$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2427 out of 2427
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NORWALK
Aug 12, 2013

FIRST TIME TO VEGAS

ALREADY HAD BOOKED AND PAID BUT WHEN WE CHECK IN THEY SAID OH UPGRADE UR ROOM FOR $11 A NIGHT! I THOUGHT IT WAS GONNA BE BETTER ! A LOCAL DAYS INN ROOM IS BETTER THEN THEM! FIRST AND LAST TIME !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankgoodman
Business
denver colorado
Sep 10, 2013

My stay at Bally's Loa Vegas

Not so good the room had a bad smell like smoke. But it was a non smoking room The reception desk girl was unhappy all the time! when you asked a Q. Over all I won't go back to Bally's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't do it...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jp48
Business
new york
Oct 14, 2013

Good hotel, terrible staff

The hotel staff was very rude all 3 days. They wouldn't allow my father to use my credit card even though I called ahead and told them about it. They told me on the phone it wouldn't be a problem. Then they charged us a fee to get in our room early even though it was clearly already ready. We had no choice but to pay it since we needed to get to a rehearsal dinner on time. On the plus side, The hotel was very clean and the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CORVETTE14
Business
MARLTON,NJ
May 23, 2014

Check in wait time

Arrived at 12;00 am Monday morning 5/19/14 there were about 45 to 50 guest in line we were about 25th. It took use 1 hour 20 minutes to get checked in. There were four counter staff on duty and for some unknown reason every time they finished checking someone in the would disappear in the back room and never return. At one point three guest asked the manager if he could get more staff members to the counter to help he just looked at them and he walked in the back room. the was the first time I ever stayed at Bally's hotel and believe me IT WILL BE THE LAST !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
None Of Your Business
Jun 12, 2011

Ballys Las Vegas Reviwe

Long wait to check in - offered upgrade for an additional $20 per night because the rooms were "newer" though the front desk agent could not confirm exactly what made the rooms "newer" - they were not any larger any size. The rooms stunk and the overall appearance of Bally's was also of a dump. I will not stay at that hotel in the future nor recommend the facility to anyone I care for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No comment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
Mar 28, 2010

didnt get rooms we requested

were reser. strip rooms and when we got there they werent avail. its first come. will never stay at bally's again. the coupon book was crummy too. nothing in it we could use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WhateverGoes
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Worst hotel on the strip

The only good thing about the hotel was the location, it is right opposite the Bellagio. The rooms weren't good, the hallways to the room were dirty and had a weird smell. Check-in counter had only two attendants even though they had about 8 counters. It took us an hour waiting in line to check in. The pool was closed for the season !! What season ? The casino was the smallest and gloomiest on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee,wisconsin
Oct 9, 2009

ballys las vegas

we arrived early(9:30am) and did realize that check in was around 2pm.we got into are room at 3:35.[...] i was pretty dissapointed in the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Sep 27, 2010

OLD NASTY ROOMS

I FELT MISLEAD. THE FIRST ROOM WE HAD SMELT SO BAD WE HAD TO ASK FOR ANOTHER ROOM. MY SECOND ROOM THE TOILET ROCKED BY AND INCH AND WHEN IT ROCKED IT WAS SO LOUD IT WOULD WAKE UP MY MOM. THE CARPET WAS VERY LOOSE AND MY MOM KEPT TRIPPING ON IT IN THE HALLWAYS. THE WINDOWS IN OUR ROOM HAD SO MANY HAND PRINTS YOU COULDN'T SEE OUT OF THEM. SOMEONE HAD WRITTEN ON THE BATHROOM MIRROR, SO AFTER A SHOWER YOU COULD READ THEIR MESSAGES. THE OLDER SECTION OF BALLY'S NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED BADLY. THE NEW SECTION MUST BE WHERE I HAD READ THE REVIEWS FROM. THE LOBBY AND CASINO WERE CLEAN AND WELL KEPT, BUT WE SPENT MOST OF OUR TIME AT THE PARIS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DON'T STAY AT BALLY'S

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vegasvic
Business
san francisco, ca
Mar 30, 2010

the good, the bad, and the really ugly

I booked this hotel because of the location. I mean it's great right? It's right by Caesar's, Bellagio, etc. We checked in Fri night and were supposed to check out Mon. However, we checked out a day early and just booked at room at Palazzo because on Friday we called to let them know the hot water in the faucet wasn't working. They said they would come fix it but come Saturday night, no one showed up to take any action. I went to the front desk and requested early check out. They didn't even offer to move us to another room where the faucet WAS working. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top