$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
198 reviews
Great Family Spot

Sunset station is a perfect weekend getaway for a romantic weekend or a family trip. Minutes away... See full review

  • EB
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Stopover

This was our first visit to a "Station" hotel in Vegas, and what a wonderful surprise! Excellent... See full review

  • C. N.
  • Jan 7, 2015
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ranae
Business
Oregon
Oct 8, 2010

Our Stay At Sunset Station hotel

well my son had his wedding recetption there and there was nothing good about it, when we got there we could not go to our rooms , we had to wait 3 or 4 hours to even get settled into our rooms. Then our key would not work for the room. On top of that i ordered our casino memebership cards on line way before we got there on Oct. 1,2010 and when we arrived they knew nothing about this, and we were suppose to get copons at front desk but didn't. My son also had conplaints about service, His guest had nothing but problems even getting a room. My father flew there and they wern't suppose to charge the 14.99 for a day fee till check out , instead they too it when he first arrived and it should have been 74.00 for the five days , but they took 84.00 from him then on the 5th of Oct. they too another 174.00 from him , don't know why , the sevice was just crappie there and the buffet was the same thing every day , not much change

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

ghteshsetjsrtjr

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Hotel stinks

While the room was not bad, there were virtually no TV channels, AC was ineffective, and the smell of smoke was so thick in the halls as to waft into the room (non-smoking). Obviously, they want to move the guests to the casino and restaurants. Makes sense if there to gamble. IF not, avoid this site. They advertise a very low room rate, but slip in an $18/day "tax" which jacks the room price and is not included in the Orbitz payment. Tacked on when you leave. That sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants, theaters, and entertainment in the casino, but you have to walk through to find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff and Margie
Business
Washington
May 24, 2012

Deceptive Practices

The room was clean and had everything we needed. We are not gamblers so the casino and fancy restaurant were not important to us. What will keep me from staying in this place is the unfriendliness of the staff and the deceptive practice of advertising a good room price and then adding on an amenity fee that added another 50% to the overall room cost. The check-in clerk assured us that the internet usage fee would be waived. What he didn't tell us was that the internet fee would be covered by the so-called amenity fee. We didn't find this out until we checked out. The check-out clerk was not at all friendly when we protested. It may not work but I will dispute this additional fee with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bassnut
Business
Simi Valley Ca.
Feb 22, 2013

Stinking Room

I have stayed at this place many times before over the past 20 years. But never again. The one thing I must have when I stay somewhere is a smoke free room. I not only requested a non smoking room but I also called the hotel to make sure it would not be a problem. I get to the hotel and only rooms available are smoking rooms. They freaking reeked of smoke. People at the front desk didn't care. They just sent someone to spray an air freshener in the room. Only made it worse. Never again for this guy. Really not the same friendly service as it used to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Wicked Spoon in the Cosmopolitan on the Strip. Best buffet I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
garybluboy
Business
oklahoma
May 18, 2013

room

this hotel should be a one star, the room was awful the beds were wore out. I will not stay at this hotel again period. They should be ashame to put it in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

close to shopping and fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, Ut
Dec 30, 2009

Don't bother

Rooms are very run down. Toilet leaked, drain clogged, filthy carpet and walls so thin your can hear the people in the rooms above you and next to you use the bathroom. Don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Located across the street from a mall with good restaurants, Walgreens and Walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mukilteo, Wa.
Aug 5, 2010

Truly Suprised

I have been to this Hotel/ Casino along time. The food was terrible. The Buffet used to be one of the best. It is not worth what they ask anymore. Walk to Wendy's or somewhere else. At Coco's I was given breakfast with a clump of hair. That was disgusting! The bed was nothing but springs, the sink broke when we tried to plug up it up to hold water. I lived in Las Vegas for 4 years, I was stunned to see how lousey this Hotel was. I do NOT recommend this hotel. It is sad to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
May 19, 2011

Not so great,get a hotel on the strip!

Overcharged 14.99 a day for NOTHING! Slow speed internet,people in the next room were smoking on a non-smoking floor,20$ for a ticket to the hotel cinema,no fridge in the room,50 cents a page to print a boarding pass,LOUD music from the concerts,pool was open only 1 day from our 7 day stay there,no hot tub, and the main thing- hotel is TOO far away from down town,do yourself a favor,stay somewhere closer to the strip so you save gas money ad rental car hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio
Jan 8, 2010

must pay $16 on top of the listed price

no refri, no coffy maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PKB M1
Business
Oregon
Apr 7, 2014

avoid if possible

poor front desk service at check in and no valet help with bags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top