$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2236 out of 2236
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janjan
Business
London
Jan 1, 2015

Very very good value for money fantastic

Veary good hotel second time staying good value for money . Clean big room l have stayed at two hotels this one the best l do find service charge a lot for what you get . Did not get a free ticket to see a show as advertised at time of bookin l did ask at reception but told no . Yes l will return Great location for shoping buses are easy to jump on every thing in walking distans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P.B.
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 31, 2014

Great Location!

Value for money. This hotel was at the center of all main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sepehr R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Good but not perfect

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean, with no specific view to the strip. The lack of refrigerator, coffeemaker could be a downside for those who don't want to get charged extra for room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat&JEff
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Minnesota , party of Four

We stayed at Bally's Thanksgiving week for 5 days. The beds were the best I've had on a travel experience. The views were exquisite. Check-in was fairly efficient and short for how busy it was. The check-in girl was friendly, knowledgeable, and cute. The gym was well-designed and sufficient. The pool area was our favorite amenity because we are from Minnesota and appreciate swimming in temperatures in the 60s' +, especially the hut tubs. The Paris is extremely charming with unique views from all around and nice to have access to that. Housekeeping was good, and friendly, however, we were confused that she called our room and left a strange message. Overall, Bally's is indeed the center of the action and we give it our complements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lu w.
Business
savannah
Dec 29, 2014

good experience

The location is very convenience. We are all students, the price of the hotel is very suit for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARKADY F.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Business

Meet expectations. I would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grunny13
Business
Edmonton
Dec 29, 2014

Excellent stay

Original room was not clean but they switched our rooms immediately and upgraded our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle M.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Girl's weekend

Valet and bell staff were awesome. Front desk offered the upgrade very nice view from room. Exercise room was at the end of the hotel to far to go to enjoy. Elevators extremely slow. Need more places to sell coffee in the am line super long. Very convenient location to everything. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Some Random Guy
Business
Burbank
Dec 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Stayed in the Premium Jubilee Room. We got the room closest to the elevator which sucked because that meant our view of the Eiffel Tower and Bellagio Fountains wern't that great. The room is beautiful and very clean! The stay was comfortable but I wasn't a fan of the bed. I've stayed at the Encore and Vdara and their beds are very comfortable but that's me being a bed snob. The TV was had a lot of static while watching it which was an annoyance but not a deal breaker. Lastly my toilet paper dispenser fell apart because a set screw had backed out.The location of course was great and the value was also excellent. The room being new was probably the best sell so most reviews are going to be inflated. After the rooms become worn will be the true test. The casino is just another Vegas Casino. Didn't gamble there so I don't have an opinion. I would have if I had time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grunny13
Business
Edmonton
Dec 19, 2014

Excellent stay

Original room was not clean but they switched our rooms immediately and upgraded our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top