$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sunset Station

3 stars
1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
245 reviews
Was perfect

Everyone was great our room was ready amenities were good and good selection of restraunts. See full review

  • Dodgeless
  • Jun 23, 2014
Good stay

We have family in Vegas so we just needed a close inexpensive room and this was it. The cost was 39... See full review

  • Jdmc25
  • May 30, 2014
A stylish, family-friendly casino resort in suburban Vegas

Old World warmth meets New World convenience at the well-rounded Sunset Station resort in Henderson, Nevada. About 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas, the AAA 3-Diamond hotel spans 100 acres with plentiful dining and diversion, including a110,000-square-foot casino, arena, nightclub, bowling center and 13-screen movie theater. A whimsical yet detailed Spanish theme carries through Sunset Station with its dramatic Gaudi casino bar, hotel room decor and colorful antiquated tiling. Restaurants range from a formal steakhouse to a bargain buffet.

Highlights
  • Comfortable rooms with old-California flair
  • Unique pool deck with cabanas, wading shelf and soaking tubs
  • Family fun at Strike Zone Bowling Center, Regal Cinemas and Kids Quest care for children
  • Dining options include Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse, The Oyster Bar, Viva Salsa, Feast Buffet and more
Rooms

Standards rooms in neutral tones are balanced with bright rococo design and pillow top mattresses under romantic valances. Junior suites offer big HD flatscreen TVs and larger bathrooms with marble countertops, two sinks and lighted vanity. King suites have spa tubs. One bedroom suites also feature a large bar area with leather bar stools, coffee-maker and mini-fridge. All rooms at Sunset Station include cable TV, dataports, voicemail and complimentary Internet access. Tarocco bath products are also standard in all bathrooms.

Features

Let the day take you in any direction at Sunset Station. Start at the truly unique pool that includes an infinity edge, large wading area and several soaking coves. Cabanas are available for a fee. Gaming includes the big Race & Sports Arena, comfortable keno lounge and more than 2,400 slots and video poker machines. At night, Club Madrid books a variety of musical acts weekly, while the Sunset Amphitheater hosts frequent headliner acts. Families find good times at Strike Zone Bowling Center, the multi-screen cinema, arcade and Kids Quest child care. Guests have complimentary access to the exercise room. Free self- and valet parking is available.

Dining
Go for wine tastings paired with steaks and seafood at Sonoma Cellar Steakhouse. Other options at Sunset Station include the popular Oyster Bar set inside a hypnotic waterfall cove, Pasta Cucina and Guadalajara Bar & Grille. Familiar favorites include Hooters, Coco's, Fatburger, Sbarro, Panda Express, Quizno's Subs, Ben & Jerry's and a Starbucks right near the front desk. Breakfast options include the 24-hour Coco's Bakery and the sleek yet affordable Feast Buffet.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
Attractions
  • Galleria At Sunset Mall (Across Sunset Road)
  • Las Vegas Strip (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Lake Las Vegas (11.7 mi/18.8 km)
  • Hoover Dam (22.4 mi/36 km)
  • Lake Mead Resort & Marina (20 mi/32.2 km)
  • Ethel M Chocolate Factory (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • Over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space perfect for groups from 10 to 300
  • Mini business center offers fee-based computer, fax and copier use
  • Hotel guests at Sunset Station enjoy in-room dataports, complimentary Internet access and voicemail
Policies & Fees
  • The cancellation policy is as follows: Bookings must be cancelled at least 3 days prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a penalty of the first night's room & tax.
  • Hotel will charge a hotel services/resort fee at the front desk of $14.99 USD plus tax per night. Fee covers exclusive use of hotel facilities, in-room laptop Internet, free & unlimited local/800 Calls, Las Vegas Review Journal (Monday-Saturday), fitness facility access, copy/fax services, gift shop discount and special coupons and promotions.
  • A $100 USD security deposit is required upon check-in.
  • Guests arriving with a "Service Animal" shall NOT be charged a stay/cleaning fee of any kind.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sunset Station Rooms

