$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2208 out of 2208
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro R.
Business
Davie
Jan 16, 2015

bachelor party

I booked my trip late so I wasn't able to stay with the rest of my party at another hotel. In the end I was glad. We arrived late night and the front desk was very speedy despite being crowded. I had heard great things about the jubilee tower and asked if there were any upgrades available. The front desk associate was more than happy to accommodate me for a free upgrade. Very warm and friendly staff. When we arrived in the room it was huge! Our window faced the strip which was pretty awesome! And we had plenty of room to wander about the room, not cramped in at all. We even had a sitting area with a huge couch. The value was well worth it. It is centrally located and with all the cabs in vegas you are a few minutes away from everything A convenient liquor store across the street (bonus). If you want vegas on a budget or last minute and still be centrally located this is the spot!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

highly recommend the brunch buffet at the Bellagio and the dinner buffet at Caesars. They are both amazing with excellent variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cb.119
Business
Plano
Jan 15, 2015

Good location

this is very centrally located on the strip, so good access. the jubilee rooms are remodeled, and they are fairly nice, but the one i was in needed a little sprucing up. the lobby and casino is very smokey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew R.
Business
Freeland
Jan 14, 2015

Great value

Never stayed at Ballys before and was overall very impressed. We stayed in the older tower and it is starting to show its age but overall was a very nice room and a great experience. I would probably go for the Jubilee tower if I were to go back and I would definitely stay at Bally's again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica L.
Business
Hurst
Jan 14, 2015

Great place to stay in the middle of the strip

Bally's is a great location to stay on the strip. Easy to walk to Paris and Planet Hollywood. The room in the Jubilee Tower was awesome with a great view of the Paris casino. I would highly recommend Bally's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Much less expensive to stay at Bally's and just walk to Paris as they are connected.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff G.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

Had a great time at Ballys. Stayed there in June 2014 and was very pleased with everything they had to offer. Great location and the pool looks like it has been recently renovated. It was a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonM.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Las Vegas plus CES

This was my first stay at Ballys, after trying many other hotels I tried Ballys this time. It is a good 3 star hotel. The room was nicely appointed and was clean and nice....no obvious carpet stains or wall marks like some of the other 3 star hotels. The hotel staff was friendly, but there were not enough of the to cover the check in lines on a late Monday night.....those of us in line around 10 PM waited about 15 minutes to get checked in. The safe in the room was adequate but probably too small if you wanted to put more than an iPad in it. Fortunately for me I only had some small valuables as I left my laptop at home this trip. The room was really spacious, but some of the lights were burned out because when you entered the room, flipping 2 light switches only turned on the light by the door. This was not a big deal to me so I did not call the front desk about it. Check out was painless, best ever, no standing in line due to the 3 options of phone, in person, or pre checkout and leave the keys in the room. Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the pre-checkout option to save lots of time when you are ready to leave. Easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel R.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

great hotel!

I think location is the best about this hotel! Rooms are comfortable and staff was pretty good!!! I cant tell you much about the building itself because when i stayed there in was under repair.. but ill totally spend my vegas trip there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat&JEff
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Thanksgiving week 2014 family trip

The Paris pool area had unique views and atmosphere, and was charming and awesome. Check-in girl was extremely helpful and upbeat. The gym is well designed, clean, up to date and the attendant was very nice. Connection to Paris is extremely convenient and makes traveling towards Planet Hollywood way easier and an efficient walk. Room had an extremely comfortable bed and the views were impressive, although we did book 9 or 10 weeks out. The housekeepers were really really awesome, upbeat and efficient, but she called our room and left a message which was confusing and unnecessary. We all liked it here a lot and would totally stay here again. OVERALL, we give it 96/100 points!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li L.
Business
Arcadia
Jan 6, 2015

Good!

I like this hotel! Every time when I went to Las Vegas, I stay here. It is nice and clean, good price! Good location! Good for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobTex
Business
austin
Jan 5, 2015

Value deal on strip

This hotel is a value deal for the strip. Old, outdated, but cheap rooms. Not best food options. Watch out for very loud nightclubs in some towers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top