$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Cactus Petes Resort Casino

3 stars
1385-A Highway 93, Jackpot, NV 89825
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great room, great fun!

The room was large and very comfortable. Nice to have several restaurants and casino under the same... See full review

  • Nooie
  • Aug 29, 2014
Super clean & comfortable

Perfect place for an overnighter. Staff very friendly & helpful. Huge room with very comfortable... See full review

  • Sicilybethe
  • Jun 25, 2014
The 296 rooms at our Cactus Petes Resort Casino range in luxury from our 195 Diamond Peak Tower rooms to our 12 spectacular Jacuzzi suites-At the Granite Range you will find 89 beautifully appointed guest rooms- including 6 living room suites 4 master hot tub rooms and of course our Presidential Suite Resort casino and hotel-296 deluxe rooms table games-poker room-slots-keno 4 resturants stying salon-gift shop golf course off site

Cactus Petes Resort Casino Rooms

Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite-Heart Shaped Jacuzzi-King Bed-Bar Area-WiFi-Pool or Plateau View
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Room-King Bed-WiFi-Pool or Plateau View
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe Room-Pool or Plateau View-2 Beds-WiFi
Deluxe Two Double Beds Accessibl
Deluxe Accessible Room-2 Dobule Beds-WiFi-Pool View
Deluxe Two Double Beds Smoking
Deluxe Room-Pool or Plateau View-Two Double Beds-WiFi

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Canyon Cove Buffet
The Canyon Cove Buffet at Cactus Petes has become famous in this part of Nevada for its Friday night seafood feasts-Toss in such other offerings as delectable Italian Mexican and Chinese cuisine
Desert Room
This cafe resembles an oasis much more than a desert-You will find it all here starting with hearty breakfasts lunch and dinner
Pizza Hut
Located next to the Canyon Cove Buffet- This chain serves all the delectable signature items that have made it such a national favorite
Plateau Dining Room
Our Plateau Steaks and Seafood restaurant has brought a new level of exquisite yet affordable elegance to northern Nevada- Enjoy exquisite service and an outstanding wine list

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The crazy mom
Business
Jackpot, NV
Nov 17, 2014

nice place to stay

I loved the hotel. It was very nice. I thought it was a bit expensive but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGma
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 13, 2014

Jackpot, NV

The hotel room was lovely, although we didn't spend much time in the room. We had a very nice view and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The hotel/casino was very nice, well kept and good food. I would highly recommend the hotel and we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a free shuttle that takes you from casino to casino and it's very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajazz
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 9, 2014

Cactus Pete's value

The casino is convenient in our journey from North. The town is a two casino wide and not much else. The casino does not have any smoke free area and thus smoke travels thru most of the hotel. The cafe was decent with good pricing for the quality. The room was comfortable but nothing special. The coffee maker cord was too short to allow lid to be opened for water. decent value,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is self contained and town has nothing much to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
They call me G
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 22, 2014

Good times

The room is very clean and nice, but I hardly saw it. There isn't much to do in jackpot other than gamble and the casino staff ensure you have fun doing it. My hotel room becomes a place to store my stuff but the beds are soft and the rooms are clean and well-decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jodiann007
Business
Meridian, Idaho
Sep 15, 2014

Great weekend destination.

Check in was easy. The room rate they had was $10 more than I was quoted, buy was verified and adjusted immediately. Quiet accommodations even though there were rock bands staying there. Newer and better silverware is needed in the Canyon Cove Buffet. Food was good and dining room was always clean. All staff members were very polite and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nooie
Business
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Aug 29, 2014

Great room, great fun!

The room was large and very comfortable. Nice to have several restaurants and casino under the same roof. Fantastic getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is fantastic. Affordable and the items change every day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J03 B055
Business
Jerome, ID
Aug 5, 2014

Did not actually end up staying

Had a wonderful time at the Canyon cove buffet and walking around the casino, but did not actually stay so i can't really comment on the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to arrive early as it is a very long line and you need to get in before it's too late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeska9999
Business
Kuna, ID
Jul 19, 2014

Okay not fantastic

The air conditioner in our room, did not work well and would seem to not even blow cool air out at random times during the day. The sheets on the bed were awful and just helped to make you hotter. The pool was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adenaguy
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jul 18, 2014

Biz Trip

Was on route. Easy to get to. Staff excellent. Buffet was excellent. Room was as advertised and clean. Casino play was fun, was a winner. Third time we stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sicilybethe
Business
San Diego
Jun 25, 2014

Super clean & comfortable

Perfect place for an overnighter. Staff very friendly & helpful. Huge room with very comfortable beds. Shower was heavenly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top