$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,005 reviews
Expectations exceeded

I selected Bally's based on price and location believing it was likely to be old and tired. I was... See full review

  • Robert S.
  • Aug 22, 2015
Only one night

Very clean hotel and the staff was exceptionally nice. The hotel layout was very good compared to... See full review

  • Suntrade
  • Aug 11, 2015

In contrast to Sin City's many theme resorts, Bally's offers a straight-forward and friendly Las Vegas experience. Guests at this high-energy casino can see the gorgeous Jubilee! Showgirls, a large race and sports book, more than 65 table games, a spa and fitness center, tennis courts, pool and many dining options. Located in the center of the South Strip action at the Flamingo Road intersection, Bally's is connected to Paris Las Vegas and within easy walking distance to Caesars Palace, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood and CityCenter.

Rooms

Cheerful, bright, modern decor is the theme at Bally's Las Vegas, with views of the Strip action (or the mountains), polished stone tiling and large mirrors. Upgrade to Diamond level accommodations for spacious rooms with full sitting areas, coffee-makers, and floor-to-ceiling views. Internet access and WiFi is available (fees apply).

Property features

Wake and take your pick between a quick stop at the Sidewalk Cafe or a leisurely feast on Sundays at the famous Sterling Brunch in the Steakhouse Bar. Other dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include Sea Thai Restaurant, the Mexican Tequila Bar and Grill, Ichiban Sushi, as well as casual eateries Sbarro, Nathan's and Krispy Kreme in the Shopping Arcade. Bally's casino lounge is particularly lively, while the pool deck includes the shaded Blu Pool Cafe, a wading pool for kids, misting chaises and roomy cabanas for a fee. The iconic Jubilee! Showgirls revue remains a must-see, and the backstage tour is equally engaging.

Guests at Bally's enjoy the casino honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is also available.

Highlights
  • Central location on the South Las Vegas Strip
  • Features the hot Jubilee! Vegas Showgirls revue, celebrity entertainers, and a live- audience version of the "The Price is Right"
  • Dining options include the decadent Sterling Brunch served in Bally's Steakhouse
  • Bally's is pet-friendly with special Pet Stay rooms (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Eiffel Tower at Paris Las Vegas (adjacent)
  • Bellagio fountains (across Las Vegas Blvd.)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Carnaval Court (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caesars Forum Shops (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • 175,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, with almost as much space at the adjoining Paris Las Vegas resort
  • Paris/Bally's Business Center offers full print services, fax, computers, prepaid cell phones, shipping/receiving and boarding pass printing
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Monorail stop (near pool entrance)
  • Complimentary shuttle to sister resorts Rio All Suites Hotel & Casino or Harrah's Las Vegas on the Strip
  • Deuce bus stops on the Strip (adjacent to entrance)
  • Taxi stand on property
Policies
  • The property charges ($25 USD + tax) $28 USD resort fee per day, inclusive of fitness center admission for two people per day, in-room Internet access daily for 2 devices/day and all local calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in to Bally's Las Vegas.
  • An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age.
  • We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone).
  • Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds. Up to two dogs are allowed per room.
  • The hotel's pool is open daily from 8 AM to 8 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ballys Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

★★★
$28
3.5 / 5 5,330 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews
★★★★
$35
3.5 / 5 5,981 reviews
★★★
$29
3.5 / 5 5,039 reviews
★★★
$28
3.4 / 5 2,556 reviews
★★★★
$45
3.7 / 5 3,072 reviews
★★★
$23
3.2 / 5 4,223 reviews
★★★
$35
3.6 / 5 1,303 reviews
★★★★
$59
3.9 / 5 1,595 reviews

Ballys Las Vegas Rooms

Indigo Tower Classic 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Classic rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms on lower floors.
Indigo Tower Deluxe 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Oversized Luxury rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 530 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.
Classic
In Ballys Classic rooms you will enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms on lower floors.Available with Two Queen Bedding.
Deluxe
In Ballys Deluxe rooms you will enjoy a view of the Las Vegas strip and art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Indigo Tower Luxury 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Oversized Luxury rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 530 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms.
Jubilee Luxury
In Ballys Jubilee rooms you will enjoy a view of Paris or Ballys plaza and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Jubilee Premium
In Ballys Jubilee premium rooms youll enjoy a view of the Las Vegas Strip and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Jubilee Premium 2 Queens
In Ballys Jubilee premium rooms you will enjoy a view of the Las Vegas Strip and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.2 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.3 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.6 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.7 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.8 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi

