$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2208 out of 2208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
May 17, 2010

The good, the bad, the really ugly II

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Never stay at Ballys during the weekend. Over priced for the type of room. The rates are double. They Charge extra for everything, including the small safe in the room. My husband said, he thought Dean Martin had just left. Very disappointed in our outdated room. We even received an upgrade, I can not imagine how the original room looked. Other guest told us not to stay in the North Tower, it was worse. I will not stay at Ballys again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville at the Flamingo was a nice atmosphere with a very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle Wa
Jul 20, 2011

bad time while traveling

The experience with my reservations at Ballys Las Vegas, was terrible [...], The room we asked for was a smoking room and also a room that would except pets. I didn't ask to stay at Ballys, on top of it not being a smoking room I also had to pay extra for my dog, Which I had not been told about, so after a long drive I was unable to take it easy and relax[...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Packaging
Business
Eagan, MN
Oct 7, 2009

Very run down, dirty rooms

Unbelieveably dirty room, bathroom was aweful, shower did not work very well, tile falling off the wall, sink facets were broken. Carpet was extremly dirty, furniture was very old and broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Wa
Jul 30, 2009

Could of been been better.

I have never delt with such a rude staff in my life.!! Everytime you asked for something, they acted like you were putting them out of there way. My sister had a speaked fall on her foot the at the Indigo club and got horrible servise from the emt on staff and other staff there. They did not offer anything from even telling us where a urgent care was we had to ask. They filed a report and told her someone would get back to her by Thursday (it was sunday). I called housekeeping to get more towels, they never came, I called room servise, the whole order was messed up and instead of fixing it they would just make the changes on my bill. At the pool I asked for ice for my sisters foot, they charged me a $1.50...shocking!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off of the strip!!! Stock up on snacks & drinks for your room or you will spend most of your money on that!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheaton, IL
Dec 6, 2009

Horror at Bally's

My husband and I recently booked a vacation package from [...] for airfare and 4 nights lodging at Bally's in Las Vegas for November 24-29, 2009. I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with our Bally's Las Vegas experience.When we checked in and proceeded to our room, we found our accommodations to be dismal at best. We were assigned room 6930 in the south tower. The hallways were dark, depressing, dirty, and uninviting. This was just the beginning. Upon reaching our room, we discovered that we had been assigned to a room out of the 1960's that obviously had never been renovated. The furniture was old, out-dated, and scratched up. Tile was falling off the wall in the bathroom. Additionally, there was an incredibly offensive stench of chlorine bleach in the room.When we called down to the front desk to request a room change, we were told that someone would come up to the room to check our complaints. My husband started having trouble breathing from the noxious fumes in the room and still no hotel staff showed up. At this point, we called the front desk again and requested to speak to a manager to demand an immediate room change. We were referred to [...]. When we went to the front desk to see her, we were told that she could only assign us to another room in the same area as those were the rooms assigned to [...] customers. I demanded a refund with the intent of checking out and going to another hotel. [...] offered us another room in the North tower but told us we'd had to pay an additional $20.00 per night. When I requested to see the room first, she told me that she didn't allow room tours. By this time, my husband who is diabetic and had not eaten since 5 a.m. that morning was fatigued, hungry, and distraught. [...] and I were still negotiating at the front desk after she offered to split the $20.00/per night upgrade charge with us when I reluctantly agreed to take the new room (sight unseen). When asked to comp a lunch for our inconvenience, she responded by saying that she had already given us an upgraded room for ½ the upgrade price and could not comp lunch.We were assigned to room 1782 in the north tower. Though an improvement over room 6930, there was paint peeling in the bathroom and a shower curtain that was installed so high that water spilled out over the floor whenever a shower was taken. There were 13 Exit signs between our room and the nearest elevator. Of the 13 Exit signs, 11 were non-illuminated; apparently not only does Bally have no concern for the comfort of its guests, it has no concern for their safety as well.We literally counted the days until we checked out. We did not spend any additional money at Bally's. We didn't frequent the casino, the shows, the restaurants, the shops, nothing. We spent our money at other hotels and plan not to visit Bally's again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced ca
Oct 8, 2010

Substandard

I am completely dissatisfied with the customer service at the hotel. They were not friendly not helpful bottom line is I expect more from a hotel and casino of this caliber. I will never stay at this hotel again even if it was free! I would rather pay 200 dollars a night than to ever stay there again. Screw the Bally but most of all screw orbit for ruining my vacation instead of experiencing rest and recuperation my day was filled with stress and bad times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 11, 2009

Vary DISAPPOINTED

The room was great. The price was great. When we ran into a problem with one of the guys getting back into the room, the night Manager "[...]" was extremely rude and unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location of this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Ballys Las Vegas

Noise in room--hard to tell whether it was from a vent or outside. Asked for room change--switched to another area of hotel after some argument w/ hotel. 2nd room had noise also which didn't stop until 4 a.m. Had a terrible stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jul 7, 2010

Girls' getaway

When we arrived there at 12:30am we waited in line for 45 minutes to check into our rooms. When we were finally waited on we were told there were only smoking rooms available when we requested non-smoking months before. The cigarette odor in the room was unbearable and when I asked if they had an air purifier,they came up and sprayed something which made it worse. I woke up three hours later with a coughing attack. When I called the front desk and told them I had asthma they said my non-smoking room was ready for us to move in. I never received an apology or an explanation as to why this room wasn't avaiable three hours earlier. I even spoke to a manager obout the way we were treated and did not receive any satisfaction for our trouble. There were few employees willing to answer our questions and had no concierge service. When we walked through other hotels on the strip we noticed how well everyone was treated in comparison. I will never stay at Bally's again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
howie da trucker dude
Business
calgary alberta canada
Aug 8, 2011

really ugly

we got to bally's late at nite we checked into our room late at nite so we changed went to grab some dinner.we went to bed got up next morning went to take shower thats when we discovered we were checked into a dirty room that was not prepared for the next guest there was used soap in shower hair in bathroom sink and looked like the bed was used as well!?we complained to the front desk but were told that [...] there was nothing they could do no reduction in room rate or no freebies!? very disappoiting will not stay there again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top