$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1997 out of 1997
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TuckerD
Business
Murrells Inlet SC
Jan 21, 2013

Ballys was ok???

Very Cold. Not enough blankets. Shower wasnt great. Very average to below average. Satff was not overly friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bingo Moma
Business
Central Pennsylvania
Jan 31, 2013

Dissapointment at Sin City

The rooms were nice, but showing age, ie caulking round bathrub cracked or missing. Carpet in hall to rooms is frayed at seams, and dull. Breakfast Buffet was very dissapointing not up to the usual Vegas standards. Cocktail waitress's especially in the morning, would rather talk at the bar/coffee shop than deliver drinks to customers, I sat at machine for an hour, with clear view to bar and was ignored, Another was rude on delivery of drinks to us,( yes I do tip) The other folks were very nice and helpful. I have vacationed there for years and sadly this is the first year I go away, thinking it is time to stay somewhere else..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations early, prior to arrival for best shows and seating.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas TD
Business
Virginia
Feb 8, 2013

Good location, poor hotel

Room was substandard, carpet stains, dirty walls. Good location in center of strip, but much better hotels / values out there. Would not stay again or recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jdubbya
Business
NOVA
Feb 12, 2013

Got the job done, but I wouldn't go back

The entire hotel felt run-down and outdated. My non-smoking room smelled like smoke, and it was hard to sleep due to incessant knocking and banging from the a/c unit and somewhere outside the window (perhaps construction). It on the strip and within reasonable walking distance to many of the place I wanted to go (Caesars Palace, Planet Hollywood, Bellagio, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Graciela E Garza
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Mar 8, 2013

We had to change rooms

We had to change rooms because the air conditioner did not work in our room. We changed rooms and the air conditioner was auto set by the hotel. The location is Great! Although, many services around the strip were out of order. We also had difficulties with the airline service. Their saying it's because of the government cuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
StayedInVegas2
Business
NEW YORK
Mar 21, 2013

Good enough for a short stay

Overall experience was good, however I did find the casino to be excessively smoky and not an enjoyable place to gamble or spend time in. Excellent location on the strip, and very convenient parking facilities. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely rent a car if you plan on being there more than a day or two so as not to rely on taxis or cabs.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Penny Sue
Business
Hartford City, Indiana
Apr 21, 2013

disappointed

Well, it started poorly with a day delay because of bad weather which caused us to stay overnight in Denver. We still are trying to get a refund from Bally's for the lost day. I asked for room with a view(my birthday was next day) then the "last suite" in the south tower was offered for $25 extra per day.......wish I had stayed with room with view, it should have been $25 lower! The suite had a huge stain on the carpet, the toilet area floor was dirty, the pillows were lumpy, the mattress was sunk in the middle, one of the 2 vanities was not clean, the towels were very worn,allover decor REALLY dated!!! Was VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt Hotel Connoisseur.
Business
San Gabriel, CA
Aug 31, 2013

Should have booked somewhere else.

First impression was that the staff needed to look more caring/friendly. They just appeared a bit lifeless as if they hated coming to work. Second impression was the carpets. They looked old and needed to be replaced. The room felt like you needed to take bleach to it and have it disinfected. There was dust above the head of the bed, on the night stand, and on the curtains which gives the impression that cleanliness was loosely maintained. Room though was very spacious. You always here about bedbugs on the news and the older bed made me feel like that was possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctors
Business
Boston
Sep 14, 2013

Fair for money

Staff not very helpful, ambience is not great, fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctors
Business
Boston
Sep 16, 2013

Doctors

fair for price, staff ok, not very attentive, ugly hallways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top