poolside caf that specializes in short-order snacks.
Nathan's Famous
A renowned American staple, Nathans Famous is the authority on hot dogs. Born from a single Brooklyn location nearly 100 years ago, its the go-to spot for all-beef hot dogs and burgers, chicken sandwiches and the best crinkle cut French fries.
SEA: The Thai Experience
A Zen vibe and fusion of exotic flavors comes to Las Vegas in the form SEA: The Thai Experience. The Thai and Vietnamese foodie hot spot, whose original Brooklyn location can be seen in Garden State and Sex and the City, maintains a Bangkok-inspired modern design complete with a central reflecting pond anchored by a Buddha statue. Located off the casino floor behind Drais, the restaurant scenery blends flawlessly with traditionally prepared dishes simmering with Asian spices and authentic Far East Flavors (think curry, pad Thai, fried rice and plenty of noodle-based soups.) Feeling adventurous? A multi-page menu encourages a taste of everything, especially exotic dishes like Hawaiian squid, Grilled Nem Noung with seasoned pork meatballs and the Tom Yum Seafood Basil Soup, served in a clay pot packed with Blue prawn, fish, squid, scallops, clam, milk, mushroom and chili oil. Pair any entre with one of its specialty cocktails such as the suwanmalee"a Thai lychee martini.
The Tequila Bar
Bally's Tequila Bar & Lounge is an exciting Mexican sidewalk cantina with over 50 different tequilas. Enjoy a limitless number of signature margaritas plus frozen daiquiris, Mexican beers and a great snacking and sharing food menu from tacos and quesadillas, to blue agave-spiked oysters and chili-dusted rock shrimp. Enjoy the Latin music. Enjoy the fun. Bring your friends and meet new ones in our Mexican Holiday Everyday Atmosphere.
Nosh
On the go? Hit the casual Nosh deli for meals on the run with a gourmet twist, including pastries, coffee, sandwiches and salads. Located adjacent to the South Tower guest elevator, the deli offers made-to-order wraps, bagels, sizeable sub sandwiches, $3 beef hot dogs and fresh desserts. From Philly Cheesesteaks to breakfast croissant egg sandwiches, this quick Las Vegas snack spot is a must-see for favorites like pastrami and tuna served on fresh bread.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2130)

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 2130
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Aug 11, 2009

Vary DISAPPOINTED

The room was great. The price was great. When we ran into a problem with one of the guys getting back into the room, the night Manager "[...]" was extremely rude and unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location of this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, Ontario, Canada
Sep 27, 2009

Poor Service, Poor Rooms

Check in time was 4:00 and still did not have assigned room ready...was given another. Why couldnt this room have been given out earlier....waited 2.5 hours in hotel lobby and still wouldnt have gotten a room without some fuss. When finally in the room, bathroom was still dirty. Furnishings very shabby and needed updating. Room not well cleaned during stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
omaha, ne
Feb 8, 2010

sad sad sad

This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have EVER stayed in. The carpet was thread-bare, ripped and stained. The room was just filthy. When I complained they said that it was an older hotel and on the strip. I said that was no excuse for the nasty conditions. They upgraded me to a suite which wasn't much better but at least there was a bedspread on the bed. The carpets were stained and dirty in there as well. The furniture was very worn and looked like it was from the 1980's and had not been cleaned since it was placed in the room twenty-five years ago. It looked like something you would put on the curb with "free" on it hoping someone would take it but knowing they wouldn't! I will NEVER stay there again. Cannot believe it has any star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Jul 7, 2010

Girls' getaway

When we arrived there at 12:30am we waited in line for 45 minutes to check into our rooms. When we were finally waited on we were told there were only smoking rooms available when we requested non-smoking months before. The cigarette odor in the room was unbearable and when I asked if they had an air purifier,they came up and sprayed something which made it worse. I woke up three hours later with a coughing attack. When I called the front desk and told them I had asthma they said my non-smoking room was ready for us to move in. I never received an apology or an explanation as to why this room wasn't avaiable three hours earlier. I even spoke to a manager obout the way we were treated and did not receive any satisfaction for our trouble. There were few employees willing to answer our questions and had no concierge service. When we walked through other hotels on the strip we noticed how well everyone was treated in comparison. I will never stay at Bally's again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oregon
Mar 28, 2010

didnt get rooms we requested

were reser. strip rooms and when we got there they werent avail. its first come. will never stay at bally's again. the coupon book was crummy too. nothing in it we could use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Left Las Vegas
Charleston, SC
May 12, 2009

Ballys has changed and would not stay

Not much food choices were open, Hotel staff did not speak English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelsey12492
Orange County, california
Aug 9, 2014

Dirty

Overall the experience was okay, however when I checked into the hotel they didn't have anymore rooms with two queens (I booked 2 queens) they told me everything sold out so they upgraded me to the jubilee tower. The room was spacious however I stayed there with a friend and the bathroom had NO PRIVACY, u could see the shower and bathtub from anywhere in the room. Lastly when we uncovered the bed to sleep we found someone's finger nail in the bed which was super NASTY. I went down to the front desk to complain and they had the nerve to tell me there was nothing they could do because they had already upgraded me to the jubilee room, which I had told them I didn't even want in the first place. I wonder if they even change the sheets between guests. I personally will never stay there again and I am telling my friends and family to stay away because it's gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The quad has really cheap tables during the day and at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown, MD
Oct 14, 2009

Not what I expected!

I have stayed many places in Vegas and have never been disappointed until now. The room was terrible. Floor had bleach spots on the carpet, furniture was damaged and beaten up and the carpet was filthy. The service was horrible. Called 3 times for towels and finally got them after being told I had to wait until they changed shifts and to "sit tight". They provided 2 towels and 2 washcloths for 3 people in the room. I complained and nothing was done. Will never stay there again. The only thing good was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
milwaukee,wisconsin
Oct 9, 2009

ballys las vegas

we arrived early(9:30am) and did realize that check in was around 2pm.we got into are room at 3:35.[...] i was pretty dissapointed in the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 26, 2011

Expensive Vacation!

[...]messed up on my reservation - had the wrong last name for me!? Bally's wouldn't honor the reservation because I had no identification with that name and [...]wouldn't change it to my actual name. So...I ended up paying [...]for a reservation I couldn't use and paying Bally's as well in order to stay there. Bally's would not work with [...]at all to resolve this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search