$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Arizona Charlie's Boulder

2 stars
4575 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
107 reviews
prefect for one night stay

It was good. We had stayed somewhere else over the weekend, but it reservation was over early. We... See full review

  • mary420
  • Mar 19, 2014
love this place

I'm from vegas so I tend to avoid the strip. Every time I want a hotel it has always been here and... See full review

  • brandymae81
  • Dec 27, 2013
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is conveniently located on Boulder Highway, within just a short 10-minute drive from Sam Boyd Stadium, Cashman Center and downtown Las Vegas. The property offers comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and features 300 deluxe rooms and suites.

Non-stop action takes place in a casino with more than 1,000 slot, video-poker, and keno machines, as well as in the cavernous 24-hour bingo parlor. Dine in comfort at one of the on-site restaurants, including Sourdough Cafe, open 24 hours a day, Wild West Buffet or the rustic Yukon Grille Steakhouse. A downstairs food court also features Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli and Sbarro. After dinner, grab a drink at one of our casino bars, including the Palace Grand Lounge, where free, live musical acts entertain.

Budget-minded travelers seeking gaming action away from the Strip's flash and crowds come here for the casino, friendly hospitality, and bargain-priced meals. All rooms have exterior hallway access.

Amenity highlights: Arizona Charlie's offers a 35-by-15-foot unheated pool and a heated eight-person spa tub. Hotel guests also have access to a heated, seasonal pool in the adjacent RV park. In addition to its casino, the hotel houses a 24-hour bingo parlor.

The property also has an RV Park adjacent to the hotel, with full hook-ups on site. Open year round, the RV Park features all the comforts of home, including a heated pool and spa, dog run, and a private clubhouse.

Hotel Map

36.1242 -115.0754
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is located just 5 miles from Sam Boyd Stadium, the Las Vegas Convention Center, and the Cashman Center, 7 miles from McCarran International Airport, and 8 miles from Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Charlie's Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arizona Charlie's Boulder Rooms

Standard Room
Situated around a peaceful courtyard setting, our Standard Room is decorated in a relaxing color scheme and offers two double beds with a spacious bathroom for guests to enjoy. Each room is approximately 250 square feet.
Deluxe Suite
The Deluxe Suites feature all the traditional amenities, plus lots of extra room to spare. Each suite is approximately 375-400 square feet, and comes with a king or two double beds. A separate sitting and dining area offers plenty of space for families or couples.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 4 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4 mi
  • Paradise: 4.1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 4.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 4.3 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 4.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 4.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4.7 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 4.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.7 mi
  • El Cortez: 4.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • The Western: 4.8 mi
  • Riviera: 4.8 mi

Dining

Yukon Grille
Intimate dinner restaurant. Steaks, chops, seafood, chef's specials. Dinner served Thursday - Sunday.
Sourdough Cafe
For casual dining at its best. The Sourdough Cafe offers a diverse menu to please everyone. It's a perfect setting to grab a bite to eat while relaxing after a busy day or in between playing your favorite slot machine or table game. Enjoy all your favorite down home meals and comfort foods, all at a great value. Try our popular Charlie's Signature Steak & Eggs or Ham & Eggs - voted "Best Breakfast Special" by the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Wild West Buffet
Casual dining. American favorites. Salad and fruit bars. Dessert station with sugar-free choices. Tuesday and Thursday specials include crab legs and prime rib. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday brunch buffets served.
Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli
The new Deli, home of the classic Philly Cheese steak or choose from a selection of mouth watering ever popular appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or to go dinner, we feature salads, entrees from our newly added Deli case. But don't forget; for the coffee aficionado the selection of specialty coffees with an oversized breakfast pastry is the perfect way to start your day.
Casino bars
Three bars, including Palace Grand Lounge. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissapointed01
Business
New York
Jan 5, 2014

Find a better place. Terrible customer service...