Dining

Indigo Lounge
Featuring live piano music, top-shelf premium liquors, and a refined setting, the Indigo Lounge caters to Bally's guests who enjoy the good life. Rich carpet and a supple seating area mix beautifully with signature cocktails and soothing music to produce a level of opulence that has made Las Vegas famous. Withdrawn from the casino floor, a trip to the Indigo Lounge is an escape to the glamorous gaming days of old.
BLT Steak
BLT Steak is an interpretation of the American Steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. Now open after the success of BLT Steak's locations in nationwide hot spots, Bally's Las Vegas and ESquared Hospitality are introducing the concept to the Las Vegas market. BLT Steak infuses a trendy, contemporary energy into the center-Strip action at Bally's. The steakhouse restaurant is located just a few steps away from Victor Drai's Indigo Lounge and Liaison Nightclub.
Sidewalk Cafe
American favorites are available around-the-clock at this relaxed diner. Stop in for a tuna melt, some sirloin steak, or a simple slice of pie with a fresh cup of coffee.
Java Coast
A stay in Las Vegas is a pick-me-up all its own. Guests who crave a more traditional wake-up call make the Java Coast a first stop before starting their day. Offering all the selections of a traditional coffee house - drips and decafs, lattes and blends - as well as a full line of juices, soft drinks, and fruit smoothies and assorted baked goods, made fresh daily.
Sbarro
Take a break from shopping, spa-ing or watching the game in Las Vegas with a quick trip to Sbarro, featuring pizzas and Italian favorites to-go. With multiple flavors in thin or stuffed crust, Sbarros fast, affordable concept doesnt sacrifice taste on pizzas, pastas, strombolis, ziti, bread and salads. Take a seat and follow the days action at the adjacent Race & Sports Book from the Sbarro dining area.
Tequila Taqueria
Serves authentic Mexican dishes and beverages set to a backdrop of revolution imagery.
Nathan's Famous
A renowned American staple, Nathans Famous is the authority on hot dogs. Born from a single Brooklyn location nearly 100 years ago, its the go-to spot for all-beef hot dogs and burgers, chicken sandwiches and the best crinkle cut French fries.
SEA: The Thai Experience
A Zen vibe and fusion of exotic flavors comes to Las Vegas in the form SEA: The Thai Experience. The Thai and Vietnamese foodie hot spot, whose original Brooklyn location can be seen in Garden State and Sex and the City, maintains a Bangkok-inspired modern design complete with a central reflecting pond anchored by a Buddha statue. Located off the casino floor behind Drais, the restaurant scenery blends flawlessly with traditionally prepared dishes simmering with Asian spices and authentic Far East Flavors (think curry, pad Thai, fried rice and plenty of noodle-based soups.) Feeling adventurous? A multi-page menu encourages a taste of everything, especially exotic dishes like Hawaiian squid, Grilled Nem Noung with seasoned pork meatballs and the Tom Yum Seafood Basil Soup, served in a clay pot packed with Blue prawn, fish, squid, scallops, clam, milk, mushroom and chili oil. Pair any entre with one of its specialty cocktails such as the suwanmalee"a Thai lychee martini.
The Tequila Bar
Bally's Tequila Bar & Lounge is an exciting Mexican sidewalk cantina with over 50 different tequilas. Enjoy a limitless number of signature margaritas plus frozen daiquiris, Mexican beers and a great snacking and sharing food menu from tacos and quesadillas, to blue agave-spiked oysters and chili-dusted rock shrimp. Enjoy the Latin music. Enjoy the fun. Bring your friends and meet new ones in our Mexican Holiday Everyday Atmosphere.
Nosh
On the go? Hit the casual Nosh deli for meals on the run with a gourmet twist, including pastries, coffee, sandwiches and salads. Located adjacent to the South Tower guest elevator, the deli offers made-to-order wraps, bagels, sizeable sub sandwiches, $3 beef hot dogs and fresh desserts. From Philly Cheesesteaks to breakfast croissant egg sandwiches, this quick Las Vegas snack spot is a must-see for favorites like pastrami and tuna served on fresh bread.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 175,000 square feet of versatile space, 43 self-contained meeting rooms, and two sprawling ballrooms Bally's means business. Newly renovated, every room is equipped with the latest sound, lighting, teleconferencing, and projection systems. Even with all the meeting space Bally's offers, it may not be enough for oversized gatherings. Fortunately, Bally's is directly connected to Paris Las Vegas, creating a combined meeting space of more than 300,000 square feet - enough space for the largest groups and trade shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2005 out of 2005
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Ronald
Friends
OC, California
Jan 1, 2013

Great value

Ballys has great location on the strip, very close to almost everything. Price is still reasonable during holiday season. Front desk staff was really helpful and found us a two bed room. Only shortcoming is it shares parking lot with Paris, which makes it a little difficult to find the way in/out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WorldTraveler151
Family
Eagan, mn
Jan 16, 2014

Terrible charges and bad customer service

I have never had such a bad experience at a hotel as I did at Bally's in Las Vegas. The hotel is dirty and management staff is completely arrogant. They have no customer service skills and need training. The charges are completely ridiculous and unfounded. We were charged for items that were not identified upon check in. If it were just the silly resort fees, that would be one thing but we ended up getting an extra $200 of charges that we were not aware of. How is this legal? Don't they have to let you know about these?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk away from this hotel

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Longtimeguest
Couples
Ballys Las Vegas
Feb 15, 2014

Read before going

When booking there was no reference that the Whole outside area is torn up -no pool when we did try to use the paris pool which we were refered to Ballys sign said open until 5pm -we tried to use it at 3:45 and they kicked us out. Still had to pay resort fee which was never used. Never could get on room wifi had to use 4g. Maids skiped us one day. Moved rooms because of out side work in in the morning. Jack hammering at 3:30am. ( no lie). Called front desk and they said it was city work and they could do nothing except move us in the morning. They did give us 2 days credit on resort fees out of 4 days. Casino is in good shape-applaud the fact that they still have a $5 c table at all times. We have been using Ballys twice a year for 20 years but will not recomend to anyone to visit until the outside is done! You go to Vegas to gamble in class not to see a mess everytime you leave the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kapitanskya
Couples
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 2, 2014

Do not stay here!

