$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2437 out of 2437
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Feb 22, 2008

greedy

nice comfortable hotel. limited tv channels without paying. internet was $12 a day extra. $1.25 everytime you use the phone. $4 bottle water trap in bathroom. really good rooms but you are robbed for everything extra. $360 a month for internet access is greedy. most other places it is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

everything you need to see is closeby

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newyork
May 28, 2009

terrible

I didn't care for Bally's. They didn't offer anything to their guest unlike other hotels in vegas do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

All shows are good

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Double Fred
Business
SF Bay Area
Jun 8, 2009

not a 4 star

It never even occurs to me to check in advance that a room has free wi-fi and an in-room coffee pot. Seems to me that would be like checking to see if the hotel supplies towels. But internet service was about $12/day. It was hard to get off of the Strip w/out a car, and there was no inexpensive food anywhere close. The $700 worth of coupons amounted to only a few that were useful. We used the 2-for-1 Penn & Teller tickets, but that show was really disappointing. Eating fire? Really? That's the best you have to offer in Vegas? On the plus side for the hotel, the room was large and clean == except for the windows, which were filthy. And the pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Jubilee show was ok, but very dated. I think the constumes and sets were originals from the 50's. But it beat Penn & Teller at the sister hotel Rio.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2009

Too Loud

With all the construction going on, the Hotel should invest in better sound proofing of the hotel rooms. With construction going on in the evening through the night, sleep was hard to come by with construction crews right outside our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris is nicer, worth the few extra dollars

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 24, 2009

Nothing to write home about

Bally's has two towers. South and north. They booked us in a room in the south tower. Rooms in the south tower are very old and in exterme bad shape and have unpleasant odor. Some hotel staff refer to them as "shady". They changed us to a room in the north tower but we had to pay additional $20.00 per day plus tax. I tried to get change for a $5.00 bill to buy soda from the machine on our floor. Took me 30 minutes to get change. None of the change machines in the casino worked and the staff at the lobby cafe was not willing to give change. Then I had to try five different floors to find a machine that was not empty. This hotel is nothing special. Might have been great in the past but not today. Before booking I tried to look at fotos of the rooms. Hotel website does not show any fotos for tower rooms. Now I know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaimom
Business
Moncton, NB Canada
Nov 20, 2009

not what i expected

The bathroom was discusting and the staff did very little to accomodate me. The staff were not friendly at all. Was not the experience i expeceted from Vegas. I would not go back to Ballys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2009

Decent Hotel

Overall Okay. Great location. Great Size of room, however stench in room needs better ventilation. also heat does not work too well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheboygan Falls, WI.
Mar 19, 2010

Ballys Hotel Review

We were disappointed for what we got for the price we paid. Downstairs to get coffee. No refrigerator in rooms. Had to pay extra for local calls. No non smoking area in Casino. Had to pay extra if wanted to use safe in room. Late check in yet had to be out by 11:00 a.m.. The check in lines were blocks long and moved like a snails. When originally checked in were told to come back for key. Stood in a long line again. When got up to counter were then told could have gone in the preferred line. Location of Hotel is great. Centrally located. Bell Captains were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat at Fritz's downtown. We had a rib-eye steak with salad bar, choice of potato, soup, beverage and dessert bar for $8.99. The food was good and staff very efficient.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Screech
Business
Enumclaw, WA
Jun 29, 2010

Not a 4 star hotel

Ballys is not a 4 star hotel. I will not stay in anything less than a 3 star hotel and Ballys does not compare. I would rate it 2, maybe a 2 1/2. We went to the Tequila bar and grill in the hotel for dinner. We had to wait 20 minutes before anyone even talked to us and asked to take our drink order. The food was so bad, I could not believe they would even serve it. At times there as not even one employee on the floor for several minutes. Problems with the bathroom; mold, cracked sink, Tiles looked like a child had replaced them. Problem with the room; hole in a wall, furniture was in poor shape, carpet stains, no fitted sheets on the bed, nose and hand prints all over the windows. The positive was the rooms were large. The front desk help was great. I had booked three rooms, I was there for my daughters 21st birthday, the rooms were promised at 11 AM. Got one at 12 PM, one at 1:30 PM and one at 5 PM. It was not the front desk falt, I knew where my rooms were and I watch housekeeping watch TV while taking more than a hour to clean a room. If you decided to stay here request a room in the South tower, on the south side of the tower, West end (higher room number). These rooms have great views. The hotel is located pretty much in the middle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
talita
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

NO internet

first time that i see there is no free wireless and they even block your own wireless internet so you have to pay them for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top