$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2425 out of 2425
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
racecowboy
Business
ohio
Jun 29, 2010

would not stay there again

would not stay there a again room was terrible, wallpaper peeling off wall, stains on wall, ceiling was falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Left Las Vegas
Business
Charleston, SC
May 12, 2009

Ballys has changed and would not stay

Not much food choices were open, Hotel staff did not speak English well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 3, 2009

I paid money for this?

Where to begin... I only slept in the room for one night and when I woke up the next morning, my head and neck were covered in bites. They obviously didn't change the bed clothes, which is disgusting! I'm hoping that I don't have lice! They room was very old looking. The furniture and the TV looked like they were from about 1985. Also, one of their poker dealers misdealt a hand by showing the turn card before everyone had called. It resulted in the card being put back in the deck, reducing my full house to three of a kind. Instead of winning half of the pot, I got out kicked, which cost me $100! No "sorry", no comp, nothing. They also do not have a buffet, forcing you into one of their overpriced restaurants, or to another casino to eat. I won't be staying here again, and neither should you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellagio, Ceasar's and Paris are all right next door. My advice is to spend a little more and stay at one of those places instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeppley
Business
OHIO
May 15, 2010

Was not at all impressed this time.

No cocktail waitresses available, elevators did not work the first day, walkways out of order, bad, bad, bad all the way around this time at Bally's...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grand, NJ
Aug 2, 2010

Disaster room!!!!

The room had mold on the rugs!! Chairs had rips in the fabric,air conditioning could not be adjusted, television was a thro back to the eighties,tv remote was put together by scotch tape. Is that enough!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PeterReed
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 17, 2010

Ballys Review

Compared to other hotels on the strip that I have stayed at (Paris, Mirage, Tropicana, Excaliber, Luxor, Ceasars), Ballys was by far the dirtiest and had the most unfriendly staff. Rooms were surface cleaned only - corners were filthy, there were streamer remnants from an earlier party left on the wall. The shower shelvers were missing as rust drained from the brackets. The staff was eager to sell but a lot less eager to help. I saw very few smiles at the box office desk, at the Rewards desk, or at Registration. I will say the staff in the Poker Room was friendly. Although the location was great, an easy walk to anywhere, I will not stay at Ballys in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis Island located just east, behind the hotel had great food, healthy portions at a reasonable cost. The breakfast was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2011

Expensive Vacation!

[...]messed up on my reservation - had the wrong last name for me!? Bally's wouldn't honor the reservation because I had no identification with that name and [...]wouldn't change it to my actual name. So...I ended up paying [...]for a reservation I couldn't use and paying Bally's as well in order to stay there. Bally's would not work with [...]at all to resolve this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baldwin Maryland
Dec 9, 2009

don't stay there

Bad hotel,no exhaust fan in bathroom poor maintenance in room,paint peeling off vanity,tile missing, wallpaper peeling off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 10, 2010

25 minutes wait to CHECK IN!

When you visit begins with a LONG 25 minute wait to just check in, while there are 2 agents at the desk it's not a good start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4n20 Pub on Jones Road. Amazing Stromboli.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 12, 2010

Low quality hotel for such high price

I stayed here three days for a business conference. Will NOT stay again, bad value for the high prices paid. - jacuzzi was not working. Pool closed at 6pm. - wall paper in room torn in many areas, gave the room a low quality look, for the high price paid. - High speed internet extra cost $14.99/day is ripoff. Also no free local call, fees $1.99/day. Both should be free after high prices charged. - Manager did not do anything about it. - No free morning coffee. - A/c not very cool even when set at 68 degrees. - Not much towel hooks in bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top