I was placed in one of the regular rooms and initially it was not bad for the price/location. The first day the hair dryer did not work so maintence brought another which then started smoking. We got a third which did work. On the second night we barely had water in the room so maintence came and pulled out a rock of calcium. The water worked for 10 minutes then shut off again. I was then switched to the "premium suite." In the premium suite we did not have hot water, I was told it was the "whole hotel" The hotel could not refund my stay because I had booked it through a third party. One of my friends was robbed right between the casino and hotel and the Bally's staff said " of course we can see who did it, we can't tell you, we are not liable, you can start the court process it's $2000."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slots suck
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Okay if you get it cheap

the casino floor is disgusting with cigarette smoke -- just an overall depressing and gross atmosphere. the line for checkout literally took me about 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dean martin
Family
Michigan, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Will never stay there again

room was very ordinary . Did not have coffee in the roon had to go to the lobby and buy coffee . Internet was expensive. the restaurants were either closed or expensive. They had one courtesy desk to check people in and out , the line was an hour to check in and check out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kyle12345
Couples
St George, Utah
Jun 4, 2012

Want to experience Vegas 50 years ago?

Let me start off saying I read lots of reviews, but with this reservation I was limited with time and had to book something fast. First, we had to park in the back because my truck has racks and valet couldn't handle an oversize vehicle, so we had to walk through the entire casino with our luggage to get to check in. The check in line took 30 minutes and walking through the casino my wife and I looked at each other hoping our rooms didn't look like the outdated casino and hotel. The walk to our room was full of tank tops, flip flops, barb wire tattoos. It wasn't pretty. When we got into our room we couldn't believe it. We were so surprised. It was awful! The room was straight from the 60's and thats not a good thing. The carpet, furniture, bathroom, beds, tv, etc. After shopping all day, all we wanted was to sit on the bed and take our shoes off. We didn't dare sit on the beds, let alone take our shoes off and risk putting our bare feet on the carpet. We went through an ordeal with hotel manager and this site trying to come up with a solution. We wanted to just refund our money and pay the difference to a partnering hotel, but hotel wouldn't refund us. They did upgrade us to the North tower. This was better, but not great. At least it looked closer to the 21st century. The people on that side of the casino looked more like regular people too. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. If your staying in Vegas spend a little more money a night and stay somewhere other than this hotel Wish we would have taken pictures, so people could really understand how bad it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy2
Single
Fremont
Jun 5, 2012

Getting Old

The room I had is run down. Carpet stained, toilet rocks, fan is loud, shower a lot short of clean, bathroom sink was cracked, room furnishing are very dated ,and beat-up.I tossed out the same TV 10 years ago. The iron worked fine, and the bed was OK. Non-smoking room still has that smell. There was a $3 per day charge to use the room safe. Outside in front concrete needed presure washing, Old is fine if it is maintained, but Ballys needs some work. Location was good, but I could here a music beat from somewhere until like 2:00AM. I wouldn't stay there again, and definitely wouldn't recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food at the Bellagio.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Akrun Runner
Family
Akrun, Oh
Jun 11, 2012

Ballys

Horrible; the room was from the 1960's. Shower handle was broken, broken tiles in the bathroom and the border going around the carpet was taped to the wall with black electrical tape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
amtsk
Couples
Naples, Fl.
Sep 12, 2012

Ballys

Will not stay there again! In the past we stayed at the North tower which was excellent. The South tower is very dated , unkempt and basically dirty. The carpets all need to be replaced and were just down and outright filthy in the halls especially. . Furniture is old and needs updating. Bathrooms had paper peeling, caulk missing in the shower, stained tile and filthy grout. The casino was fine , the location is great but make a point of going to the North tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Bearman
Couples
Wallace, Michigan
Jan 15, 2013

worst vegas resort we have stayed in

When we arrived the only thing that they had open for food were two snack shops. We had two very bad hot dogs on stale, hard buns and two drinks for $22. We went to our room to find a lamp bolted to the dresser right in front of the tv and the remote for the tv didn't work. We contacted the front desk and explained the problem. They sent up a repair man who argued with us that we didn't need a remote and to just look around the lamp. I had to move the dresser myself because he wouldn't. We also had a sub sandwich that you could have driven nails with the bread it was so hard. Our last meal there, we both got sick because they used sour batter in the waffles. We will never stay there again! We go to Vegas two to three times a year and Bally's is the worst that we have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top