$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2007 out of 2007
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
LA, CA
Nov 23, 2010

HORRIBLE STAY!

Horrbile! the rooms were dirty and the service was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 23, 2008

ship of fools

Computers were being updated at check in and we waited on line for 4 hours. It was very hot and everyone on line was visibly upset. They should have updated their system in the middle of the night, not the middle of the day. When we finally reached a clerk, her first words were license and credit card. We asked if that all she had to day after our delay and she repsonded rudely , I'll get a supervisor. The supervisor came and looked at us blankly, almost as though he couldn't understand the language we were speaking. He checked us in, and gave us our room key w/o explaining anything about the hotel. We got to our room, and opened the door only to find that it was already occupied by others. Personal belongings, suitcases and electronics were right out in the open. They gave us a room that was being occupied by others. Good thing that were are honest and didn't touch anything in that room! It could have been my room that was mistakenly given to another guest. I would have known nothing. Some stranger could have walked in while I was out and I would have known nothing. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beev
Couples
camano island, wa
Feb 11, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

we were not happy with the room. We stayed at another hotel a week before and gave that hotel a 10 rating the bally was a disapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
artcraft
Business
toronto, canada
Mar 3, 2011

not happy this time around

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Mar 23, 2011

Unheard of!

I understand that ballys is a two star hotel and I shouldn't expect much from it. But after waiting 40 minutes on the check- in line, I started to wonder what was wrong with the place. To make things really worse, when it was finally my turn to check in with the front desk, I was literally yelled at by the lady in the front desk. Her name was [...], and if my phone wasn't out of battery I would"ve called Ballys Costumer Service immediatelly to complain. She was rude, she shouted for me to "step away from the counter, because she wasn't ready for me". That was her exact words. I felt like I was checking in to prison and not a hotel I paid $100.00 for. So mch for a very low quality hotel, but due to my last minute emergency and the fact that all the strip hotels were full because of the convention. She never apologized for my wait in line and did not exitate to point out how she and her other co-worker were the only ones working at the time. I was more in shock with her behavior than upset. It's unheard of. Being a traveller and also working in the Hotel business I couldn't believe that Harras's entertainment, would allow this kind of behavior from their employees. Stay away from ballys, even if it means you have to bare stay at motel 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
omaha, ne
Feb 8, 2010

sad sad sad

This was by far the dirtiest hotel I have EVER stayed in. The carpet was thread-bare, ripped and stained. The room was just filthy. When I complained they said that it was an older hotel and on the strip. I said that was no excuse for the nasty conditions. They upgraded me to a suite which wasn't much better but at least there was a bedspread on the bed. The carpets were stained and dirty in there as well. The furniture was very worn and looked like it was from the 1980's and had not been cleaned since it was placed in the room twenty-five years ago. It looked like something you would put on the curb with "free" on it hoping someone would take it but knowing they wouldn't! I will NEVER stay there again. Cannot believe it has any star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
London, Ontario, Canada
Sep 27, 2009

Poor Service, Poor Rooms

Check in time was 4:00 and still did not have assigned room ready...was given another. Why couldnt this room have been given out earlier....waited 2.5 hours in hotel lobby and still wouldnt have gotten a room without some fuss. When finally in the room, bathroom was still dirty. Furnishings very shabby and needed updating. Room not well cleaned during stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
md164
Family
Burbank, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Horrible Experience @ Ballys

Horrifying treatment at checking. No care for customers. Had booked two rooms and first of all did not get it together; second of all rooms wasn't ready at the time of checking; and the most important was staff did not want to help and infact they were rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
May 7, 2008

Ballys Needs an Upgrade

Ballys had very friendly staff but the hotel is a bit shabby. Worn-out rooms that were not very clean and the place looked a bit tattered everywhere you looked. A plate of uneaten food was left outside a room and stayed there for over two days until I moved it to the main hallway near the elevators hoping it would be picked up. Location is very good with access to the hot spots in Vegas. But compred to almost every other hotel; it looks and feels like it should have had a rennovation years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, NY
Nov 5, 2009

Awful

They charged us an extra $90 to upgrade our room because they had no other rooms left. The upgraded room was dirty and stuffy. THe shower was disgusting and the bed was so uncomfortable I would have rather slept on the floor. I will never stay here again. The staff were rude and the ones who were just acted as if you did not exist. I have been in vegas many times and this was my worst experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top