$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Arizona Charlie's Boulder

2 stars
4575 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
105 reviews
prefect for one night stay

It was good. We had stayed somewhere else over the weekend, but it reservation was over early. We... See full review

  • mary420
  • Mar 19, 2014
love this place

I'm from vegas so I tend to avoid the strip. Every time I want a hotel it has always been here and... See full review

  • brandymae81
  • Dec 27, 2013
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is conveniently located on Boulder Highway, within just a short 10-minute drive from Sam Boyd Stadium, Cashman Center and downtown Las Vegas. The property offers comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and features 300 deluxe rooms and suites.

Non-stop action takes place in a casino with more than 1,000 slot, video-poker, and keno machines, as well as in the cavernous 24-hour bingo parlor. Dine in comfort at one of the on-site restaurants, including Sourdough Cafe, open 24 hours a day, Wild West Buffet or the rustic Yukon Grille Steakhouse. A downstairs food court also features Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli and Sbarro. After dinner, grab a drink at one of our casino bars, including the Palace Grand Lounge, where free, live musical acts entertain.

Budget-minded travelers seeking gaming action away from the Strip's flash and crowds come here for the casino, friendly hospitality, and bargain-priced meals. All rooms have exterior hallway access.

Amenity highlights: Arizona Charlie's offers a 35-by-15-foot unheated pool and a heated eight-person spa tub. Hotel guests also have access to a heated, seasonal pool in the adjacent RV park. In addition to its casino, the hotel houses a 24-hour bingo parlor.

The property also has an RV Park adjacent to the hotel, with full hook-ups on site. Open year round, the RV Park features all the comforts of home, including a heated pool and spa, dog run, and a private clubhouse.

Hotel Map

36.1242 -115.0754
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is located just 5 miles from Sam Boyd Stadium, the Las Vegas Convention Center, and the Cashman Center, 7 miles from McCarran International Airport, and 8 miles from Las Vegas Blvd.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Charlie's Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Arizona Charlie's Boulder Rooms

Standard Room
Situated around a peaceful courtyard setting, our Standard Room is decorated in a relaxing color scheme and offers two double beds with a spacious bathroom for guests to enjoy. Each room is approximately 250 square feet.
Deluxe Suite
The Deluxe Suites feature all the traditional amenities, plus lots of extra room to spare. Each suite is approximately 375-400 square feet, and comes with a king or two double beds. A separate sitting and dining area offers plenty of space for families or couples.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 4 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4 mi
  • Paradise: 4.1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 4.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 4.3 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 4.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 4.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4.7 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 4.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.7 mi
  • El Cortez: 4.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • The Western: 4.8 mi
  • Riviera: 4.8 mi

Dining

Yukon Grille
Intimate dinner restaurant. Steaks, chops, seafood, chef's specials. Dinner served Thursday - Sunday.
Sourdough Cafe
For casual dining at its best. The Sourdough Cafe offers a diverse menu to please everyone. It's a perfect setting to grab a bite to eat while relaxing after a busy day or in between playing your favorite slot machine or table game. Enjoy all your favorite down home meals and comfort foods, all at a great value. Try our popular Charlie's Signature Steak & Eggs or Ham & Eggs - voted "Best Breakfast Special" by the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Wild West Buffet
Casual dining. American favorites. Salad and fruit bars. Dessert station with sugar-free choices. Tuesday and Thursday specials include crab legs and prime rib. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday brunch buffets served.
Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli
The new Deli, home of the classic Philly Cheese steak or choose from a selection of mouth watering ever popular appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or to go dinner, we feature salads, entrees from our newly added Deli case. But don't forget; for the coffee aficionado the selection of specialty coffees with an oversized breakfast pastry is the perfect way to start your day.
Casino bars
Three bars, including Palace Grand Lounge. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HXMO
Albany, NY
Jun 1, 2013

