$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Arizona Charlie's Boulder

2 stars
View map of 4575 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
144 reviews
perfect

Very nice stay was great everything was clean and food was great See full review

  • Laura M.
  • May 17, 2015
Best

It's always a nice place to stay on a budget! Very comfy and roomy if you get the suite for only a... See full review

  • My yungjank
  • Apr 6, 2015
Arizona Charlie's Boulder is conveniently located on Boulder Highway, within just a short 10-minute drive from Sam Boyd Stadium, Cashman Center and downtown Las Vegas. The property offers comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and features 300 deluxe rooms and suites.

Non-stop action takes place in a casino with more than 1,000 slot, video-poker, and keno machines, as well as in the cavernous 24-hour bingo parlor. Dine in comfort at one of the on-site restaurants, including Sourdough Cafe, open 24 hours a day, Wild West Buffet or the rustic Yukon Grille Steakhouse. A downstairs food court also features Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli and Sbarro. After dinner, grab a drink at one of our casino bars, including the Palace Grand Lounge, where free, live musical acts entertain.

Budget-minded travelers seeking gaming action away from the Strip's flash and crowds come here for the casino, friendly hospitality, and bargain-priced meals. All rooms have exterior hallway access.

Amenity highlights: Arizona Charlie's offers a 35-by-15-foot unheated pool and a heated eight-person spa tub. Hotel guests also have access to a heated, seasonal pool in the adjacent RV park. In addition to its casino, the hotel houses a 24-hour bingo parlor.

The property also has an RV Park adjacent to the hotel, with full hook-ups on site. Open year round, the RV Park features all the comforts of home, including a heated pool and spa, dog run, and a private clubhouse.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Charlie's Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arizona Charlie's Boulder Rooms

Standard Room
Situated around a peaceful courtyard setting, our Standard Room is decorated in a relaxing color scheme and offers two double beds with a spacious bathroom for guests to enjoy. Each room is approximately 250 square feet.
Deluxe Suite
The Deluxe Suites feature all the traditional amenities, plus lots of extra room to spare. Each suite is approximately 375-400 square feet, and comes with a king or two double beds. A separate sitting and dining area offers plenty of space for families or couples.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • Arizona Charlie's Boulder: 0.4 mi
  • Boulder Station: 0.8 mi
  • Sam's Town Hotel Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Eastside Cannery: 1.4 mi
  • Stallion Mountain Golf Club: 1.6 mi
  • Royal Links Golf Club: 1.8 mi
  • Pinball Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Hollywood Regional Park: 3.4 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Ethel M Botanical Cactus Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Ethel M Chocolates: 3.6 mi
  • Marjorie Barrick Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Sunrise Manor: 3.7 mi
  • Desert Pines Golf Course: 3.7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 3.8 mi
  • UNLV Arboretum: 3.8 mi
  • Lied Library: 3.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 4 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 4 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 4 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 4 mi
  • Paradise: 4.1 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Henderson District Public Libraries: 4.2 mi
  • Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 4.3 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 4.4 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Park: 4.4 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 4.5 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 4.5 mi
  • Flashlight: 4.5 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 4.7 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 4.7 mi
  • Sunset Station: 4.7 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 4.7 mi
  • El Cortez: 4.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 4.8 mi
  • The Western: 4.8 mi
  • Riviera: 4.8 mi

Dining

Yukon Grille
Intimate dinner restaurant. Steaks, chops, seafood, chef's specials. Dinner served Thursday - Sunday.
Sourdough Cafe
For casual dining at its best. The Sourdough Cafe offers a diverse menu to please everyone. It's a perfect setting to grab a bite to eat while relaxing after a busy day or in between playing your favorite slot machine or table game. Enjoy all your favorite down home meals and comfort foods, all at a great value. Try our popular Charlie's Signature Steak & Eggs or Ham & Eggs - voted "Best Breakfast Special" by the Las Vegas Review Journal.
Wild West Buffet
Casual dining. American favorites. Salad and fruit bars. Dessert station with sugar-free choices. Tuesday and Thursday specials include crab legs and prime rib. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and Sunday brunch buffets served.
Charlie's Cheesesteak Deli
The new Deli, home of the classic Philly Cheese steak or choose from a selection of mouth watering ever popular appetizers, sandwiches, burgers or to go dinner, we feature salads, entrees from our newly added Deli case. But don't forget; for the coffee aficionado the selection of specialty coffees with an oversized breakfast pastry is the perfect way to start your day.
Casino bars
Three bars, including Palace Grand Lounge. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big C
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

All work and no play

Was in town solely for work and had a great stay at A/C's ! Clean room/property, friendly and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura M.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

perfect

Very nice stay was great everything was clean and food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker enthusiast
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

WSOP Stop over

NIce, out of the way place. I enjoy getting away from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James B.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Nhra

Nice place to stay Rooms were very nice Food was good and staff friendly in the restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FayMarie
Business
Anaheim
Apr 7, 2015

Terrible customer service at check-in desk

I booked a suite with two beds. When I checked in I was told there was only one available suite with two beds and it was located far away from the casino. Well, I had a 91 year old with me who came for the Bingo and she can't get around very well. I explained the situation and they really didn't care. I finally gave up trying to reason with them and agreed to take a one bed suite with a rollaway bed that was much closer to the casino for the 91 year old. WELL, they didn't say anything to me but decided to charge me $35 for the cot even though I was supposed to have two beds and I was only given one bed! I got home and found out from my credit card company about the $35 charge. I cant believe they want to charge me extra when they didn't even give me the two beds I was supposed to have! It's in a really run-down part of town. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel to anyone I like!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Q's girl
Business
Henderson
Apr 6, 2015

great for price

When we arrived we hoped to check in early ( as we have done at all other hotels in Vegas ) at 130pm , no one was at registration for around 30 minutes . When she showed up was told had to wait until 3pm. Room was a king suite , was clean and comfortable for the price we paid, would stay again. Food was good at the cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My yungjank
Business
las vegas
Apr 6, 2015

Best

It's always a nice place to stay on a budget! Very comfy and roomy if you get the suite for only a few more $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David P.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Nice stay

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a little further from the strip than we liked but overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnJJJJJJ
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2015

Nice for the Price!

Nice, good buffet at Casino. Location is a little off the strip but worththe price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Charlie's Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario M.
Business
fort worth
Mar 2, 2015

Late flight stay

Hotel is very good for the price. i only stayed due to a red eye flight home.everything was good except the shower drained very slowly had water up to my calfs (yuck) but alerted the front desk when i checked out at 11pm to hopefully create a work order for maintainence in the AM especially since the room was going to be empty. hopefully they took note.other than that it was good. kinda far from the strip about a 15-20 minute drive straight on tropicana if you avoid the freeways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top