$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Artisan Boutique Hotel

3 stars
1501 W. Sahara Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
a cool goth look.

I was going to stay just 1 night, but after walking in I knew I'd be staying longer. The people... See full review

  • mtms312
  • Mar 26, 2014
Treated my brother-

First staycation my brother's had here. He was blown away by the beauty and mood of this place- See full review

  • joanieluyn
  • Dec 26, 2013
Live it up at a unique boutique hotel in Las Vegas

The first luxury boutique hotel in Las Vegas, the Artisan Hotel is the gateway to decadence on the weekends and a quiet, relaxing hotel during the week. Featured on the popular TV shows "Criss Angel Mindfreak" and "Sin City Diaries," the hotel offers a fun-filled experience in the heart of the Entertainment District. Just minutes from the famous Las Vegas Strip, the Artisan Hotel offers a Mediterranean-themed topless (optional) pool, cabanas, an outdoor sound system, and 1501 ? a restaurant where guests enjoy authentic rustic Italian fare.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Quiet boutique hotel ideal for Las Vegas vacations as well as business functions during the week
  • Located within walking distance – less than a mile – from the famous Las Vegas Strip
  • Concierge services and 64 unique nonsmoking rooms and suites are available
The Artisan Hotel Rooms

The Artisan Hotel offers 64 elegant rooms and suites that include the Artisan Classic, which features a choice of a king or two double beds, the boutique suite, which features a king bed and walk-in closet, and the masterpiece suite, which offers a sofa, pool table and a bar. Guests never have the same experience twice at this hotel, as all of the rooms are completely unique. Gothic art fills the lobby while fine art from both modern and classic schools (Chagall, Renoir, Van Gogh, etc.) decorates the rooms and the hallways. The entire Artisan Hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access and complimentary valet service. Pets are welcome for an additional fee.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Delmonico Steak House (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Neon Museum (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • VooDoo Cafe & Lounge (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Madame Tussauds Celebrity Encounter (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Studio 54 (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Hoover Dam (27.6 mi/44.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years or older to check in. 
  • A security deposit of $150 on a credit card or $250 cash  will be collected. Prepaid debit cards are not accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Artisan Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Artisan Boutique Hotel Rooms

Masterpiece Suite
Room with 1 king bed including leopard trimmed pool table, complimentary "wi-fi" high speed internet access, plasma TV in living room and sleeping quarters, air conditioning, voice mail, direct-dial phone, wake-up calls, housekeeping with daily turndown service, extra towels, high thread count linens, extra plush bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, clock radio and windows that open.
Deluxe
Non smoking rooms with 1 King or 2 Double Beds include complimentary "wi-fi" high speed internet access, cable TV, air conditioning, voice mail, direct-dial phone, wake-up calls, housekeeping with daily turndown service, extra towels, high thread count linens, plush bedding, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, clock radio and windows that open.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.6 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.4 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.5 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Riviera: 0.6 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Station: 0.6 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.8 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1.2 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.2 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 1.2 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 1.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 1.4 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 1.4 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1.6 mi
  • The Mirage: 1.6 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.7 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.7 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.7 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.7 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Artisan Cafe: Enjoy Italian cuisine served with an artistic flair 6am - 2pm & 4pm - Midnight Daily, Room service also available.
Lounge
Enjoy exotic libations in a chic setting named "Best New Bar In Las Vegas" featuring entertainment nightly.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities to accommodate gatherings from 3 - 60 people. Catering available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Artisan Boutique Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Ferg
Business
Jersey
Aug 22, 2013

A nice little party spot

Great place to have some beers by the pool (topless optional). It usually has a DJ during the day, then the lounge rocks the night pretty late. Its just a short walk to the Stratosphere or Hilton. Nice views especially the sunsets. All in all I had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to shoot, try Battlefield Las Vegas. Everyone working there is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the weapons. Was my first time going full auto. They have just about every sweet gun you can think of available to shoot. A short drive but they pick you up for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sibley
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2013

Out of the way adult pleasures

This is a well-decorated (neo gothic), non-casino place with its own unique atmosphere, completely unlike the fancy Strip hotels. The party was still hopping Sunday night at 4am, but it was very quiet and peaceful during the work week. If you don't have a car, you've got to take cabs to the Strip, and during daytime or work week evenings it can take up to 30 minutes for one to arrive. There's nothing but light industry and a few strip clubs within walking distance. But this place has a fine vibe, with an accommodating staff and clean rooms. Hanging out by the pool is nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenP.
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jan 30, 2013

Great place to stay!

Enjoyed the hotel and all the amenties! Nice place to stay on business away from the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rex from NYC
Business
New York City
Dec 4, 2012

The Almost perfect little hotel

First of all...to anyone that reviews this hotel in a negative manner...all I have to say is READ THE REVIEWS OF THE HOTEL. Is it loud? Yes. Is it for children? No. Go the hotel Website and it says it clearly. This hotel is a non-gaming hotel made for people who have one thing on their mind...a real good party. I have found the hotel to be immensley clean, the staff...especially Ximena the Hotel Manager and Ashley M at the Front Desk to be superb. It is a little hotel in Vegas that treats YOU the person rather than YOU the money you bring in. Because there is no Gaming they rely on the "Old style" things that used to get people into a hotel...Service and Ambiance. The Ambiance of this hotel is exactly what you have read....Dark, haunted house like...and I for one think it is so very unique and awesome. This was the 2nd time I have stayed at the Artisan and I will never book elsewhere again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The afterhours on Friday and Saturday are the best in Vegas. Sleep in on Thursday and Friday...finish you party in the Hotel at Noon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Estef
Business
Tustin, California
Nov 28, 2012

Horrible family trip

My family and I were very dissapointed with the hotel. First of all we did not know that all of us had to be over 21 to stay there and we showed up with my nephew who is 9 years old. The front desk person had to find us a room at another hotel for part of my family to stay there; the rest of us stayed at Artesian. The decoration of the hotel is tremedously scary, we were so uncomfortable during the 4 days that we were there. There are paintings of people being murder next to our bed so we had to cover them with towels, we also never found the remote control of the tv , the phone did not work, etc. the bar's music was extremely loud that it was hard to fall asleep, we had a really bad expirience and we will never stay at this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegaschic
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 19, 2012

Unexpected!

Great hotel off the strip, great vibe, cool and dark decor at an amazing value for a hotel boutique experience! Love the red elevator!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KimmieD
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 5, 2012

Get the details!

The ambiance & decor are great, all else, horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizmary
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
May 5, 2012

Mixed feelings

Beautiful hotel, but I a few things didn't work properly. My phone, no menu for in room for room service and when they brought the menu it was dirty and several of the prices were not elgible to see. Water would not drain while taking a shower. You have to ask front desk for pass code to get the free internet. It is not volunteered to you. Overall, the room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hajon Photographix
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 1, 2011

Artisan Hotel stay

Very nice hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the ambiance of the establishment. It would take another stay just to check out all of the paintings on the property. One of the employees pointed out that the name on the door of each guest room, is the artist who painted the originals of the copies hung in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Artisan Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
justice4animals
Business
LA, CA
Jan 6, 2011

The Artisan rocks!

I love this hotel! Have stayed there twice and I will always book it if available when heading to Vegas. Very nice rooms, lobby, bar, restaurant etc. Everything from the shower heads to the ceiling fans was well thought out. It's my favorite hotel and very affordable for what is offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nightly djs spinning with after hours on certain nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top