$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Artisan Boutique Hotel

3 stars
1501 W. Sahara Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
a cool goth look.

I was going to stay just 1 night, but after walking in I knew I'd be staying longer. The people... See full review

  • mtms312
  • Mar 26, 2014
Treated my brother-

First staycation my brother's had here. He was blown away by the beauty and mood of this place- See full review

  • joanieluyn
  • Dec 26, 2013
Live it up at a unique boutique hotel in Las Vegas

The first luxury boutique hotel in Las Vegas, the Artisan Hotel is the gateway to decadence on the weekends and a quiet, relaxing hotel during the week. Featured on the popular TV shows "Criss Angel Mindfreak" and "Sin City Diaries," the hotel offers a fun-filled experience in the heart of the Entertainment District. Just minutes from the famous Las Vegas Strip, the Artisan Hotel offers a Mediterranean-themed topless (optional) pool, cabanas, an outdoor sound system, and 1501 ? a restaurant where guests enjoy authentic rustic Italian fare.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet boutique hotel ideal for Las Vegas vacations as well as business functions during the week
  • Located within walking distance – less than a mile – from the famous Las Vegas Strip
  • Concierge services and 64 unique nonsmoking rooms and suites are available
The Artisan Hotel Rooms

The Artisan Hotel offers 64 elegant rooms and suites that include the Artisan Classic, which features a choice of a king or two double beds, the boutique suite, which features a king bed and walk-in closet, and the masterpiece suite, which offers a sofa, pool table and a bar. Guests never have the same experience twice at this hotel, as all of the rooms are completely unique. Gothic art fills the lobby while fine art from both modern and classic schools (Chagall, Renoir, Van Gogh, etc.) decorates the rooms and the hallways. The entire Artisan Hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access and complimentary valet service. Pets are welcome for an additional fee.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delmonico Steak House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Neon Museum (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • VooDoo Cafe & Lounge (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Celebrity Encounter (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Studio 54 (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Hoover Dam (27.6 mi/44.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. 
  • A security deposit of $150 on a credit card or $250 cash  will be collected. Prepaid debit cards are not accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artisan Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Artisan Boutique Hotel Rooms

Masterpiece Suite
Room with 1 king bed including leopard trimmed pool table, complimentary "wi-fi" high speed internet access, plasma TV in living room and sleeping quarters, air conditioning, voice mail, direct-dial phone, wake-up calls, housekeeping with daily turndown service, extra towels, high thread count linens, extra plush bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, clock radio and windows that open.
Deluxe
Non smoking rooms with 1 King or 2 Double Beds include complimentary "wi-fi" high speed internet access, cable TV, air conditioning, voice mail, direct-dial phone, wake-up calls, housekeeping with daily turndown service, extra towels, high thread count linens, plush bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, clock radio and windows that open.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.6 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.6 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.2 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 1.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.7 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Artisan Cafe: Enjoy Italian cuisine served with an artistic flair 6am - 2pm & 4pm - Midnight Daily, Room service also available.
Lounge
Enjoy exotic libations in a chic setting named "Best New Bar In Las Vegas" featuring entertainment nightly.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities to accommodate gatherings from 3 - 60 people. Catering available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Artisan Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimmieD
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 5, 2012

Get the details!

The ambiance & decor are great, all else, horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Estef
Business
Tustin, California
Nov 28, 2012

Horrible family trip

My family and I were very dissapointed with the hotel. First of all we did not know that all of us had to be over 21 to stay there and we showed up with my nephew who is 9 years old. The front desk person had to find us a room at another hotel for part of my family to stay there; the rest of us stayed at Artesian. The decoration of the hotel is tremedously scary, we were so uncomfortable during the 4 days that we were there. There are paintings of people being murder next to our bed so we had to cover them with towels, we also never found the remote control of the tv , the phone did not work, etc. the bar's music was extremely loud that it was hard to fall asleep, we had a really bad expirience and we will never stay at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas traveler FL
Business
Florida
Feb 28, 2014

Wild nights

This is not a place to go if you need to get your beauty sleep. The lounge rocks til the sun comes up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Svtlightning
Business
Coachella, CA
Oct 10, 2010

" Double the charge, half the service"

When we saw the listing for the hotel, we liked the look and the location. We knew that we were going to be near noise and crazy night life. We never thought that the hotel was going to have the club in the main entrance for the hotel. There was no private entrance for families who were just checking in to the hotel. We were not able to have children or teens under 21 in the "lobby/club" at night. Clerks never revised reservations and charged us twice for the same reservation. Would not recommend to people with families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizmary
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
May 5, 2012

Mixed feelings

Beautiful hotel, but I a few things didn't work properly. My phone, no menu for in room for room service and when they brought the menu it was dirty and several of the prices were not elgible to see. Water would not drain while taking a shower. You have to ask front desk for pass code to get the free internet. It is not volunteered to you. Overall, the room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramount, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Good but not for everyone

The lady receptionist was not at all friendly or at least smiling. First room given has a clogged up toilet. Phone not working. Second room has some problem with the heater. It was January and it is a must. Maintenance was too slow so I did find my way to make it work. Also phone again was not working so that I have to go down again to the clerk thru a small and slow moving elevator. Parking is all valet but quick. One has to pass by a club lobby to get to your room. Location is okay. Other staff members are okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ace40
Business
Venice, CA
Sep 11, 2014

nice place

Great had an issue with the booking tome and date but was taken care of.easy drive to vegas strip. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delz 5W
Business
Laguna Beach
Nov 24, 2014

back in Vegas since ´72

Aloha The period that I stayed (mon-Tuesday) the hotel didn´t have any activity. This is an all night party hotel not a family inn. But for the value it was well worth. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegaschic
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 19, 2012

Unexpected!

Great hotel off the strip, great vibe, cool and dark decor at an amazing value for a hotel boutique experience! Love the red elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenP.
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 30, 2013

Great place to stay!

Enjoyed the hotel and all the amenties! Nice place to stay on business away from the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top