Stayed 1 week, homeless and thives everywhere, the building needs new paint, building upgrades, and better furniture it looks old and dirty. Terrible customer service, Thousands of people from any country travel to Las Vegas: they are not bilingual (any other language mandarin, spanish, french, nothing!)they do not offer options, they are rude, bad aptitude, like they hate the job, For that price you can find somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cilla and Hubby
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 11, 2014

Our Unforgettable Weekend

What was to be a late Anniversary for us was turned into a disaster.....Upon arriving into Vegas at 230am exhausted we ended up in the wrong hotel....but we were given directions so which we thought but unfortunately the directions made no sense....After being lost for 2 hrs ...We get a room that smells, thats cold with a heater that's broken..When I notified the front desk the female.refused to accommodate us to another room......Sadly to say we won't be returning to that hotel area is a bit shady....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee from Bakersfield
Business
Bakersfield CA
May 5, 2014

Dirty bathrooms and staff that do not care!

The staff at this facility are terrible. Don't expect to get comped when you book through any organization other than the hotel itself when your experience is poor. The bathrooms were dirty, the non-smoking room smelled like smoke, and the carpeted floors felt dirty. The staff could not get our room keyed correctly until the 3rd try and seemed disinterested in our satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
very very unhappy custome
Business
Corona Ca.
Jun 29, 2012

not a pleasent stay

Well first we get to our room open the door, we see roaches in bathroom . Room did not smell clean and looked very dirty carpet,bedding,bed not comfortable (worn out). We asked to get another room and they switched us to another room to 3rd floor, but nothing changed the room was the same. I called front desk if I can upgrade to a better room , I was willing to pay the difference , but was told they do not have a better room. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody. I am very very very unhappy customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous brother
Business
orange county
Sep 18, 2012

the hotel room

The hotel room was dingy and average. Nothing special I hated the bed spread it was outdated and soiled . The televisions were 14 inchs (REALLY) and the cable wasn't clear.I called the front desk twice and got no answer . Overall the outside of the property was dirty and in need of repair and painting . The ice machine tray was pluged up with rancid water in it. We went to the prime rib buffet at 7:50 and was told we couldn't get food because they were closing at 8:15 I had to insist that they serve us . I could go on and on but whats the point , the management staff is fully aware of what kind of operation they run . i will NEVER return there nor will i recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betty C.
Business
Rachel NV
Jul 16, 2013

Not what I wanted

I had reserved a Smoking King bed suite and was told you all reserved a regular room non smoking. I stay at Arizona Charlies on Boulder Las Vegas NV all the time. Always the same rooms. ALWAYS You booked wrong room which I ended up with non smoking suite.. I do not think I will ever book with you again and just go through the Hotel itself. Sorry but you can not even book the right room even when I put in for a certain room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
So Cal Business Traveler
Business
Southern California
Nov 13, 2013

No Electric Outlets?

Overall the room was OK - I knew what I was getting into and I have stayed at this hotel in the past. The room was a decent size and had an OK work area with a table and two chairs but NO ELECTRICAL OUTLET by the work area! WTH! The only available place to plug in a laptop was behind the night table into an over-crowded power strip. I was thinking fire so I did not use it. Very poor room layout and zero help from hotel staff. It seems like the room I was in was part of a larger room at one time. Black stuff in shower - maybe mold?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
carson city nv
Jun 28, 2011

Worst hotel experience ever

ThIs was the worst hoyle iv ever stayed in the first day we tried to check in early wouldnt let us by two hours then when it was time their system went down so we dididnt get into our room till 5 then one of keys ended up not working so i had to walk through the casino in a pair of shorts being locked out of the room theres no late check out this place doesnt care about their guests they just want to make money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Not what it claims to be

This was not a 3 star hotel. It was more like a one star motel. It didn't even have a coffee maker in the room, no iron, no hairdryer. A small TV. The room seemed clean enough but very spartan. The one thing I did like was the sheets were 70% cotton. But when I called about an iron, they said they would bring one in 5 minutes and never showed up. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 13, 2008

It sucked!

Paint was pealing, the air conditioner was noisey, the shower had mold in it and the room furiture smelled bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nothing is near, except for some fast food restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top