$22 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Arizona Charlie's Boulder

2 stars
4575 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
114 reviews
Awesome Room! Very comfortable.

Our room was awesome, had a separated bedroom and a 2nd bed in the living room. Very clean and... See full review

  • Beau LA
  • Dec 5, 2014
prefect for one night stay

It was good. We had stayed somewhere else over the weekend, but it reservation was over early. We... See full review

  • mary420
  • Mar 19, 2014
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is conveniently located on Boulder Highway, within just a short 10-minute drive from Sam Boyd Stadium, Cashman Center and downtown Las Vegas. The property offers comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and features 300 deluxe rooms and suites.

Non-stop action takes place in a casino with more than 1,000 slot, video-poker, and keno machines, as well as in the cavernous 24-hour bingo parlor. Dine in comfort at one of the on-site restaurants, including Sourdough Cafe, open 24 hours a day, Wild West Buffet or the rustic Yukon Grille Steakhouse. A downstairs food court also features Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli and Sbarro. After dinner, grab a drink at one of our casino bars, including the Palace Grand Lounge, where free, live musical acts entertain.

Budget-minded travelers seeking gaming action away from the Strip's flash and crowds come here for the casino, friendly hospitality, and bargain-priced meals. All rooms have exterior hallway access.

Amenity highlights: Arizona Charlie's offers a 35-by-15-foot unheated pool and a heated eight-person spa tub. Hotel guests also have access to a heated, seasonal pool in the adjacent RV park. In addition to its casino, the hotel houses a 24-hour bingo parlor.

The property also has an RV Park adjacent to the hotel, with full hook-ups on site. Open year round, the RV Park features all the comforts of home, including a heated pool and spa, dog run, and a private clubhouse.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Charlie's Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arizona Charlie's Boulder Rooms

Standard Room
Situated around a peaceful courtyard setting, our Standard Room is decorated in a relaxing color scheme and offers two double beds with a spacious bathroom for guests to enjoy. Each room is approximately 250 square feet.
Deluxe Suite
The Deluxe Suites feature all the traditional amenities, plus lots of extra room to spare. Each suite is approximately 375-400 square feet, and comes with a king or two double beds. A separate sitting and dining area offers plenty of space for families or couples.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 4 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4 mi
  • Paradise: 4.1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 4.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 4.3 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 4.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 4.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4.7 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 4.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.7 mi
  • El Cortez: 4.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • The Western: 4.8 mi
  • Riviera: 4.8 mi

Dining

Yukon Grille
Intimate dinner restaurant. Steaks, chops, seafood, chef's specials. Dinner served Thursday - Sunday.
Sourdough Cafe
For casual dining at its best. The Sourdough Cafe offers a diverse menu to please everyone. It's a perfect setting to grab a bite to eat while relaxing after a busy day or in between playing your favorite slot machine or table game. Enjoy all your favorite down home meals and comfort foods, all at a great value. Try our popular Charlie's Signature Steak & Eggs or Ham & Eggs - voted "Best Breakfast Special" by the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Wild West Buffet
Casual dining. American favorites. Salad and fruit bars. Dessert station with sugar-free choices. Tuesday and Thursday specials include crab legs and prime rib. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday brunch buffets served.
Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli
The new Deli, home of the classic Philly Cheese steak or choose from a selection of mouth watering ever popular appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or to go dinner, we feature salads, entrees from our newly added Deli case. But don't forget; for the coffee aficionado the selection of specialty coffees with an oversized breakfast pastry is the perfect way to start your day.
Casino bars
Three bars, including Palace Grand Lounge. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 114
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kk big dad
Business
richmond hill
Dec 20, 2014

mr

tgood hotel convenience budget price service good will introduce to my friends will go there again. many thanks for the hospitality. i hope i can book the same wayn as this time in next year. many thanks for your service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Packer backer12
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Sep 5, 2014

Economic choice

This hotel has the basics and is a good buy for the money. The pool is nice and the 2 room suite arrangements are a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Eggs and Ham breakfast special is a great deal and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nevada Bound
Business
NV
Aug 9, 2014

OK place to stay

it was an OK hotel, but the area was a little bit dicey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erynnsnonna
Business
Victorville, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Horrible part of town. Rude front desk

I had stayed here several years ago and expected this to be a comfortable family type hotel. The area has gone down considerably. Street walkers hanging around etc. The buffet was not good. But most of all, the front desk clerk was horribly rude and obstinate. I rented 5 rooms. She insisted on my having the drivers license of all people staying in the rooms even though I had reserved and paid for all rooms. The rest of my party were waiting in my room which I had checked into earlier. The room was about two blocks from the front desk and it was 106 degrees so I wasn't about to make my 74, 76 and 81 year old siblings come to the desk. I sent for their id's. Before they got there she checked them in and then didn't even look at them when they got there. She just wanted to make me jump at her command. Power trip! I would never stay nor recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee from Bakersfield
Business
Bakersfield CA
May 5, 2014

Dirty bathrooms and staff that do not care!

The staff at this facility are terrible. Don't expect to get comped when you book through any organization other than the hotel itself when your experience is poor. The bathrooms were dirty, the non-smoking room smelled like smoke, and the carpeted floors felt dirty. The staff could not get our room keyed correctly until the 3rd try and seemed disinterested in our satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandymae81
Business
Kingman
Dec 27, 2013

love this place

I'm from vegas so I tend to avoid the strip. Every time I want a hotel it has always been here and will always be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandymae81
Business
Kingman
Dec 14, 2013

one of my favorite hotels

Our stay was good but there was a bit of a mix up on our reservation when we got there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canada Man
Business
Vancouver, BC
Nov 13, 2013

Go Somewhere else

Sayed at this hotel for 5 days days in Oct, Location has homeless people on far side of hotel. Room was rundown and dirty. Staff was rude(especially front desk staff) ,they thought they were doing you a favor for letting you stay in the hotel. Spent most of my time a few blocks away at Boulder Station, where the atmosphere was very friendly. spent $20 gambling here and $950 at Boulder station. not suggesting Boulder Station, but stay away form Arizona Charlies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clavel
Business
Las vegas
Aug 26, 2013

Good experience

It was real nice, all staff were very friendly and enjoyed our stay , thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were a party of 40 and we had breakfast there and we're all seated together in a friendly matter and service was quick and pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HXMO
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 1, 2013

Great value to stay

I rent a car in Las Vegas, so location may not be very important. This hotel is 5 miles from downtown. It takes ~10min from down town. Room is clean and big. Bedding are in good shape. TV is very small but I don't care. One disappointing thing is the room has no Coffee maker. Overall, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top