$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Arizona Charlie's Boulder

2 stars
4575 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
106 reviews
prefect for one night stay

It was good. We had stayed somewhere else over the weekend, but it reservation was over early. We... See full review

  • mary420
  • Mar 19, 2014
love this place

I'm from vegas so I tend to avoid the strip. Every time I want a hotel it has always been here and... See full review

  • brandymae81
  • Dec 27, 2013
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is conveniently located on Boulder Highway, within just a short 10-minute drive from Sam Boyd Stadium, Cashman Center and downtown Las Vegas. The property offers comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and features 300 deluxe rooms and suites.

Non-stop action takes place in a casino with more than 1,000 slot, video-poker, and keno machines, as well as in the cavernous 24-hour bingo parlor. Dine in comfort at one of the on-site restaurants, including Sourdough Cafe, open 24 hours a day, Wild West Buffet or the rustic Yukon Grille Steakhouse. A downstairs food court also features Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli and Sbarro. After dinner, grab a drink at one of our casino bars, including the Palace Grand Lounge, where free, live musical acts entertain.

Budget-minded travelers seeking gaming action away from the Strip's flash and crowds come here for the casino, friendly hospitality, and bargain-priced meals. All rooms have exterior hallway access.

Amenity highlights: Arizona Charlie's offers a 35-by-15-foot unheated pool and a heated eight-person spa tub. Hotel guests also have access to a heated, seasonal pool in the adjacent RV park. In addition to its casino, the hotel houses a 24-hour bingo parlor.

The property also has an RV Park adjacent to the hotel, with full hook-ups on site. Open year round, the RV Park features all the comforts of home, including a heated pool and spa, dog run, and a private clubhouse.

Hotel Map

36.1242 -115.0754
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is located just 5 miles from Sam Boyd Stadium, the Las Vegas Convention Center, and the Cashman Center, 7 miles from McCarran International Airport, and 8 miles from Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Charlie's Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arizona Charlie's Boulder Rooms

Standard Room
Situated around a peaceful courtyard setting, our Standard Room is decorated in a relaxing color scheme and offers two double beds with a spacious bathroom for guests to enjoy. Each room is approximately 250 square feet.
Deluxe Suite
The Deluxe Suites feature all the traditional amenities, plus lots of extra room to spare. Each suite is approximately 375-400 square feet, and comes with a king or two double beds. A separate sitting and dining area offers plenty of space for families or couples.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 4 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4 mi
  • Paradise: 4.1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 4.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 4.3 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 4.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 4.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4.7 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 4.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.7 mi
  • El Cortez: 4.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • The Western: 4.8 mi
  • Riviera: 4.8 mi

Dining

Yukon Grille
Intimate dinner restaurant. Steaks, chops, seafood, chef's specials. Dinner served Thursday - Sunday.
Sourdough Cafe
For casual dining at its best. The Sourdough Cafe offers a diverse menu to please everyone. It's a perfect setting to grab a bite to eat while relaxing after a busy day or in between playing your favorite slot machine or table game. Enjoy all your favorite down home meals and comfort foods, all at a great value. Try our popular Charlie's Signature Steak & Eggs or Ham & Eggs - voted "Best Breakfast Special" by the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Wild West Buffet
Casual dining. American favorites. Salad and fruit bars. Dessert station with sugar-free choices. Tuesday and Thursday specials include crab legs and prime rib. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday brunch buffets served.
Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli
The new Deli, home of the classic Philly Cheese steak or choose from a selection of mouth watering ever popular appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or to go dinner, we feature salads, entrees from our newly added Deli case. But don't forget; for the coffee aficionado the selection of specialty coffees with an oversized breakfast pastry is the perfect way to start your day.
Casino bars
Three bars, including Palace Grand Lounge. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
glad to be home child
Warrenton, VA
May 25, 2013

been in better and worst

Other than the excellant customer service and maid service, I would not recommend this hotel. It just didn't feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ExRes
Business
So Cal
Apr 12, 2013

Comfortable rooms at great rates away from the chaos of the strip

I had a king bed "suite"-bedroom and a separate front room with a couch, plush chair, table & chairs and cabinet. TVs in both rooms (old - not modern flat panels). Walk-in closet. "Suite" was not huge, but not at all cramped. Very comfortable and clean. Nice pool area, spa, and small fountain. Casino is separate building with buffet, deli, cafe-with great breakfast deals, etc. Not great, but good food at reasonable prices. 15 minute easy drive to convention center, strip. Negatives: lower floor rooms get lots of noise from the room above - bed squeeks, footsteps, etc. Floor lamp in the front room broken - had to plug/unplug to turn it on or off. No refrigerator or coffee maker in the room. The last 2 times I've stayed here, my room keys suddenly stopped working-had to spend over an hour getting let back into room, replacing key cards. VERY annoying. But overall, a solid recommendation for a good, inexpensive place to stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For the convention center: park for free behind the Riviera hotel just off Paradise, and walk 1 block to the Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FrugalCheapThriftyGuy
Ventura, California
Apr 9, 2013

