$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
174 reviews
Great Stopover

This was our first visit to a "Station" hotel in Vegas, and what a wonderful surprise! Excellent... See full review

  • C. N.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Awesome

WAs there for court it was good hotel good price had great time close to do lots of things really... See full review

  • Linda C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark E.
Business
Garnet Valley
Feb 4, 2015

Work Trip

Very nice place and very reasonable prices. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The one that travels
Business
Temecula, California
Nov 25, 2014

a good place to stay

You will enjoy this hotel and all that is offered from casino to restaurants. There is also plenty within walking distance. Be aware that the Internet connection is slow and you will have no way to make a cup of coffee in the room. Enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get a reward card in the casino and use it for a discount at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim4637
Business
Arizona
Nov 23, 2014

Nice hotel for the price.

A nice 3 Star hotel for the price. Resort Fee is a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2gunmojo
Business
los angeles
Nov 17, 2014

Good priced hotel

The station casinos in las vegas remain a good price for the budget traveler. If you are willing to go off the strip and are looking for a good price, clean accommodations and decent food then this should definitely be on your list of possibilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dodgeless
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 23, 2014

Was perfect

Everyone was great our room was ready amenities were good and good selection of restraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 2, 2011

Vegas goer

I'm 23 and I stayed here during the 2011 Memorial Day week. Overall good experience. The hotel valet was very nice and courteous. The front desk staff always referred to you by last name whenever you called from your room. It's located in Henderson, NV directly across the street from Galleria Mall and a lot of other stores and restaurants. The hotel has an bowling alley and movie theater attached. I'm more used to more luxurious hotels but overall I enjoyed staying at the Sunset Station for 9 nights. -Vegas goer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Not price worthy

Poor room quality, to expensive for what you actually get, friendly staff though, poor location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inver Grove Hts , MN
Oct 13, 2010

small retreat

great stay , did not care for the extra amenities fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ranae
Business
Oregon
Oct 8, 2010

Our Stay At Sunset Station hotel

well my son had his wedding recetption there and there was nothing good about it, when we got there we could not go to our rooms , we had to wait 3 or 4 hours to even get settled into our rooms. Then our key would not work for the room. On top of that i ordered our casino memebership cards on line way before we got there on Oct. 1,2010 and when we arrived they knew nothing about this, and we were suppose to get copons at front desk but didn't. My son also had conplaints about service, His guest had nothing but problems even getting a room. My father flew there and they wern't suppose to charge the 14.99 for a day fee till check out , instead they too it when he first arrived and it should have been 74.00 for the five days , but they took 84.00 from him then on the 5th of Oct. they too another 174.00 from him , don't know why , the sevice was just crappie there and the buffet was the same thing every day , not much change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ghteshsetjsrtjr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
May 3, 2010

hotel stay

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top