$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Cactus Petes Resort Casino

3 stars
View map of 1385-A Highway 93, Jackpot, NV 89825

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Great

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Beds were firm but comfortable, all was good in the world. See full review

  • Terrence D.
  • Jun 3, 2015
Free concert

Didn't sleep much and stayed only a night but it was a good experience. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 16, 2015
The 296 rooms at our Cactus Petes Resort Casino range in luxury from our 195 Diamond Peak Tower rooms to our 12 spectacular Jacuzzi suites-At the Granite Range you will find 89 beautifully appointed guest rooms- including 6 living room suites 4 master hot tub rooms and of course our Presidential Suite Resort casino and hotel-296 deluxe rooms table games-poker room-slots-keno 4 resturants stying salon-gift shop golf course off site

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cactus Petes Resort Casino also booked these hotels.

★★
$55
4.5 / 5 4 reviews

Cactus Petes Resort Casino Rooms

Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite-Heart Shaped Jacuzzi-King Bed-Bar Area-WiFi-Pool or Plateau View
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Room-King Bed-WiFi-Pool or Plateau View
Deluxe Two Double Beds
Deluxe Room-Pool or Plateau View-2 Beds-WiFi
Deluxe Two Double Beds Accessibl
Deluxe Accessible Room-2 Dobule Beds-WiFi-Pool View
Deluxe Two Double Beds Smoking
Deluxe Room-Pool or Plateau View-Two Double Beds-WiFi

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Casino
Golf
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Canyon Cove Buffet
The Canyon Cove Buffet at Cactus Petes has become famous in this part of Nevada for its Friday night seafood feasts-Toss in such other offerings as delectable Italian Mexican and Chinese cuisine
Desert Room
This cafe resembles an oasis much more than a desert-You will find it all here starting with hearty breakfasts lunch and dinner
Pizza Hut
Located next to the Canyon Cove Buffet- This chain serves all the delectable signature items that have made it such a national favorite
Plateau Dining Room
Our Plateau Steaks and Seafood restaurant has brought a new level of exquisite yet affordable elegance to northern Nevada- Enjoy exquisite service and an outstanding wine list

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail C.
Single
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Single travel road trip

Very nice lg room wth comfortable bed with nice bed linenings. Quiet into 8am and then se construction on a patio near pool area but overall I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrence D.
Friends
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Great

Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. Beds were firm but comfortable, all was good in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
N/A
May 16, 2015

Free concert

Didn't sleep much and stayed only a night but it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross F.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

it was relaxing...

we had an enjoyable stay just passing through no problems food buffet was beter than the last time we were there but its a little pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley P.
Couples
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great overnight getaway!

The room was very lovely, comfortable, wanted to take the bed home with me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANDREA F.
Friends
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

girls night out

Clean rooms, friendly staff. We arrived early and they let us check in early. Good location and lots of fun things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The crazy mom
Family
Jackpot, NV
Nov 17, 2014

nice place to stay

I loved the hotel. It was very nice. I thought it was a bit expensive but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGma
Family
Boise, Idaho
Oct 13, 2014

Jackpot, NV

The hotel room was lovely, although we didn't spend much time in the room. We had a very nice view and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The hotel/casino was very nice, well kept and good food. I would highly recommend the hotel and we will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a free shuttle that takes you from casino to casino and it's very helpful.

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajazz
Family
Las Vegas
Oct 9, 2014

Cactus Pete's value

The casino is convenient in our journey from North. The town is a two casino wide and not much else. The casino does not have any smoke free area and thus smoke travels thru most of the hotel. The cafe was decent with good pricing for the quality. The room was comfortable but nothing special. The coffee maker cord was too short to allow lid to be opened for water. decent value,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel is self contained and town has nothing much to offer.

Review of Cactus Petes Resort Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
They call me G
Friends
Boise, ID
Sep 22, 2014

Good times

The room is very clean and nice, but I hardly saw it. There isn't much to do in jackpot other than gamble and the casino staff ensure you have fun doing it. My hotel room becomes a place to store my stuff but the beds are soft and the rooms are clean and well-decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top