$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vegasgirl
Single
york, pa
May 17, 2013

summer fun

Hotel is very clean and friendly atmosphere. Have great entertainment. Lots to offer at the hotel. Like the fact that they have security at hotel elevators 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

variety of restaurants/fast food, cafe, to buffet.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Poppy
Business
Henderson,NV
May 3, 2013

Sunrise at Sunseet

Wonderful. Plan to stay again real soon. Will invite friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
altt
Business
seattle, wa.
May 2, 2013

Business

Pleasant older hotel away from the strip was a bonus as we never set foot near the strip. Stay away from the oyster bar, there isn't a sea in sight. Another irritant, there's no bar at the pool so ordering drinks were in the $10 - $15 range apiece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair1632
Couples
Attleboro, MA
May 1, 2013

Nice hotel

We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance and ammenities provided by this hotel. The buffet was more than we expected as was the size of the room which was very well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chumps
Business
henderson, nv.
Apr 16, 2013

good for a nite or two

it was a nice room, the pillows and bed could be better, but it is ok for a nite or two stay! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LisaRose
Business
Springfield, MO
Apr 14, 2013

Just OK stay

Stayed 2 nights for business. At check in there was a horrible chemical smell at the registration desk that it was burning my nose and making me feel sick. I am not even sensitive to smells. The room was very nice and clean. The casino had a strong smoky smell. Again, I am not sensitive to smell. I worked in a casino for years and never really noticed the smoky smell there, but here it was bad. I had breakfast at the coffee shop once and sat at the counter. There were very few people, but the food took a long time. It tasted fine. The server never smiled or asked how everything was, even though she was right there working the counter. Overall for what I was there for it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across form the Galleria Mall with lots of restaurants nearby.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raj S
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Mar 20, 2013

Business Trip

Needed a hotel near Henderson. Nice rooms, and overall good hotel. Cannot complain much, price was only $40 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Baby
Single
San Francisco, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Great Hotel but WAAAAY off the strip

I liked the hotel, friendly dealers, clean rooms and lots of ammenities on site (Subway, Panda Express, nice pool) my only complaint was that its a $40-$60 cab and 30 minute drive to the big hotels on the strip. If you're planning on going to the strip you're better off paying the premium for the rooms there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There's a Wells Fargo ATM a few blocks away that can save you atm fees if you have an account with them.

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meatheadcarguy
Family
bullhead city, az
Mar 4, 2013

great price, convenient location

had a great experience. upgraded us to a suite for free! we really enjoyed our stay. we wil be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great mall right across the street

Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arch45
Couples
Detroit, MI
Mar 4, 2013

Decent value

The location is great as we golf daily and many courses are close. The buffett is a great value, the slots lots of fun with old and new games, and only pennies so one can play for a while. The bedrooms are ok but the bathrooms are looking very shabby. Mould around the tubs, tubs looking grimy, funky shower heads and problems with getting hot water in shower/tub as well as sink. When the plumber arrived to resolve the hot water issue, we were told that we had to let the hot water run for quite a while. We tried this ploy but the water never really got hot. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls and I really hate those plastic wrapped plastic cups! Also, their business center charges for everything, wi-fi is not free and their internet fee is $10 for 24 hours. This was our second stay at this hotel but I doubt we will stay here again due to the yucky bathrooms and lack of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucille's Smoke House -- great bar-b-que!

Back to menu Return to top