Cheap Room, No Frills

If you are looking for a cheap room and you aren't bothered by cosmetic imperfections, this might be the hotel you are looking for. The bed was adequate, nothing more. The TV was small and old, and the channel selection is abysmally poor. Unlike many casino hotels in Vegas, the in room TVs do not carry the simulcast horse racing broadcast or the Keno feed. The room was pleasant and fairly quiet. The bathroom exhaust fan was not quiet, however. It very well might be the loudest exhaust fan in the free world. You would probably have to go to some third world country to find a louder exhaust fan. So, in the long run, Arizona Charlie's saves you money. You don't need to travel to Timbuktu to pass gas without anyone hearing. You could have explosive diarrhea and be as loud as you want and no one would ever hear it if you were in Arizona Charlie's WC. Even though Arizona Charlie's is lacking in luxury, it makes up for it with a friendly, helpful staff. The Sourdough Cafe is pretty good and the specials are quite appealing. The gambling at Arizona Charlie's is another plus. The Bingo is the best in Las Vegas. The slot machines are much, much looser than those on The Strip of Downtown. Some people, especially first timers to Vegas, really are looking for a more upscale experience and they might not be comfortable with the accommodations at Arizona Charlie's. Other people, like me, are more interested in value. Arizona Charlie's has reasonably priced rooms and a top notch, friendly staff. I'll take a bargain Charlie's room over an over-priced Strip room any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reann
Fresno
Apr 8, 2013

Getaway

Nice more than i expected i would defenately stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelVagabond
Salt Lake City, Utah
Feb 26, 2013

Quick weekend in Vegas

Due to some internal issue sending the reservation over, everything was resolved in a timely manner and the attendants were extremely accommodating. While the casino is a bit small, the parking lot had plenty of parking space plus security cameras which was what we were looking for. Also, we stayed in a double bed suite in which the king size bed was separated from the full/queen size bed which gave a bit of privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Ruthie
Las vegas, NV
Feb 16, 2013

Best value on the Boulder strip

Clean, great mattress,easy access to rooms , parking. The food at the buffett & cafe is great and well priced. Their steak house was terrific. It's the best kept secret on the Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Athletic Club on Flamingo has day passes for $20./ weekly $50...includes workout machines, free weights, classes, pools & showers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy from LA
Los angeles
Feb 9, 2013

One mans getaway for a 5 days

I got an awesome deal on flight and hotel as usual... The hotel is old and not fancy so dont expect that. Mostly older locals come here. 3 places to eat inside, the buffet $8-11 depending when you go and $5 ALL DAY WEDNESDAY, a cafe next door to the buffet that has average food and boasts a $3.99 steak and eggs everyday (you get what you pay for, but not that bad) and a 24 hr deli that mostly sells burgers. The hotel is located pretty far from the strip and anything else for that matter (nothing is in walking distance except a convenience store next door. Taxi price to get here from the airport cost me $37 without tip, so consider that before choosing this place if you do not have a vehicle. There are no shuttles to or from this place and its a $35 one way to the strip from here. This casino isnt in such a nice area kinda ghetto and ruff people hang outside asking for money all day and night. But for me it suited my needs... I wouldnt recommend you bring your family here for a vegas vacation if your looking for a great time but if your single and just need a few days to get away definetly a must... My flight was good they were on time no delays but they charge for carry-on luggage $35 UNLESS you pack your stuff in a backpack (check prices on their website) they charge for water soda etc. $3 bucks, BUT hey they are cheap and its only a 40 minute flight from LA to vegas so i cant complain. I will definitely use them again. Thanks for a cheap getaway once again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

$1 beers,$1 screw drivers and other well drinks, $2 glass of wine and $3 you call it anything else (even hih end liquor and shots.) bottom line the drinks are cheap..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St8kout
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 28, 2013

One of the better places I've stayed in.

I had been staying at a different hotel every night during a three week tour of the midwest, and this was one of the better places along the way. Room was quiet, comfy, clean, and the price was great. I did not have a room reservation and the nice people at the check-in desk told me I could get a cheaper rate just by calling their 800 number, which I did and saved $30/night instantly. I would have stayed there all week but they had a convention coming in so I had to find another hotel after two night's stay. I enjoyed a great bargain priced steak dinner and a great breakfast the next morning in their cafe. I wasn't there to gamble so I have no comment about their facilities, although like all the casinos they make you walk all the way through them to get to the upstairs cafes. This particular Arizona Charlie's is more than a few miles from the Strip so you will need transportation to get around. Like all casinos they have parking lot security around the clock so no worries there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
botija05
Miami, Florida
Nov 15, 2012

45th Anniversary

This is the second time we booked at the Arizona Charlie's Boulder, and we are very satisfied to have chosen this Hotel. We had a two rooms suite with a walking closet, a dining table and two chairs( that we have to request), and a refrigertor( at a cost of about $ 6.00 dollars per day). Rooms were very clean and the A/C worked fine. The available Restaurants have excellent prices and a very good choices of cuisine. We will definitely be back in our next vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak and eggs(any style), hash brown, toast, for only $ 3.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bfsd
Business
San Diego
Nov 4, 2012

Convienent

Well situated and a short drive to anywhere in Las Vegas. Quiet normal surrundings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search