$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Artisan Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1501 W. Sahara Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Artisan Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimychelita
Business
Palmdale, CA
Feb 28, 2014

Nice place for adults

Beware...there is indeed a "resort fee" of $11, even though it doesn't appear in the descriptions. Still the price was right and the comfort was excellent. The art theme throughout made it a unique experience. Being very close to the intersection of Sahara and I-15, the traffic noise was a hindrance to good sleep. Lots of sirens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joanieluyn
Business
las vegas
Dec 26, 2013

Treated my brother-

First staycation my brother's had here. He was blown away by the beauty and mood of this place-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgarfieldB
Business
Hopkinsville, KY
Oct 19, 2013

Hidden Gem

Never thought by looking at the hotel from the outside that it was Fab in the inside. Felt like I was in a 1920's Hollywood Gothic Mansion. 21 and over only so no kids running around, Pool area relaxing, Weekend parties till 8 am. Each room dedicated to artists, the only thing was no where to get coffee in the hotel in the morning even with a 24 hour bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Since it's off the strip and if you don't have a car the bus stop is a short 4 blocks to Palace Station and it run 24 hours a day and you can go anywhere for $20 for a 3 day pass

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari C
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic off strip experience

This place was amazing. Great location, amazing rooms and PERFECT place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Ferg
Business
Jersey
Aug 22, 2013

A nice little party spot

Great place to have some beers by the pool (topless optional). It usually has a DJ during the day, then the lounge rocks the night pretty late. Its just a short walk to the Stratosphere or Hilton. Nice views especially the sunsets. All in all I had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shoot, try Battlefield Las Vegas. Everyone working there is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the weapons. Was my first time going full auto. They have just about every sweet gun you can think of available to shoot. A short drive but they pick you up for free.

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibley
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2013

Out of the way adult pleasures

This is a well-decorated (neo gothic), non-casino place with its own unique atmosphere, completely unlike the fancy Strip hotels. The party was still hopping Sunday night at 4am, but it was very quiet and peaceful during the work week. If you don't have a car, you've got to take cabs to the Strip, and during daytime or work week evenings it can take up to 30 minutes for one to arrive. There's nothing but light industry and a few strip clubs within walking distance. But this place has a fine vibe, with an accommodating staff and clean rooms. Hanging out by the pool is nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenP.
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 30, 2013

Great place to stay!

Enjoyed the hotel and all the amenties! Nice place to stay on business away from the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rex from NYC
Business
New York City
Dec 4, 2012

The Almost perfect little hotel

First of all...to anyone that reviews this hotel in a negative manner...all I have to say is READ THE REVIEWS OF THE HOTEL. Is it loud? Yes. Is it for children? No. Go the hotel Website and it says it clearly. This hotel is a non-gaming hotel made for people who have one thing on their mind...a real good party. I have found the hotel to be immensley clean, the staff...especially Ximena the Hotel Manager and Ashley M at the Front Desk to be superb. It is a little hotel in Vegas that treats YOU the person rather than YOU the money you bring in. Because there is no Gaming they rely on the "Old style" things that used to get people into a hotel...Service and Ambiance. The Ambiance of this hotel is exactly what you have read....Dark, haunted house like...and I for one think it is so very unique and awesome. This was the 2nd time I have stayed at the Artisan and I will never book elsewhere again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The afterhours on Friday and Saturday are the best in Vegas. Sleep in on Thursday and Friday...finish you party in the Hotel at Noon

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Estef
Business
Tustin, California
Nov 28, 2012

Horrible family trip

My family and I were very dissapointed with the hotel. First of all we did not know that all of us had to be over 21 to stay there and we showed up with my nephew who is 9 years old. The front desk person had to find us a room at another hotel for part of my family to stay there; the rest of us stayed at Artesian. The decoration of the hotel is tremedously scary, we were so uncomfortable during the 4 days that we were there. There are paintings of people being murder next to our bed so we had to cover them with towels, we also never found the remote control of the tv , the phone did not work, etc. the bar's music was extremely loud that it was hard to fall asleep, we had a really bad expirience and we will never stay at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegaschic
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 19, 2012

Unexpected!

Great hotel off the strip, great vibe, cool and dark decor at an amazing value for a hotel boutique experience! Love the red elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top