$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Sunset Station

3 stars
View map of 1301 West Sunset Road, Henderson, NV 89014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Station

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Big75
Business
Dallas
Jan 14, 2013

better than I expected

The hotel was great. Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was nice. parking was easy. price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 7, 2013

Great Hotel

My hotel stay was good but I wasn't a where of all the extra charges that was attached once I got to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Sunset Feast, the buffet was excellent, the different ethic foods was excellent and the choices was to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robert vis grand daughter
Business
roanoke va
Dec 19, 2012

hotel

average stay good value good food prices convient to shopping average casino close to strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yopal
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Had everything I wanted and needed.

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I had a very comfortable stay. I plan to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEWDROP2
Business
CEDAR CITY, UT
Nov 21, 2012

COUPLE GETAWAY

GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE LOVE THE HENDERSON AREA AND THIS HOTEL IS SO CLOSE TO SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS. WE ALSO ENJOYED THE PRIVACY WE ENCOUNTERED AS WE CAME AND WENT. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY & ACCOMMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbgal
Business
Placentia, CA
Jun 6, 2012

Quick Trip

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean. The location was off the beaten path but that was what we wanted. It was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeff and Margie
Business
Washington
May 24, 2012

Deceptive Practices

The room was clean and had everything we needed. We are not gamblers so the casino and fancy restaurant were not important to us. What will keep me from staying in this place is the unfriendliness of the staff and the deceptive practice of advertising a good room price and then adding on an amenity fee that added another 50% to the overall room cost. The check-in clerk assured us that the internet usage fee would be waived. What he didn't tell us was that the internet fee would be covered by the so-called amenity fee. We didn't find this out until we checked out. The check-out clerk was not at all friendly when we protested. It may not work but I will dispute this additional fee with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ericfl
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 27, 2012

Good hotel

Really friendly, very clean. I wish there was a fridge in the room but I'll bet that's standard for Las Vegas, especially in the casinos where they want you to spend. Loved the buffet, which is cheaper if you sign up for their gambling program. The gambling promotion is a joke. I didn't like how far the hotel elevators were from all the action. I was surprised and that weird long hallway with promotions and bad art seemed a waste of space. However, all in all it was a great deal and the room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend it. Also, I love that the interior is a tribute to the Spanish architect Gaudi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the free gambling card for a significant reduction on the buffet price and take up to three guests per card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Lee
Business
Eagle, Idaho
Feb 7, 2012

NICE HOTEL & CASINO

This was our second time staying at the Sunset Station in Henderson. We like the location....close to Costco and the Galleria Mall....away from the busy Vegas strip. We ate at the Sunset Station Cafe and it was very good...prime rib dinner for $9.95. The Feast buffet is also good. Our room was very clean and nice. The only problem was the bathtub drained very slowly....we only stayed one night & left early in the morning so did not advise the hotel. We felt the $14.99 (with tax $16.94) hotel amenity fee was a bit steep...we did not have use of the pool it was closed, did not use the fitness center, nor the internet. However, we will stay again at the Sunset Station. Eagle, Idaho residents

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall, Costco, & good restaurants just a few blocks away.....you can see them from your hotel room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Station

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ogeley
Business
Estados Unidos
Jan 19, 2012

Non Smoker? Don't book it!!!

I stay there for 1 night on jan/2012 and trust me you dont want to be there more than that. At the check in they told us that our rooms were Non Smoking rooms like we previously booked it, but when we enter to the rooms especially mine the odor was heavy. When I got back to the front desk to request a change of room they told me that the hotel was Overbooked!!! and they were no more rooms left!!! They offer me an air purifier but I had to stay out of the room for an hour at 11o'clock in the night and I had to get up at 4am for my flight. When I asked the guy that left our luggage if the 4th floor was non smoking he said NO (A non smoking room in a smoking floor doesnt make sense, Right?) To resume I slept with one of my coats in my face all night. Trust me I would rather pay a little more to be on the Strip for an odorless and cleaner room!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top