Great value to stay

I rent a car in Las Vegas, so location may not be very important. This hotel is 5 miles from downtown. It takes ~10min from down town. Room is clean and big. Bedding are in good shape. TV is very small but I don't care. One disappointing thing is the room has no Coffee maker. Overall, it is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donald Sr
Texas
Aug 23, 2014

WOULD NOT STAY THEIR AGAIN

THIS WAS THE WROST PLACE I HAVE EVERY STAYED IN LAS VEGAS. THIS PLACE WAS A DUMP. THE REMOTE FOR TV DID NOT EVEN WORK. WHEN I CALLED TO REPORT HIS THEY SAID THEY WOULD SEND SOMEDONE UP ASAP. THEY NEVER SHOWED. THE ROOM WAS SMALL AND THE BED HARD AND THE POLLOWS WERE EVER WORSE. NEVER AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa Travel Agent
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2014

Quick & Easy

Clean rooms and nice hotel. Front desk was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nevada Bound
NV
Aug 9, 2014

OK place to stay

it was an OK hotel, but the area was a little bit dicey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business sean
Business
san bernardino ca
Aug 4, 2014

wrong Arizona charlie

Booked online and ended up at the wrong Arizona charlie, they did not make it clear that these locations are about 15 min apart no biggie hotel was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great value meals not many but the choice were great for the coin.

Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
candcbrewer
las vegas, nevada
Jul 17, 2014

Great place if you like that small, "divey" kind of feel

The rooms were nothing special, though comfortable enough for a cheap room. However, the staff at the adjoining casino was extremely friendly, and almost everything we did and ate was a pleasant surprise. The only exception to this was the "fine dining" establishment upstairs. Good prices, and the parts of my diner that I got to try were good, but overall it was a terrible experience. The waiter forgot about half of everything we ordered (soda, appetizer, extra croutons, etc...), the kicker was when my well done steak that took 40 mins to cook came out on the very low end of medium....and then came back burnt and still very pink after being sent back. They tried to make it right by deducting my meal from the bill (fair enough, since I ate very little of it), but didn't box up any of the leftovers from the other meal, and some of these items were barely touched, and argued with me over either refunding some of it OR giving me the food they threw out without asking me. It was the 2nd time in my adult life I ever even complained at a restaurant, I'm not that kind of person, but it was all handled so poorly that I had to....and it only got worse. Stay away from that place - otherwise, enjoy your stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Next to hotel. I had a great time in their casino - very small, but very cozy and very friendly.

Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas trav
Utah
Jul 14, 2014

Run down

Room was so old carpet was in bad shape didn't want to take off my shoes. Room had a weird fish bowl smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i love las vegas
san francisco ca
Jul 12, 2014

an ideal place

It's a good value for that range of money. Also it has no extra fees : very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
understandable
las Vegas
Jul 9, 2014

If it's necessity

I had big saving of 2$ with there help! If you just need a place to sleep,go there. I'd go there on a Sunday its really inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
losangelestravelers
los angeles, california
Jul 1, 2014

horrible hotel

Found 2 eyelashes in bottom of toiletpaper... horrible. Housekeeping was poor... bathroom title had black mold. Tv's need upgrades especially in suites. Jacuzzi was under construction.... gift shop needs better items to comfort the guests. Bartendar in the casino needs better awares of his customers so they may be serviced immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erynnsnonna
Victorville, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Horrible part of town. Rude front desk

I had stayed here several years ago and expected this to be a comfortable family type hotel. The area has gone down considerably. Street walkers hanging around etc. The buffet was not good. But most of all, the front desk clerk was horribly rude and obstinate. I rented 5 rooms. She insisted on my having the drivers license of all people staying in the rooms even though I had reserved and paid for all rooms. The rest of my party were waiting in my room which I had checked into earlier. The room was about two blocks from the front desk and it was 106 degrees so I wasn't about to make my 74, 76 and 81 year old siblings come to the desk. I sent for their id's. Before they got there she checked them in and then didn't even look at them when they got there. She just wanted to make me jump at her command. Power trip! I would never stay nor recommend to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search