Run of House
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed or two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard King
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard King rooms are over 300 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Standard Two Queen
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Standard Queen rooms are over 300 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a table with two upholstered chairs and a television armoire. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our King Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include one king bed. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
Queen Junior Suite
Located in our 21-story hotel tower, our Queen Junior Suites are over 350 square feet and include two queen beds. Rooms feature a couch seating area, writing desk, and a flat screen television. The bathroom offers a shower/tub combination and dual sinks. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.
King Spa Suite
Our lavish 1 bedroom King Spa Suites are over 900 square feet and include one king bed, sitting area and a flat screen television in the bedroom. The large master bath offers dual vanities, an oversized jetted tub and a separate shower. The living room features a couch sitting area with an additional flat scren television, minibar, dining table, refrigerator, and a half bath. Additional amenities include a hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Station also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.061 -115.041
Area served
Henderson, Green Valley
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS): Approximate driving time to the Sunset Station Hotel and Casino is 15 minutes and the distance is 9 miles.
Area description
This suburban Las Vegas hotel occupies 100 acres in Henderson, across from the Galleria Mall; the Strip is less than 8 miles away via complimentary scheduled.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ron Lee's World of Clown's: 0.4 mi
  • Kidd's Marshmallow Factory: 1.3 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Dining includes Pasta Cucina for Italian choices, steakhouse Sonoma Cellars, Oyster Bar, Guadalajara's Mexican cuisine, Hooters, Feast Buffet, and coffee shop CoCo's.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdlover
South Dakota, USA
Oct 2, 2011

good room for a good price

We had a minor probelm in our first room since it smelled like smoke. But they were great and moved us to a different room which was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have their own bowling and movie theater in the hotel.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump nv
Aug 30, 2011

great hotel for off the strip

had an overnight stay in Henderson...had all the ammenities of a strip type hotelwithoutallthe traffic and hussle bussle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pahrump nv
Aug 30, 2011

great hotel for off the strip

had an overnight stay in Henderson...had all the ammenities of a strip type hotelwithoutallthe traffic and hussle bussle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElvisP
Dayton, Oho
Aug 29, 2011

Very relaxing

All the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Worth the trip.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngCachora
Yuma, AZ
Aug 16, 2011

Staff

Although my stay was ok and I liked the area my bad experience was with the staff. I was trying to explain to a staff member that our room had electrical problems and that our shower head was broken but she refused to listen and told me to discuss it with the on-duty supervisor and to stand in the other line. Since there was only two staff members (which included the supervisor) that were assisting the incoming clientel, I lost my place in line to be helped. I just wanted to inform them of problems that could be remedied by listening and in turn I was treated like a criminal. In short the staff is awful but the hotel and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked the location and I was able to enjoy myself and relax. It is a short drive to the strip if you are into the crowd. It was a good price and remember that they charge a $15.00 fee a day for incidentals no matter what so make sure you utilize what you paid for. Happy trails

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngCachora
Yuma, AZ
Aug 16, 2011

Staff

Although my stay was ok and I liked the area my bad experience was with the staff. I was trying to explain to a staff member that our room had electrical problems and that our shower head was broken but she refused to listen and told me to discuss it with the on-duty supervisor and to stand in the other line. Since there was only two staff members (which included the supervisor) that were assisting the incoming clientel, I lost my place in line to be helped. I just wanted to inform them of problems that could be remedied by listening and in turn I was treated like a criminal. In short the staff is awful but the hotel and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I liked the location and I was able to enjoy myself and relax. It is a short drive to the strip if you are into the crowd. It was a good price and remember that they charge a $15.00 fee a day for incidentals no matter what so make sure you utilize what you paid for. Happy trails

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguelito
Salt Lake City
Aug 15, 2011

Want a classy place to stay while driving cross-country

Very clean. King size bed was fantastic. It was exactly what we were looking for on our way from California to Utah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miguelito
Salt Lake City
Aug 15, 2011

Want a classy place to stay while driving cross-country

Very clean. King size bed was fantastic. It was exactly what we were looking for on our way from California to Utah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bear
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 14, 2011

No big deal. I've had worse, but I have had better.

Room was skimpy on amenities. It was clean but almost like a motel 6. They have plenty of restaurants. Be careful however. The staff failed to clearly communicate that a side of toast did not automatically come with the breakfast that was ordered even though they made it sound like it was. It was 5 years since I have been back and it will probably be another 5 years before I stay again. If you are stuck in Las Vegas yeah I would tell you it's ok to stay there, but make sure that you don't get your expectations up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all types of shopping.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Bear
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 14, 2011

No big deal. I've had worse, but I have had better.

Room was skimpy on amenities. It was clean but almost like a motel 6. They have plenty of restaurants. Be careful however. The staff failed to clearly communicate that a side of toast did not automatically come with the breakfast that was ordered even though they made it sound like it was. It was 5 years since I have been back and it will probably be another 5 years before I stay again. If you are stuck in Las Vegas yeah I would tell you it's ok to stay there, but make sure that you don't get your expectations up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all types of shopping.

Back to menu Return to top