$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1997 out of 1997
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Traveling For Biz
Business
Fort ill
Dec 16, 2014

Other than no AC and cold shower not bad

It's Bally's - no non-sense room on the strip. Had to call to get maintenance to fix the AC, was hot in the room in December. Then taking a shower the water wouldn't get hot. Bummer. It's usually fine at Bally's as long as you don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TobynEd
Business
New Haven
Dec 16, 2014

Work Trip

It was satisfactory for the conference I attended. Only stayed there because it was the place for the conference. That said, it was fine. The lobby did have an overwhelming smell of smoke from the casino, they need to fix that. Also there was not enough places to get a QUICK cup of morning coffee. The resort met my needs, but I was not wow'ed. I would stay there again without hesitation if I had to stay there. I just prefer glitzier places. Give it a shot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Smith
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great central location

We were in town for a softball tournament, so we had a bit of downtime. There was so much going on in town (rodeo, fastpitch coaches association just to mention a couple), so there were gobs of people around. Coming from a non-smoking state, we were disappointed to learn that Las Vegas isn't, but Bally's was able to get us in a non-smoking room. They also do a very acceptable job in the ventilation department. A couple other things I would change the cable TV is not something to stay in for (obviously, as they'd like you out seeing and spending, but still) and being from Minnesota it would have been nice to have a pool option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARKADY F.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Business

Meet expectations. I would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lu w.
Business
savannah
Dec 16, 2014

good experience

The location is very convenience. We are all students, the price of the hotel is very suit for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kama B.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Small vacation spot

The one great thing about this hotel is the location, being in the middle of the trip. From check in the host that assisted us was very bias. We are from Hawaii and when we entered the diamond lounge she talked with attitude and even said "are you guys even diamond members" in a very rude voice. But when she learned that the gm had given the okay for an early check in and also upgraded one of our rooms under the last name (Montalvo), was she then caring. I wish I had remembered her name. Younger of Asian possibly Pilipino ethn. We did not make a big deal of being treated that way because we were anxious to get to the competition we were in (wabdl worlds powerlifting meet). When we got to our room the house keepers were still inside cleaning up which is very unprofessional. We also had a towel with stains and found an earring under the coverts which was nasty. Maybe having worked for the fairmont and Hyatt resorts here on maui I might have a higher standard but I know if this happens to other guest the management will defiantly be informed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDLUMP
Business
Monroe, ct
Dec 9, 2014

My trip to Vegas

Bally's one of the older hotels still nice great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria Bridgeport
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Not the Bellagio

The next best thing at a great price! Great location central to everything. Staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRich84
Business
Richmond VA
Dec 2, 2014

It was a great Hotel!

We had a great time! Make sure you book the Jubliee rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz Esp
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect Location

The booking company messed up my reservation and the supervisor gave me an upgrade to a Jr suite and $50 food and drink credit. The location was great, the room was huge, friendly staff. Deffinatel worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top