$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Arizona Charlie's Boulder

2 stars
4575 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
107 reviews
prefect for one night stay

It was good. We had stayed somewhere else over the weekend, but it reservation was over early. We... See full review

  • mary420
  • Mar 19, 2014
love this place

I'm from vegas so I tend to avoid the strip. Every time I want a hotel it has always been here and... See full review

  • brandymae81
  • Dec 27, 2013
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is conveniently located on Boulder Highway, within just a short 10-minute drive from Sam Boyd Stadium, Cashman Center and downtown Las Vegas. The property offers comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and features 300 deluxe rooms and suites.

Non-stop action takes place in a casino with more than 1,000 slot, video-poker, and keno machines, as well as in the cavernous 24-hour bingo parlor. Dine in comfort at one of the on-site restaurants, including Sourdough Cafe, open 24 hours a day, Wild West Buffet or the rustic Yukon Grille Steakhouse. A downstairs food court also features Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli and Sbarro. After dinner, grab a drink at one of our casino bars, including the Palace Grand Lounge, where free, live musical acts entertain.

Budget-minded travelers seeking gaming action away from the Strip's flash and crowds come here for the casino, friendly hospitality, and bargain-priced meals. All rooms have exterior hallway access.

Amenity highlights: Arizona Charlie's offers a 35-by-15-foot unheated pool and a heated eight-person spa tub. Hotel guests also have access to a heated, seasonal pool in the adjacent RV park. In addition to its casino, the hotel houses a 24-hour bingo parlor.

The property also has an RV Park adjacent to the hotel, with full hook-ups on site. Open year round, the RV Park features all the comforts of home, including a heated pool and spa, dog run, and a private clubhouse.

Hotel Map

36.1242 -115.0754
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is located just 5 miles from Sam Boyd Stadium, the Las Vegas Convention Center, and the Cashman Center, 7 miles from McCarran International Airport, and 8 miles from Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Charlie's Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arizona Charlie's Boulder Rooms

Standard Room
Situated around a peaceful courtyard setting, our Standard Room is decorated in a relaxing color scheme and offers two double beds with a spacious bathroom for guests to enjoy. Each room is approximately 250 square feet.
Deluxe Suite
The Deluxe Suites feature all the traditional amenities, plus lots of extra room to spare. Each suite is approximately 375-400 square feet, and comes with a king or two double beds. A separate sitting and dining area offers plenty of space for families or couples.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 4 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4 mi
  • Paradise: 4.1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 4.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 4.3 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 4.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 4.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4.7 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 4.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.7 mi
  • El Cortez: 4.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • The Western: 4.8 mi
  • Riviera: 4.8 mi

Dining

Yukon Grille
Intimate dinner restaurant. Steaks, chops, seafood, chef's specials. Dinner served Thursday - Sunday.
Sourdough Cafe
For casual dining at its best. The Sourdough Cafe offers a diverse menu to please everyone. It's a perfect setting to grab a bite to eat while relaxing after a busy day or in between playing your favorite slot machine or table game. Enjoy all your favorite down home meals and comfort foods, all at a great value. Try our popular Charlie's Signature Steak & Eggs or Ham & Eggs - voted "Best Breakfast Special" by the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Wild West Buffet
Casual dining. American favorites. Salad and fruit bars. Dessert station with sugar-free choices. Tuesday and Thursday specials include crab legs and prime rib. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday brunch buffets served.
Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli
The new Deli, home of the classic Philly Cheese steak or choose from a selection of mouth watering ever popular appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or to go dinner, we feature salads, entrees from our newly added Deli case. But don't forget; for the coffee aficionado the selection of specialty coffees with an oversized breakfast pastry is the perfect way to start your day.
Casino bars
Three bars, including Palace Grand Lounge. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bfsd
Business
San Diego
Nov 4, 2012

Convienent

Well situated and a short drive to anywhere in Las Vegas. Quiet normal surrundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy bingo
Business
largo fl
Oct 20, 2012

Carpet needs cleaning,

I like Bingo at Arizona Charlies, like the games, will keep coming in the future Thank you, Margaret

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I enjoy, dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tenncpl
Business
Difficult, Tennessee 37145, USA
Oct 16, 2012

Quick Getaway

The hotel was in a great location for what we wanted. I thought it was a good price till I found out that the internet was not included, that was an extra $11.99. Sure they do not have a hotel fee but they get you in other ways. The room was okay, had a very small TV and they need to upgrade their beds. Would we go back, NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
botija05
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 23, 2012

A very pleasant vacation

Great price for a suite room. Carpet could use a shampoo cleaning ( not recommended to walk bare footed). Suite was clean, bed was firm, and a very reasonable price for a small refrigerator. Food court had a great value on the $ 3.99 steak and eggs and hash brown breakfast. Pool was clean and refreshing. Overall, we would definite be back to the Arizona Charlie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak & Eggs special for $ 3.99

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anonymous brother
Business
orange county
Sep 18, 2012

the hotel room

The hotel room was dingy and average. Nothing special I hated the bed spread it was outdated and soiled . The televisions were 14 inchs (REALLY) and the cable wasn't clear.I called the front desk twice and got no answer . Overall the outside of the property was dirty and in need of repair and painting . The ice machine tray was pluged up with rancid water in it. We went to the prime rib buffet at 7:50 and was told we couldn't get food because they were closing at 8:15 I had to insist that they serve us . I could go on and on but whats the point , the management staff is fully aware of what kind of operation they run . i will NEVER return there nor will i recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun Couple
Business
Pasadena CA
Aug 22, 2012

Ok for the price

The room is comfortable and clean for the price. The location is a bit far from the strip, but if you have a car it is only a few minutes away. The outside of the hotel could use some cleaning. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francisco Raymundo
Business
Salt Lake City, utah
Aug 21, 2012

Kind Staff

I liked the person in the front desk was very kind and helpful with a smile. It has a nice pool, the air conditioning working perfectly. I received more for the price paid... I'm thinking seriously to come back in a near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJOCH
Business
EL CENTRO, CA
Aug 3, 2012

great place for the price

ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BED WAS IN GOOD CONDITION, AND FOR THE VALUE ITS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJOCH
Business
EL CENTRO, CA
Aug 3, 2012

working in vegas

room was great for the price, the room was kept clean and didn't smell, very nice room accommodations close to freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cloves
Business
Anaheim
Jul 29, 2012

Best Value

On my way home back to california from Utah. Needed a place to stay at a budget. This was the best place for the price. only thing I didn't like was that the rooms were not connected to the hotel itself. It was very hot outside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top