$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

2 stars
View map of 167 E Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
194 reviews
Short night

The hotel is right off the strip and near the airport. It is not on the strip for a reason. But I... See full review

  • vegasloverz
  • Jul 3, 2015
friends trip

This is a good place for couple or friends trip affordable and good location close to the strip at... See full review

  • vegaslove
  • May 29, 2015
Location, location, location. Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas is located directly across from the MGM Grand Hotel, the Las Vegas Monorail Station, and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our two story exterior corridor non-gaming hotel offers 257 clean and comfortable guest rooms, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, and free room side parking. Guest rooms also offer cable TV with HBO, ESPN, and pay-per-view movies. Relax in our swimming pool and hot tub area. We also have an on-site basketball court, guest laundry facility, ice machine, and vending machine for added convenience. Pets under 50 pounds only are accepted for a charge.. Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas is near many famous casinos, exciting nightlife spots, and world class dining experiences. Start out by taking a stroll on the strip. Visit the MGM Grand which is home to the Lion Habitat, Cirque du Soleil, Hollywood Theatre, and several fine restaurants. Just a few steps away, inside the beautiful Venetian Hotel, is the Guggenheim Hermitage Museum and Madame Tussauds Wax Museum. Families will love spending time at the Las Vegas Zoo, IMAX Theatre, Lucky Strike Lanes, Hoover Dam, and King Tuts Tomb and Museum. Take a gondola ride at the Grand Canal Shoppes and enjoy tasty treats while you shop. Las Vegas Premium Outlets is a new premium outlet center with an impressive collection of the finest designer labels and brands. CoCo*s restaurant is located directly in front of our hotel and offers 24-hour cafe style dining. Other popular restaurant favorites include Rainforest Cafe, TENDER Steak and Seafood, and Trattoria Del Lupo. . At Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas, We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow..Visit us at www.abvilasvegas.com.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

★★
$44
3.6 / 5 62 reviews
$45
3.2 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$29
3.0 / 5 833 reviews
★★★
$49
3.6 / 5 265 reviews
★★★
$30
4.0 / 5 704 reviews

Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas Rooms

1 Queen Bed
Guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Handicap accessible room with wheel in shower.
1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds
Guest room with 2 Double Beds.
1 Queen Bed Suite
Extra large, superior two room suite with 1 Queen Bed.
2 Double Beds Suite
Extra large, superior two room suite with 2 Double Beds.
3 Double Beds
Large two room suite with 2 Double Beds in 1 room and 1 Double Bed in 2nd room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.1 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.5 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.6 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.7 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 1.1 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.1 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.2 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.2 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 1.2 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise: 1.3 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 1.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • University of Nevada, Las Vegas: 1.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.3 mi

Dining

Tuscany Italian Cafe
0.3 mi.
Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino
* Mix * Aureole * Red Square * Trattoria Del Lupo * Rumjungle 1.4 mi.
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
* Nine Fine Irishmen * ESPN Zone * Gallaghers Steakhouse * Il Fornaio * Gonzalez Y Gonzalez 1 mi.
CoCos
Walking Distance
Subway
1.2 mi.
Luxor Hotel and Casino
* TENDER Steak and Seafood * Company Kitchen and Pub House * CatHouse * Fusia Luxor 1.1 mi.
MGM Grand
* Rainforest Cafe * Seablue Restaurant * Craftsteak * Joel Robuchon at the Mansion 0.7 mi.
McDonalds
1.3 mi.
Pizza Hut
1.3 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gazi M.
Family
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Good family trip.

A/C by the bed, that's worse thing, other than that good with value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Vegas vacation

The room was as expected. Enjoyed open shower, although did not make it to the pool or the jacuzzi but we're presently surprised to see the option was available. Room was clean and fit our budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy T.
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Okay, A Place to Stay

I realize that all hotels in Las Vegas are somewhat not cheap. The best I can say is the only reason I chose this place was that it was close to where my convention was being held at the MGM GRAND, the rooms were clean and the bed quite good. Nothing else can be said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegasloverz
Couples
INGLEWOOD
Jul 3, 2015

Short night

The hotel is right off the strip and near the airport. It is not on the strip for a reason. But I would stay there if I needed a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Great value for money!

I've stayed here twice and it was fine. Rooms are a little small but for the money it was well worth it. This place usually sells out fast, especially during conferences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegaslove
Friends
Vista
May 29, 2015

friends trip

This is a good place for couple or friends trip affordable and good location close to the strip at walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cfitzzy
Single
Fullerton
May 19, 2015

Good cheap room

I was attending The Rock in Rio festival and just wanted a cheap room for two nights. As there was only a one bed room available in the smoking area the staff kindly gave me a two bed room in the non-smoking section for the same price (I have asthma). It was very basic but for the money I was paying it was what I expected, double bed, bathroom and TV with a very small hanging space for clothes. The only amenities available where ice, a small pool and coffee which only could be found in reception from 5 a.m. to 11 a.m. Overall this was a nice place for the price I was paying and as I only wanted somewhere to sleep it suited my needs. If you're looking for the full Vegas experience with a casino in the lobby this would not be the place I'd recommend but if you just want somewhere cheap to sleep it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdub
Family
Sutter Creek
Apr 6, 2015

Cheap, good location, not for families

Loud, dirty rooms, rust and a ton of loud call girls outside EVERY SINGLE NIGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlueStonePost
Couples
Deptford
Mar 15, 2015

Bang For My Buck

Good Bang For My Buck, But Do Not Expect "Top Of The Line" Accomodations For A "Bottom Of The Line" Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheez
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Good as a last resort

Very friendly staff. Except the maids came and cleaned the room after we had the do not disturb sign hanging. The door didn't shut all the way unless u slammed it and pulled it closed. I ran a bath and there were white paint chips floating all in the water. The water took forever to get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top